Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Pierre F. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Nice Room but lousy service

nice comfort and spacious rooms
5.7
nice location, nice room, standard room service, but lousy front office service. They only open 2 counters and during cek in / cek out time the que is very long. One of the staff takes 20 minutes just to check a person in, so need proper front desk training i guess.
Martin B. Couples Germany, December 22, 2012
Nice comfortable hotel

Nice garden and pool area.
6.3
The hotel itself was very comfortable with nice sized room looking directly out into the pool area and garden. Non islamic women should not appear in bikini's and the like. They would be completely out of place. The pool was dominated by men and small children. Not really a tourist hotel but still the service was very friendly. Breakfast was typical indonesian. No catering for western taste. The fitness romm was OK but not very hygenic. Most guests were not using sweat towels and were allowed to sweat all over the equipment. No one was wiping up after them. It was not nice to use equipment after someone has sweated all over it.
Travel tip: Hotel good for business and for functions. Nothing within walking distance and street directly outside dirty and full of traffic.
Koesbyanto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2012
baik dan bersih setelah di renovasi

nice atmosphere
8.7
baik dan menyenangkan, kamar kamarnya sudah di upgrade dan refurbished, sehingga lebih bersih dan menyenangkan, kemudian staff nya juga sangan friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is a resort hotel....so it is totally diff with normal hotel
Brenda L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 18, 2012
It ain't what it used to be

The best part is still the pool are, it's the best around.
6.3
We have been here numerous times over the past 10 years. The rooms are in serious need of renovation and linen replacement, but I was informed of this at the reception. Had I known before I booked we may have chosen another place. Fortunately it looks like they are trying to improve the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are quite a few interesting places to eat around the city, I would go out to eat.
Duc S. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2012
Great Hotel

Resort in the city
9.3
Best Novotel that I had stay compare with Vietnam/Malaysia
Shopping Tip: Shopping mall near that area
Justin C. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
City Resort

Quiet
7.7
Nice locations, relaxing atmosphere. It was a shame I was only transiting and did not have time to soak up the facilities. Maybe a little close to the train line but other than that all good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool!
Yani E. Business travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2012
Green Hotel but need to improve

I like the swimming pool and green environment around it...
6
This is my second stay at Novotel, I'm not so satisfied with the room furniture. I'm stay at old furniture room
Shopping Tip: Close to Delta Plaza one of the biggest mall at Surabaya. A center of gift (meal gift) at Pasar Genteng Kali, but the market close around 6 PM. Find thousand kind of specific East Java meal gift
Taco D. Business travelers Netherlands, December 12, 2012
Needs maintenance

friendly staff, breakfast ok
7.3
I used to stay in this hotel for months in one of the apartments. Now I came for a day. I was given a room in one of the two wings of the hotel. I found the room pretty poor for the price. The bed was old, poor mattress,and the furniture needed redoing. The buffet diner choice was less than before, but was still reasonable, but the breakfast was still too crowded, couldn't get a proper seat. Despite that the staff is friendly and helpful and this made my stay still good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The apartments at the back are facing the railway track nearby, so beware when you choose your apartment there. The rooms at the left wing are facing a neighboring factory, which sometimes is active, sometimes not, better to choose the right wing. Sometimes functions are held over the swimming pool, so the back section of the right wing is probably the most peaceful place.
Sen W. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2012
Hotel in the process of upgrading

Recently upgraded rooms with the latest designs by Accor Group
9
The Novotel Surabaya is not a new hotel ... but it is getting renovated right now. I was given a room that was "just" completed with the renovation. These are the observations: 1. there was still a residue paint smell in the room 2. wiring cables - suspect 1 was for the future telephone, 1 was for the hair dryer - were still exposed waiting to be connected to the planned devices 3. when it rained I could hear water dropping onto the ceiling (note that I stayed in a room on the third floor - the highest - and thus I suspect there might be leak in the roof) 4. the light switches for the bathroom are not located in a convenient location for the guests 5. the front desk seems very busy - I tried to call the front desk twice to enquire about the login options for the wifi provided, but there was no one picking up the phone. 6. the shower area is a new concept, nice - clean, bright and spacious - but the plumbing is not good enough such that water actually leaks into the bedroom area 7. while not a major issue, the renovation works continued till about 9pm and started around 8am the next morning so if you are looking to get some rest and relax wait till the renovations are over Otherwise, it is a good hotel to consider when staying in Surabaya
Subagio W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Old Rooms

Garden is large
6
The old room is so bad. Must select the new room which already renovated

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B01