Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1545 reviews

863 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1545)
Sort by:
Indrajaya W. Families with older children Indonesia, February 6, 2014
nice hotel

room, hospitality
6.7
large room and strategic location, i've travelling with my 1.5 yr old son and she very like the room
Report this review
Liew S. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
good place , quite and the staff was nice .

good garden , big room , nic staff
6.7
good place , quite and the staff was nice . room comfortable
Report this review
Tamara B. Business travelers Indonesia, January 28, 2014
its nice for family vacation

good landscape, friendly staff, spacious room
7
its a nice hotel, great landscape, and a very very very friendly staff, this 3 reasons will make me repeat my stay there. but they're lacking some important items such as, no shower cap, no, bathrobe, no lotion, and lacking variety on their menu. despite that, every things good.
Report this review
Lenny S. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
Comfortable and not enjoyable stay .....

Location, friendly staff and noisy nite (train track next to hotel)
6.3
Novotel Semarang is much better off than Novotel Surabaya .... except for the no internet connection for both hotels ....
Report this review
Melinda F. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2014
Average

Close to the city, good price, nice pool
5
Not like my expectation. The room too old, so different with my expectation. Or maybe just because I book for the apartment one, but the regular room was so nice. The swimming pool also nice. Close to the city centre as well.
Report this review
Yvette C. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2014
Never stay in the family rooms!

Staff & pools
6.3
I have stayed at Novotel Surabaya for business on numerous occasions, the double & twin rooms that are refurbished are spectacular. This trip I had my family with me. We booked a family room - & even though we got a free upgrade to a superior room. The room smelt like smoke / carpets and couches stained and appeared dirty & rooms were mid 80s looking, bathroom mirrors with huge marks on inside of mirror! REALLY desperately needs a redo! Dont stay here unless you are in a new / refurbished room. Insist on staff showing you the room is new!
Report this review
Susan L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2014
Decent but could have been better

Central location, nice pool, good service.
7.3
The first thing the bell boy told me was that I should have booked a normal hotel room there instead of the apartment room and he was right. The apartment room is complete with kitchen and bathtub and such, but it's really old. I won't want to have a bath in the bath tub and please don't step on the carpet floor bare-footed. The apartment block is quite near to the train tracks and it woke me up early in the morning. The price of apartment unit and the hotel room is about the same, I will book the hotel room instead the next time round.
Report this review
Muhammad D. Couples Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Old Hotel with so much noises

Big room, nice garden, that's all
5
Two nights (mare). You can hear anything from the outside. This hotel seems only step away from rail road and local market. Mind the noise. Also, we obviously can see dirt in the ceiling. Nope. Thank you.
Report this review
Choon L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
nice environment, worthiness

good choice of breakfast buffet, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
nice stay with friendly staff, clean room and good environment, worthiness.
Report this review
Irawan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2014
Great location,big rooms

Great location,big room,cheap price
5.7
The rooms is big and the price is cheap but the hotel is kinda old and not maintenance well Im renting the apartment but there is nothing in the kitchen not even a spoon, the kitchen cabinet not clean
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 863 reviews Next page
Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - LivingroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - GardenNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05