or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1289 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1289)
Sort by:
Kenrak M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 3, 2013
Cozy and comfort room

Big room with very big bathroom and comfortable bed
8
They offer a nice room with sexy bathroom. The staff are nice and friendly. It took me about 30 mins from an airport without traffic as they are more in the city area. The rate is very cheap compare to the quality of the room, only the towel that looks quite old. If you want airport transfer service better reconfirm again and again as I end up found no one.
Ricky I. Business travelers Indonesia, April 28, 2013
Very good very good very good very good very good

Very good very good very good very good
9.3
Nice nice good good nice nice good good nice nice good good good
Lai B. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2013
Better to stay at the hotel room

Very big rooms
6
Thomas L. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2013
Not as good as I expected

Big room, quiet surroundings, relatively near to malls
6
It was quite disappointing. Firstly, I had pre-booked a hotel room via Agoda. When I reached the hotel to check in, I was informed that the hotel was full and they "upgraded" me to a one-bedroom apartment unit. The room was big, but old. The floor tiles were old, and the furniture and fittings such as the sofa and the curtains were very old. The aircon was not very cold and the apartment units were near to the railway and the noise from the passing trains can be quite disturbing. I tried to ask to change to the hotel room again but the staff was not very helpful and did not even take down my particulars to try to arrange a room to change for the 2nd night. Overall, it was quite a disappointing visit.
Stephen D. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2013
great value for the hotel

price, facility, comfort
7
It was great for the price I'm paying, it has all the amenities that you hope for in a good hotel
Osman H. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2013
GOOD HOTEL

THE FOOD THE LOCATION THE SHOPPING THE SERVICE AND THE ROOMS
7.3
It was good,service was excellent,location was good,food was also good, the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Yane M. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2013
nice

Location, Garden, Swimming Pool
6.7
We got an early check-in, very nice indeed. But the room smelled cigarette smoke, even though they said it was a non-smoking room. So we moved to the other room that smelled a bit nicer. The carpet is so old & smelly, that's the worst part of staying here.
Meirina H. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2013
confort hotel

clean, good places, good view
7.3
i love to stay here, very recomended for family. if your children wanna ride ahorse , you can ask the tour guide at there
Kurniawan S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 14, 2013
dirty and not comfort apartment

pool, garden, access
5.7
Daniel G. Families with young children Germany, April 14, 2013
Avoid it if you can

that we left after 3 days...
4
We have booked 2 rooms, one with king size and one with twin bed for the kids. The bed in our room was the dirtest I have ever seen in 6 years and I saw many .Pillow sheet grey, bed sheet huge yellow stains The towels in the bathroom have either fist -size big holes or are at least 10-15 years old. If you go there bring your own or go to the next supermarket and get some. At least they have changed the bed sheet. The AC in our room did not work at all, it blow only hot air, even after the recommended 20 min waiting, just hot air. The twin room was extremely smelly, mix of tobacco and bursted sewage pipe. Not sure if the extreme smell came from the toilet bowl or from the AC, as it got worst after switching on the fan. Food-wise it was the biggest disappointed of all restaurants we have been in one week Java. Portions are small and very expensive, an absolute no-go hotel and restaurant. You can't claim the service people, they try their best to serve the clients.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C06