or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1144 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1144)
Sort by:
Duc S. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2012
Great Hotel

Resort in the city
9.3
Best Novotel that I had stay compare with Vietnam/Malaysia
Shopping Tip: Shopping mall near that area
Justin C. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
City Resort

Quiet
7.7
Nice locations, relaxing atmosphere. It was a shame I was only transiting and did not have time to soak up the facilities. Maybe a little close to the train line but other than that all good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool!
Yani E. Business travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2012
Green Hotel but need to improve

I like the swimming pool and green environment around it...
6
This is my second stay at Novotel, I'm not so satisfied with the room furniture. I'm stay at old furniture room
Shopping Tip: Close to Delta Plaza one of the biggest mall at Surabaya. A center of gift (meal gift) at Pasar Genteng Kali, but the market close around 6 PM. Find thousand kind of specific East Java meal gift
Taco D. Business travelers Netherlands, December 12, 2012
Needs maintenance

friendly staff, breakfast ok
7.3
I used to stay in this hotel for months in one of the apartments. Now I came for a day. I was given a room in one of the two wings of the hotel. I found the room pretty poor for the price. The bed was old, poor mattress,and the furniture needed redoing. The buffet diner choice was less than before, but was still reasonable, but the breakfast was still too crowded, couldn't get a proper seat. Despite that the staff is friendly and helpful and this made my stay still good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The apartments at the back are facing the railway track nearby, so beware when you choose your apartment there. The rooms at the left wing are facing a neighboring factory, which sometimes is active, sometimes not, better to choose the right wing. Sometimes functions are held over the swimming pool, so the back section of the right wing is probably the most peaceful place.
Sen W. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2012
Hotel in the process of upgrading

Recently upgraded rooms with the latest designs by Accor Group
9
The Novotel Surabaya is not a new hotel ... but it is getting renovated right now. I was given a room that was "just" completed with the renovation. These are the observations: 1. there was still a residue paint smell in the room 2. wiring cables - suspect 1 was for the future telephone, 1 was for the hair dryer - were still exposed waiting to be connected to the planned devices 3. when it rained I could hear water dropping onto the ceiling (note that I stayed in a room on the third floor - the highest - and thus I suspect there might be leak in the roof) 4. the light switches for the bathroom are not located in a convenient location for the guests 5. the front desk seems very busy - I tried to call the front desk twice to enquire about the login options for the wifi provided, but there was no one picking up the phone. 6. the shower area is a new concept, nice - clean, bright and spacious - but the plumbing is not good enough such that water actually leaks into the bedroom area 7. while not a major issue, the renovation works continued till about 9pm and started around 8am the next morning so if you are looking to get some rest and relax wait till the renovations are over Otherwise, it is a good hotel to consider when staying in Surabaya
Subagio W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Old Rooms

Garden is large
6
The old room is so bad. Must select the new room which already renovated
Dyah A. Groups Indonesia, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

swimming pool, location and service
9.3
i love to stay at novotel. lovely service and good hotel. the room is a little bit older but it clean. the staff is friendly and helpfull. the location is good, near carrefour and taxi is easy to find.
Hotel Feature Tip: lovely swimming pool, the design is likely resort
Emil D. Business travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2012
A Good Hotel

Location, Business, Value of Money
7.7
The hotel was a good hotel. The hotel location is in the central area. Closed to business areas. This hotel is good for spending a time to your family
Yulika P. Couples Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with heart

I like the overall. The location, service, modern room, and food
9.7
We were really satisfied staying in novotel. The receptionists were really friendly, the room is clean and comfort, the food is really tasty. Both the garden or the pool view are great and relaxing. We are planning to stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a comfort place place to stay
Rino Y. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Nice clen place with friendly staff

room
9.7
We stayed at Novotel Surabaya for 1 night to attend my cousin wedding party. I was amazed on how nice and clean the room that we stayed in, also the receptionist was really friendly and helpful, they give us an upgrade room with no extra cost. Highly recomended, also when we going back to Surabaya again, we'll definetely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05