Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1337 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Veronidia H. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
We loved Novotel's beautiful garden and pool

1. Beautiful garden with flowering trees 2. Swimming pool with interesting carvings 3. Relaxing restaurant with good food and friendly staff
8.3
We spent much of our time in Surabaya simply relaxing in our room with its great view of the trees, garden and pool, or taking our time over a good meal in the restaurant which also looks out on the garden and pool. I spent time walking around with my camera, taking dozens of photos, in the hotel, the pool area, the apartment building (great views from Level 8)and in the riverside park in front of the hotel, across the road. All the staff I met on the way were extremely friendly and helpful. We felt very relaxed and comfortable in this hotel and will definitely stay there again if we return to Surabaya.
Chua Y. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Standard with nice breakfast

Big, clean room
6.7
Big, Clean room with nice breakfast. Surprise that there is no lift available at the hotel. Luckily the room is at level 3 only. I like and enjoy the breakfast in Novotel. Besides, it's walking distance to the nearby mall for my favorite A&W. Nothing special about the hotel. Clean and ok only.
Dian N. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2013
We were waiting 45min for room check in only

garden, swimming pool, the view
7
Poor check-in management. Initially, the room was not available as per we requested, and we had to wait for about 45 minutes to get the room like what we requested. But so far, the room, swimming pool, and garden view from our room was great.
Efi S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Centrally located

Clean room, comfy bed and good location
7.7
The room was big, clean with comfortable bed. Centrally located in the heart of Surabaya very convenient for my business. Friendly staffs. I will return again.
Efi S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Nice stay

Comfortable bed, attentive staffs, afforadable hotel
7.7
I enjoy my stayed, the staffs were attentive. They provide me with big, clean room and comfortable bed. Nicely located in central Surabaya with affordable price.
Ary P. Families with young children Indonesia, October 21, 2013
Good staff & comfortable hotel

swimming pool, room & restaurant
8
I am very enjoy to stay in this hotel. The staff is very helpful and they also offer to upgrade the room to 2 bedroom apartment free of charge due to the one bedroom apartment has a problem with the hot water
Henny S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 14, 2013
romantic hotel

nice design, good rate, great breakfast
8
very romantic pool, friendly staff and great breakfast . it is very recommended for family with young children.
Vivi I. Families with young children Indonesia, October 11, 2013
nice hotel

clean, new, nice hotel
6.3
Haryo A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2013
wrong choose hotel

near to bussines centre, city and airport
2
i thought when i was chosen this hotel from agoda, the room size is so big and good aircon. but unfortunately, the fact is totally 180 degree different. i have no words to comments. perhaps this is not completely agoda fault but also my fault to chose this hotel because of the appearance
Wadi C. Business travelers Indonesia, October 1, 2013
pleasant

clean room, old room, friendly staff
6.7
it does carry a weight of Novotel's name, very impressive for the staff performance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B02