or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1247 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1247)
Sort by:
Dean T. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
disappointing, no wi-fi, dirty, leaking sinks.

gardens/pool, kids activities.
3.3
Delayed check in, poor quality room, no response from complaints, 2hr wait for towels, dirty drinking water for breakfast, no wi-fi, 3 lights broken in room, 2 leaking sinks.
Noor R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Good and confortable stay in this hotel

clean, confort and save hotel
6.7
Basically confortable stay in this hotel but restaurant serve very slow...food varient very little.
Chua Y. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Standard Room

Standard Clean room but too bad no lift in the hotel
7
Big, Clean room with nice breakfast. Surprise that there is no lift available at the hotel. Luckily the room is at level 3 only. I like and enjoy the breakfast in Novotel. Besides, it's walking distance to the nearby mall for my favorite A&W. Nothing special about the hotel. Clean and ok only. Nearby the hotel, there is a makan place named BU Yudi which is very yummy. Glad that we tried before we fly off.
Nadia J. Families with young children Indonesia, November 4, 2013
Overall stay was good, not great but good.

Great swimming pool with kids pool, beautiful garden, attentive staff
6.7
Overall stay was good. We were here to attend a relative wedding. The wedding was beautiful, great pool party, and the pool itself was great. They have quite large garden, which my children love to run around. We were staying in one bedroom apartment with a view to the pool. The living room quite spacious. We have dining room and pantry as well, equipped with water cattle. The room itself was old looking, smells old as well but quite clean. The pantry and the cattle not really clean so we decided not to use them, and ordered room service, which takes really long time. But the food was satisfactory.
Veronidia H. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
We loved Novotel's beautiful garden and pool

1. Beautiful garden with flowering trees 2. Swimming pool with interesting carvings 3. Relaxing restaurant with good food and friendly staff
8.3
We spent much of our time in Surabaya simply relaxing in our room with its great view of the trees, garden and pool, or taking our time over a good meal in the restaurant which also looks out on the garden and pool. I spent time walking around with my camera, taking dozens of photos, in the hotel, the pool area, the apartment building (great views from Level 8)and in the riverside park in front of the hotel, across the road. All the staff I met on the way were extremely friendly and helpful. We felt very relaxed and comfortable in this hotel and will definitely stay there again if we return to Surabaya.
Chua Y. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Standard with nice breakfast

Big, clean room
6.7
Big, Clean room with nice breakfast. Surprise that there is no lift available at the hotel. Luckily the room is at level 3 only. I like and enjoy the breakfast in Novotel. Besides, it's walking distance to the nearby mall for my favorite A&W. Nothing special about the hotel. Clean and ok only.
Dian N. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2013
We were waiting 45min for room check in only

garden, swimming pool, the view
7
Poor check-in management. Initially, the room was not available as per we requested, and we had to wait for about 45 minutes to get the room like what we requested. But so far, the room, swimming pool, and garden view from our room was great.
Efi S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Centrally located

Clean room, comfy bed and good location
7.7
The room was big, clean with comfortable bed. Centrally located in the heart of Surabaya very convenient for my business. Friendly staffs. I will return again.
Efi S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Nice stay

Comfortable bed, attentive staffs, afforadable hotel
7.7
I enjoy my stayed, the staffs were attentive. They provide me with big, clean room and comfortable bed. Nicely located in central Surabaya with affordable price.
Ary P. Families with young children Indonesia, October 21, 2013
Good staff & comfortable hotel

swimming pool, room & restaurant
8
I am very enjoy to stay in this hotel. The staff is very helpful and they also offer to upgrade the room to 2 bedroom apartment free of charge due to the one bedroom apartment has a problem with the hot water

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C07