My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kid’s club Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Spa Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool from the Top View Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Landscape from the Top View Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Sun Deck Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool side Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool side Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Reception Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1077 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Novotel Surabaya Hotel.
All reviews (1077)
Sort by:
Tini I. Business travelers Singapore, February 14, 2014
Great room value for money ,staffs great

Stay at pool
8
Great feel like home ,staff keep remind you the safety went you out of the hotel,service always wt smile thumb up
Maykel G. Families with young children Indonesia, February 9, 2014
bad stinky old apartment

food, place, pool
3
the apartment of novotel surabaya was old. you can smell the disgusting stinks from the bath tub all over the place.. kitchen area was poorly maintained. rust are everywhere. you can hear loud noise of train behind the apartment eventhough the windows already sealed. not good for families with younger children. #i am staying with 6 months old. as i try to amend the booking, they stay it was not possible.. as they have large group coming. but after i complaint, then they say the room is available. but too bad, we opt to move elsewhere within our 4 hours in the apartment. lift lobby was dark and he elevator is old. creepy. breakfast are good. not disappointing. good job on varieties food selections not recommended. opt for hotel rooms instead.
Andre T. Couples Indonesia, February 9, 2014
good recommendation

clean room, nice view, friendly staff
9
I booked this hotel for my wedding day....over all this hotel is very recommended
Samuel K. Business travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2014
spacious Room Size, Centrally located

clean room, nice view, friendly staff
7.7
The apartment block is quite near to the train tracks ,You can hear loud noise of train behind the apartment even though all the windows and door already close. House keeping service is very long . I borrow an hair dryer but they give a broken hair dryer with the switch on off was just tape at the holder and is very danger with open cable solder (crazy not safety)
Liew S. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
good place , quite and the staff was nice .

good garden , big room , nic staff
6.7
good place , quite and the staff was nice . room comfortable
Tamara B. Business travelers Indonesia, January 28, 2014
its nice for family vacation

good landscape, friendly staff, spacious room
7
its a nice hotel, great landscape, and a very very very friendly staff, this 3 reasons will make me repeat my stay there. but they're lacking some important items such as, no shower cap, no, bathrobe, no lotion, and lacking variety on their menu. despite that, every things good.
Lenny S. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
Comfortable and not enjoyable stay .....

Location, friendly staff and noisy nite (train track next to hotel)
6.3
Novotel Semarang is much better off than Novotel Surabaya .... except for the no internet connection for both hotels ....
Melinda F. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2014
Average

Close to the city, good price, nice pool
5
Not like my expectation. The room too old, so different with my expectation. Or maybe just because I book for the apartment one, but the regular room was so nice. The swimming pool also nice. Close to the city centre as well.
Yvette C. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2014
Never stay in the family rooms!

Staff & pools
6.3
I have stayed at Novotel Surabaya for business on numerous occasions, the double & twin rooms that are refurbished are spectacular. This trip I had my family with me. We booked a family room - & even though we got a free upgrade to a superior room. The room smelt like smoke / carpets and couches stained and appeared dirty & rooms were mid 80s looking, bathroom mirrors with huge marks on inside of mirror! REALLY desperately needs a redo! Dont stay here unless you are in a new / refurbished room. Insist on staff showing you the room is new!
Susan L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2014
Decent but could have been better

Central location, nice pool, good service.
7.3
The first thing the bell boy told me was that I should have booked a normal hotel room there instead of the apartment room and he was right. The apartment room is complete with kitchen and bathtub and such, but it's really old. I won't want to have a bath in the bath tub and please don't step on the carpet floor bare-footed. The apartment block is quite near to the train tracks and it woke me up early in the morning. The price of apartment unit and the hotel room is about the same, I will book the hotel room instead the next time round.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BallroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kid’s clubNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - SpaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool from the Top ViewNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Landscape from the Top ViewNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Sun DeckNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool sideNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool sideNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A04