My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kid’s club Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Spa Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool from the Top View Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Landscape from the Top View Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Sun Deck Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool side Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool side Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Reception Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1118 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1118)
Sort by:
Stephen D. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2013
great value for the hotel

price, facility, comfort
7
It was great for the price I'm paying, it has all the amenities that you hope for in a good hotel
Osman H. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2013
GOOD HOTEL

THE FOOD THE LOCATION THE SHOPPING THE SERVICE AND THE ROOMS
7.3
It was good,service was excellent,location was good,food was also good, the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Yane M. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2013
nice

Location, Garden, Swimming Pool
6.7
We got an early check-in, very nice indeed. But the room smelled cigarette smoke, even though they said it was a non-smoking room. So we moved to the other room that smelled a bit nicer. The carpet is so old & smelly, that's the worst part of staying here.
Meirina H. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2013
confort hotel

clean, good places, good view
7.3
i love to stay here, very recomended for family. if your children wanna ride ahorse , you can ask the tour guide at there
Kurniawan S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 14, 2013
dirty and not comfort apartment

pool, garden, access
5.7
Daniel G. Families with young children Germany, April 14, 2013
Avoid it if you can

that we left after 3 days...
4
We have booked 2 rooms, one with king size and one with twin bed for the kids. The bed in our room was the dirtest I have ever seen in 6 years and I saw many .Pillow sheet grey, bed sheet huge yellow stains The towels in the bathroom have either fist -size big holes or are at least 10-15 years old. If you go there bring your own or go to the next supermarket and get some. At least they have changed the bed sheet. The AC in our room did not work at all, it blow only hot air, even after the recommended 20 min waiting, just hot air. The twin room was extremely smelly, mix of tobacco and bursted sewage pipe. Not sure if the extreme smell came from the toilet bowl or from the AC, as it got worst after switching on the fan. Food-wise it was the biggest disappointed of all restaurants we have been in one week Java. Portions are small and very expensive, an absolute no-go hotel and restaurant. You can't claim the service people, they try their best to serve the clients.
Daniel G. Families with young children Germany, April 14, 2013
Not worth the money and the name NOVOTEL

The best thing was that we have booked only for 3 nights
4.7
We have booked 2 rooms, one with king size and one with twin bed for the kids. The bed in our room was the dirtest I have ever seen in 6 years Asis and I saw many .Pillow sheet grey, bed sheet huge yellow stains and the bed cover with some black and greyish stains. The towels in the bathroom have either fist -size big holes or are at least 10-15 years old. If you go there bring your own or go to the next supermarket and get some. At least they have changed the bed sheet after we took some picture and asked them to upload it the internet. The AC in our room did not work at all, it blow only hot air, even after the recommended 20 min waiting, just hot air. The twin room was extremely smelly, mix of tobacco and bursted sewage pipe. Not sure if the extreme smell came from the toilet bowl or from the AC, as it got worst after switching on the fan. Food-wise it was the biggest disappointed of all restaurants we have been in one week Java. Portions are small and very expensive, an absolute no-go hotel and restaurant. Compared to Novotel in Yogyakarta it is like a youth hostel, but a bad one. You can't claim the service people, they try their best to serve the clients. I highly recommend to replace the entire management including the preventive maintenance team or send them to Novotel Yogjakarta as trainees.
Ade I. Families with young children Indonesia, April 14, 2013
nice hotel with good view but old building

large room, nice pool and garde
7.7
The hotel is quite far fro city centre. The hotel provides kids club with very good activities such as story telling, colouring and horse riding. The swimming pools are great and also the tennis court
Nurinsan K. Business travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2013
nice garden view but poor staff performance

large room, nice garden view and comfortable room
5
Staff performance are poor but nice room. Bad internet connection and the food are soso.
Charles N. Business travelers Indonesia, April 12, 2013
Nice Hotel

food, clean room, near mall
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BallroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kid’s clubNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - SpaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool from the Top ViewNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Landscape from the Top ViewNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Sun DeckNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool sideNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool sideNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A02