Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1543 reviews

862 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1543)
Sort by:
David R. Business travelers United States of America, August 16, 2015
Good rooms & location, bad parking fees

Rooms, Grounds, Price
8.7
This has long been a well-priced hotel near many points of interest in Surabaya. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the price is right. The breakfast bar can be crowded with difficulty finding a place to sit. This time we were disturbed to see that they charged money when our chartered car came in to drop off my wife and go back out again. I asked someone at the front door about this and they blamed my driver saying that he must have been told when entering that he needed to run into reception to get a stamp in order to avoid me having to pay a parking fee. I am fluent in Indonesian and saw that our driver was NOT informed of this. I told the hotel staff this, and they tried to suggest that my driver was lying to me--assuming that I must not have understood the security guard's instructions in Indonesian, even though I was discussing all this in Indonesian. Finally I rebuked the hotel staff for slandering my driver who had done no wrong. I felt that Novotel has created a regrettable parking scam that gives clients a negative guest experience. Sad!
Cristina M. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2015
Eco-friendly hotel that maintains its charm

Value for money, cleanliness, eco-friendliness
7.7
Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms. I actually like that Novotel hotels are environmentally conscious. What's special about this Novotel Surabaya is it maintains its Dutch design, which is charming. I didn't like the food but the bread (esp croissant pastries) are very good. Most staff have difficulty speaking in English though. Massage is so-so.
Yoseph J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2015
Nice thematic hotel
6.3
Part of Accor group with its great standard. Nice for relaxation with nature theme
Yoseph J. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2015
Nice and comfy hotel
6.3
I booked this room with my wife (newlyweds) it is comfy and great for relaxation. Nice one
Yoseph J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2015
Nice place to stay
6.3
The chain hotel has its own great standard. It's nice if you like nature theme in the Centre if the city
Sheilla F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2015
A good short escape in a busy town

Love the ambience, good food, great hospitality.. The kids love the swimmingpool.. But the apartment room was not clean enough and some of the furniture need to be repaired
8
Pleasant!
Ngurah S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2015
Comfort and nice hotel in center of surabaya

Comfort, cheap, value for money
9
Really nice hotel with large room and quite cheap hotel.
Edo W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2015
Mr. Ian Sobiesky

Comfort, Facilities and Food
7.3
Nice and comfort, especially in the apartment when you can have good an big room with 2 twin beds and 1 king size bed and 3 bathrooms and a dining room for good price compared to the hotel room. the drawbacsk is in the location, sometimes you can hear train passing (hotel is near the railway)
Hatem B. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 29, 2015
nice location near from almost everythin

the location of the hotel and the breakfast and the swimming pool
7.7
Very nice
Marc D. Families with young children Belgium, July 26, 2015
Good hotel but slow service

Clean, has all amenities
7.7
Nice hotel but service for food, for drinks and when checking out is pretty slow
Previous page 71 - 80 of 862 reviews Next page
Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - LivingroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - GardenNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07