or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1217 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1217)
Sort by:
Helmy J. Business travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2013
a nice stay during business trip

good hotel, big room, comfortable bed
8
The hotel's location is good and it is at the heart of Surabaya. The staffs were friendly. The facilities were great, and breakfast was good. Access to and from the hotel was very easy since it is centrally located. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Overall, it was a great stay.
Helmy J. Business travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2013
a nice stay during business trip

good hotel, big room, comfortable bed
8
The hotel's location is good and it is at the heart of Surabaya. The staffs were friendly. The facilities were great, and breakfast was good. Access to and from the hotel was very easy since it is centrally located. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Overall, it was a great stay.
Garry K. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2013
Not up to EXPECTATION

nothing at all ; not up to my expectation ; nothing to comment
5.3
Nothing to write ; as it did not meet my expectation from an International chain of hotel.
Bayu D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 26, 2013
happy

afoordable price, nice garden and swimming pool
7
there was no problem, we were happy, the room was big enough for the kids to play
James W. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Disappointing standard

Proximity to city centre, gardens, general layhout
4.7
This was the third visit and most disappointing from the point of breakfast which had poor selection for Europeans and limited variety for even local foods. The standard of attention to details was poor in comparison to former visits with cleaning a problem amd the staff attitude left a lot to be desired. There were exceptions among the staff individuals from whom the rest could learn. there was no encouragement to eat within the hotel as the restaurant had a limited menu. The apartment we occupied had a tired appearance and was not fitted out as an apartment for personal cooking. We had to ask for such things a face washers, bath robes, knives and forks and pot, pans etc. In our opinion its standards have fallen and need to be reviewed to maintain their hotel rating. It is unlikely that we would return.
Yulia D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2013
Very nice

Best staff , fast service , cleannest
9.3
Inlike it
Prianggoro V. Business travelers Indonesia, August 23, 2013
Hotel with a nice garden

nice garden, new refurbish hotel, open space
7
it will be a great stay for everyone if the management speed up the refurbish all of the room and Apartment.
Rudy S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2013
Novotel must take out the brand from this hotel

location only, the rest is very poor
4
My parents in laws used to stay at Surabaya Plaza when comes to Surabaya, the overall compare with novotel Surabaya is like heaven and earth, even the pool in Surabaya Plaza is quite far. Novotel said wants to iupdagrade my room from hotel rooms to apartments rooms but the aparment rooms is so old, stinky, doesn't clean properly, not maintained well ( fire emergency stairs is rusty, BE CAREFULL !! ), when we filed a complained, they gave us a trainee to solve. And that's not all, the water pool is not treated well, which caused my bro in laws and daughter got red thing all over the face and back.
Jonathan L. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
comfortable, large room and friendly staff

large room, huge bed and well located
7.3
although it was a just a short overnight stay before catching a plane the room was large with a great bed, the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Bambang S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2013
Good hotel with attentive garden and swimming pool

Location, Garden and Food
8
Good hotel with excellent garden, smimming pool, food and frienly staff at very good location. Worth to stay especially with family. Good hotel with excellent garden, smimming pool, food and frienly staff at very good location. Worth to stay especially with family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B07