or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1247 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1247)
Sort by:
Frangky L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2014
good location, great food and comfort

location, food and room and view
8
Simon V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 26, 2014
if you plan to Stay do not stay at the old rooms

Actually did not found much, but the Cappuccino at the lobby bar was good!
4.7
The Stay at the hotel was far from perfect, the room I had at the garden building on the 8th floor, was spacious, but way to old, the whole rooms smells bad, and gives you an uncomfortable feeling the moment you walk in the room. It's way overdue for a renovation. Partly was ongoing during my stay. Will not return anymore until I know all the rooms and the hotel has been renovated.
Renee H. Solo travelers Sweden, November 13, 2014
Good Hotel with good price

Nice & big room w/ good view over the pool, clean both the room & public area, nice environment, lounge, security, parking, unfortunately very uncomfortable bed, breakfast was also limited variation
7.3
It was very good, will be back again with good price from Agoda. Location is the problem although hotel provide shuttle service to Grand city mall. Problem finding restaurant nearby.
Randy O. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2014
Staycation at Novotel Surabaya

Ambience, foods & cleanliness
8
I was quite dissapointed with the shower (little flow). Engineer unable to fix it - room 253. Other than that, all are great.
Imelda R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2014
felt like bali

feels like bali! when i step my feet inside this hotel,i forgot that i come for a business purpose. Felt like went to bali.for pleasure. Too bad my family wasn't with me at that time.
7.7
Hartanto W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2014
A Comforting Stay

Quick Service, Good Atmosphere, Good Room
9.7
It was a pleasant stay, a good hotel layout with garden and swimming pool next to the room. It made the whole hotel staying experience enjoyable and relaxing.
Regawa P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2014
Great Property, Not so great management

Resort landscaping, comfortable room, relatively close to dining spots around jl.Darmo and jl.Sumatera
8
I stayed here a few weeks ago. Business travel as usual. I can't seem to remember the specific details, but I remember what I wanted to write about. It's their management, that's their biggest problem. Now, when I decided to stay at this hotel, it was based on a bad experience by a friend who also travels for business a lot. I needed to know the experience first hand. Long story short, problems already occured when I checked in. I remember that after giving my name for my reservation, she asked me "did you book in the hotel room or the apartment?" I found it to be a silly thing to ask. Go check on your computer, don't ask your guest! Okay so finally, after a few minutes wait, we've got our rooms ready. But then I found the room given to me was different from the one I clearly booked. Okay that's like two mistakes already and I haven't even unpacked my luggage. Room was nice, newly renovated few years ago from the looks of it. Property was even nicer. Lots of trees and has a nice resort feeling. The pool water was a bit murky, maybe because of the tile renovation work beside the pool. But still, I wouldn't let this slip my watch if I'm the GM. On the 2nd day, my colleagues went to the business center to print a map. Again, the management seemed to have continuous miscommunication. First, they said they can't print in colour, but later said they can, and finally when the paper came out, it was not in colour. This is minor detail, but then again, this is Novotel! And I wouldn't complain about stuffs like this is it were a local-brand budget hotel. So at the end, I had a nice stay overall. To be fair, I still feel that the hotel is nice and it's probably THE PERFECT HOTEL FOR A FAMILY HOLIDAY IN SURABAYA. However, in terms of being a 4-star internationally managed chain, Novotel Surabaya could (and should) do much much better, because when I see the staffs and how they move and do their work, it sure felt a lot more like a 3-star locally-managed hotel.
Regawa P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2014
Great Property, Not so great management

Resort landscaping, comfortable room, relatively close to dining spots around jl.Darmo and jl.Sumatera
8.3
N/A. pls refer to other detailed review
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Nice hotel

Big room, very comfortable. Nice food.
10
Overall is ok but only the receptionist has Misleading us regarding the parking ticket. At last we have to pay the fine and the parking charges. Is really a disappointed moment, not really because of money. Being a international hotel, I hope the management look into this matter seriously.
Judia H. Families with young children Indonesia, October 26, 2014
2 night at Novotel Surabaya

clean, comfort, cozy
7.7
The hotel is good, nice staff and services, it just restaurant for breakfast too small and narrow. So when the hotel is fully booked it seems the restaurant were not be able to support all the guest ....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A01