Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational Facilities Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Surroundings Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Suite Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Facilities Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Facilities
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1481 reviews

824 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1481)
Sort by:
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Great Hotel

Great Room
8
Report this review
Suhodo H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2013
Nice Hotel

Like in Bali atmosphere
7
Good enough atmosphere look Like in Bali Island or countryside hotel look and Nice swimming pool with great gardening !
Report this review
Handojo W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2013
nice affordable hotel but far from central

Swimming pool, nice room, staff service
7.7
We stayed for 1 night in this hotel and booked 2 rooms. Clean with see-through glass to the bathroom. Nice swimming pool and good breakfast menu. Access to other parts of the city is a challenge as you need to get a taxy if you do not bring your own transportation. Checking in and out was relatively easy. They could have made another table for express check-out to avoid long queue in the receptionist counter.
Report this review
Justin B. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2013
Fantastic Service after a few issues

Comfortable Bed, Fantastic Shower, Beautiful Pool/Gardens
7.7
Myself and 2 colleagues arrived at the Novotel around 1930 after flying and working during the day. We were checked in swiftly and guided to our rooms. I had a problem straight away with my room that the a/c was not functioning properly and there was a bad smell and damp in the room - my guess being the a/c was faulty and leaking water into the ceiling. I went back to reception and they assistant there was most helpful. She changed my room immediately and made sure that the new room was correct before having me go up there. The second room was flawless or so I thought until I went to take a shower and there were no towels. This was mentioned to reception and again she was very apologetic and had it fixed while I was having dinner. Fantastic service.
Report this review
Wei L. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2013
Comfortable, clean, slow wifi though

Comfortable, Clean, Great restaurant
9.3
Room was very spacious with a comfortable king sized bed. WIFI connection was pretty bad in the room, perhaps they should install more routers. WIFI in the lobby and the restaurant was very strong though.
Report this review
Wiwiek E. Couples Indonesia, July 3, 2013
Just Ok. Nothing Special

Large room, big garden, and alternative swimming pools
4
The room was dusty and damp. When we booked it was not indicated that it will be an apartment type, so it is very far from the hotel lobby. The kitchenette stove top is absolutely rusty and unusable. The internet is not working properly and very slow. Some of the lighting were broken. The good thing about our stay was the hot water. It was strong and hot immediately. Other than that, the entire stay was just ok. I would not go back and stay in this hotel, and I would recommend the management of the hotel to look into soft refurbishment at least.
Report this review
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Very nice hotel

Room, swimming pool & garden
9
It was great. I love the surrounding area. I feel safe. They have guards performing safety inspection at the entrance.
Report this review
Retno W. Couples Indonesia, July 2, 2013
Nice Quiet Hotel

big room, quiet, friendly
7.7
it was quite a nice stay. Very surprise of how big the room is. we had a room with its own living room as big as the bedroom itself. Big bathroom too. nice view of the pool outside. Its a hotel to stay a few quiet days. not a hotel that have loads of fun stuff, but definitely has what it need. a comfy room.
Report this review
Gracy W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 2, 2013
Not meeting expectation as 4-star hotel

Ground/garden looks pretty, nothing other
4.3
Not meeting expectation as 4-star hotel. Room is outdated, bathtub looked old and not clean, old flooring, old everything (there was even a hole on the bedsheet!). Certainly disappointed!
Report this review
Milka H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2013
Nice stay for family with young children.....

swimming, relaxing, good location
6
Overall it's a nice hotel for a family .....
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 824 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - SurroundingsNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Livingroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05