Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1483 reviews

824 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1483)
Sort by:
Adam L. Business travelers Australia, March 18, 2014
Short and comfortable

Close to the city, comfortable room and great service
6.3
A short stay for business, traffic can be a bit of a headache in this area, but nice hotel and excellent staff
Report this review
Peter A. Families with young children Australia, March 16, 2014
Best hotel in surabaya

Confortable room,great breakfast,great staff service
10
Like always,the best service from Novotel. Highly recommended. We want to borrow a baby cot it was already waiting even before we get to the room. Best staff service.
Report this review
Desy P. Business travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2014
Great Hotel

Good, Comfort & awesome
7.7
Report this review
Muhammad B. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 26, 2014
one of the best resort

beautifully and fairly ellegance room set up, perfect garden, and awesome landscspe
7.7
i would say that novotel sby one of the best resort i have ever stay. that was the reason why i always choose accor hotels. friendly staff. dining was bit boring, needs more improvement for the detail of the interior at the restaurant, very heavy furniture. food was good. as wel as the lobby need more beautifully set up it kinds like old fashion which is novotel need to replaced with the very new designed. but again, that was lovely staying even one night only, for sure i would come back to novotel sby during my staying at sby and loking forward to see what yhe management should improved especially fir the interior designed.
Report this review
Ngayan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
Sweet and caring staffs

1. Friendliness of staff 2.Comfortness of room 3. Spa
8
The hotel staffs are very friendly and caring. When I check-in, the staffs realise it's my birthday during the stay at the hotel. They give me a surprise at the breakfast buffet. The staffs gather to sing birthday song and give me a birthday cake. It's a warm and sweet piece of memory.
Report this review
Arweita M. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 16, 2014
nice hotel

good breakfast and quiet place
8
Report this review
Tini I. Business travelers Singapore, February 14, 2014
Great room value for money ,staffs great

Stay at pool
8
Great feel like home ,staff keep remind you the safety went you out of the hotel,service always wt smile thumb up
Report this review
Maykel G. Families with young children Indonesia, February 9, 2014
bad stinky old apartment

food, place, pool
3
the apartment of novotel surabaya was old. you can smell the disgusting stinks from the bath tub all over the place.. kitchen area was poorly maintained. rust are everywhere. you can hear loud noise of train behind the apartment eventhough the windows already sealed. not good for families with younger children. #i am staying with 6 months old. as i try to amend the booking, they stay it was not possible.. as they have large group coming. but after i complaint, then they say the room is available. but too bad, we opt to move elsewhere within our 4 hours in the apartment. lift lobby was dark and he elevator is old. creepy. breakfast are good. not disappointing. good job on varieties food selections not recommended. opt for hotel rooms instead.
Report this review
Andre T. Couples Indonesia, February 9, 2014
good recommendation

clean room, nice view, friendly staff
9
I booked this hotel for my wedding day....over all this hotel is very recommended
Report this review
Samuel K. Business travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2014
spacious Room Size, Centrally located

clean room, nice view, friendly staff
7.7
The apartment block is quite near to the train tracks ,You can hear loud noise of train behind the apartment even though all the windows and door already close. House keeping service is very long . I borrow an hair dryer but they give a broken hair dryer with the switch on off was just tape at the holder and is very danger with open cable solder (crazy not safety)
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 824 reviews Next page
Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - SurroundingsNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Livingroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02