or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kid’s club Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Spa Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool from the Top View Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Landscape from the Top View Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Sun Deck Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool side Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool side Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Reception Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1125 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1125)
Sort by:
Budi S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2013
Good Value for money

Good price, nice room and friendly staff
8
Nice one night stay. friendly staff and helpful. the room is big and new with pool view. Easy to find taxi and not too far away from the center of the city
Khalies W. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
i feel bad

food ....room clean......the staff....
6.3
on 16 july,i check out....till nw,they still hold my money 700.000 Rp.from my master card....i call n ask ready....till nw,no reply from novotel hotel.... when i check out,the hotel staff say....i never use the money....n soon they will return back...its really bad ....
Lei T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Clean and big shower room

Shower room is large, new garden, big room
6.3
overall is great, and quite. nice garden, great service, nice smoking area, good swimming pool
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Great Hotel

Great Room
8
Suhodo H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2013
Nice Hotel

Like in Bali atmosphere
7
Good enough atmosphere look Like in Bali Island or countryside hotel look and Nice swimming pool with great gardening !
Handojo W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2013
nice affordable hotel but far from central

Swimming pool, nice room, staff service
7.7
We stayed for 1 night in this hotel and booked 2 rooms. Clean with see-through glass to the bathroom. Nice swimming pool and good breakfast menu. Access to other parts of the city is a challenge as you need to get a taxy if you do not bring your own transportation. Checking in and out was relatively easy. They could have made another table for express check-out to avoid long queue in the receptionist counter.
Justin B. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2013
Fantastic Service after a few issues

Comfortable Bed, Fantastic Shower, Beautiful Pool/Gardens
7.7
Myself and 2 colleagues arrived at the Novotel around 1930 after flying and working during the day. We were checked in swiftly and guided to our rooms. I had a problem straight away with my room that the a/c was not functioning properly and there was a bad smell and damp in the room - my guess being the a/c was faulty and leaking water into the ceiling. I went back to reception and they assistant there was most helpful. She changed my room immediately and made sure that the new room was correct before having me go up there. The second room was flawless or so I thought until I went to take a shower and there were no towels. This was mentioned to reception and again she was very apologetic and had it fixed while I was having dinner. Fantastic service.
Wei L. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2013
Comfortable, clean, slow wifi though

Comfortable, Clean, Great restaurant
9.3
Room was very spacious with a comfortable king sized bed. WIFI connection was pretty bad in the room, perhaps they should install more routers. WIFI in the lobby and the restaurant was very strong though.
Wiwiek E. Couples Indonesia, July 3, 2013
Just Ok. Nothing Special

Large room, big garden, and alternative swimming pools
4
The room was dusty and damp. When we booked it was not indicated that it will be an apartment type, so it is very far from the hotel lobby. The kitchenette stove top is absolutely rusty and unusable. The internet is not working properly and very slow. Some of the lighting were broken. The good thing about our stay was the hot water. It was strong and hot immediately. Other than that, the entire stay was just ok. I would not go back and stay in this hotel, and I would recommend the management of the hotel to look into soft refurbishment at least.
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Very nice hotel

Room, swimming pool & garden
9
It was great. I love the surrounding area. I feel safe. They have guards performing safety inspection at the entrance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BallroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kid’s clubNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - SpaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool from the Top ViewNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Landscape from the Top ViewNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Sun DeckNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool sideNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool sideNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06