Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1144 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1144)
Sort by:
Dony S. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel

Good hotel's features
5.7
i like the room, but i wasted my time to checked in. there were 2 desk officers and 4 people in every queue line. it took over 30 minutes to be served. and also i had bad experience about parking secure. someone scratched my car (red toyota yarris) on right side without anyreason. i just realised that ,when i want to go for dimsum in the morning, it's about 10 oclock. i told a security guard the one who open the exit portal gate. and he asked me where i parked my car, wrote down my plate number, n said he will confirmed it to the night shift security. and i havent got any result about my experience. not even "apologise"
Yudi C. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Nature Hotel

Environment
10
Nice to stay with child,swimming pool and good environment also,very quite and fresh air too..
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool
Tinton S. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Resort hotel in the city center

professional staffs, well maintained facilities
8.3
enjoy staying here recently after 3 years back stayed in Novotel Surabaya, all facility looks well maintained and the service is great.
Yenny S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel with big swimming poll and big room

The swimming poll is nice and the cake from cake shop is very nice
8
Nice hotel,big rom,clean hotel and nice person. Good for family trip
Restaurant Tip: If you stay at the hotel, at 6pm you can buy 50%off cake from cake shop, which is very cheap and very nice cake
Ricardo C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Nice location

Clean
5.3
The new room is newly renovated but the sanitation in bath room is bad. It smells very bad and it really bothered our stay. The staffs were slow to attend. We really regret with our experience staying there especially with the bad smell.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The new room is newly renovated but the sanitation in bath room is bad. It smells very bad and it really bothered our stay. The staffs were slow to attend. We really regret with our experience staying there especially with the bad smell.
Pierre F. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Nice Room but lousy service

nice comfort and spacious rooms
5.7
nice location, nice room, standard room service, but lousy front office service. They only open 2 counters and during cek in / cek out time the que is very long. One of the staff takes 20 minutes just to check a person in, so need proper front desk training i guess.
Martin B. Couples Germany, December 22, 2012
Nice comfortable hotel

Nice garden and pool area.
6.3
The hotel itself was very comfortable with nice sized room looking directly out into the pool area and garden. Non islamic women should not appear in bikini's and the like. They would be completely out of place. The pool was dominated by men and small children. Not really a tourist hotel but still the service was very friendly. Breakfast was typical indonesian. No catering for western taste. The fitness romm was OK but not very hygenic. Most guests were not using sweat towels and were allowed to sweat all over the equipment. No one was wiping up after them. It was not nice to use equipment after someone has sweated all over it.
Travel tip: Hotel good for business and for functions. Nothing within walking distance and street directly outside dirty and full of traffic.
Koesbyanto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2012
baik dan bersih setelah di renovasi

nice atmosphere
8.7
baik dan menyenangkan, kamar kamarnya sudah di upgrade dan refurbished, sehingga lebih bersih dan menyenangkan, kemudian staff nya juga sangan friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is a resort hotel....so it is totally diff with normal hotel
Brenda L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 18, 2012
It ain't what it used to be

The best part is still the pool are, it's the best around.
6.3
We have been here numerous times over the past 10 years. The rooms are in serious need of renovation and linen replacement, but I was informed of this at the reception. Had I known before I booked we may have chosen another place. Fortunately it looks like they are trying to improve the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are quite a few interesting places to eat around the city, I would go out to eat.
Duc S. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2012
Great Hotel

Resort in the city
9.3
Best Novotel that I had stay compare with Vietnam/Malaysia
Shopping Tip: Shopping mall near that area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C03