Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1144 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1144)
Sort by:
Kanthy L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 29, 2013
large and comfortable room

nice room, large swimming pool and highspeed internet
6.3
must increasing service to the guest, i think the deposit payment is too large, maximum 300.000 rupiahs is enough.
Sara S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2013
Friendly staff, good hotel

Froendly staff, clean room, centrally located
8
Breakfast was good, staff also friendly, near the city centre
Effendi H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 24, 2013
horrible apartment with broken/damaged furniture.

none
3
awful. had to fight with the parking staff and argued with front office staff. very ignorant front office staff... hope that the corporate staff in hq could really look into the super poor services standard
Gek L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Great convenience and accessibility

Location, room size and good staff.
8
Good. Internet speed can and should be improved.
Sara S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2013
Friendly staff,good hotel,clean room

Friendly staff, clean room, large room
8
Good hotel, clean room, breakfast also good, and centrally located
Fadzylah P. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
amazing......memoriable.....and fun!!!

location....friendly staff...worth money to spend
9.7
all goods.....i always choose this hotel if i holiday in surabaya ...it's keep sweet memory between me and my partner.....hope to stay there every year!....
Angela P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 20, 2013
As expected

Clean, Easy to find, Great for Kids
8
Pleasant. Great for older and younger kids. Just like it chain of hotels, you can expect the same kind of accommodation
Dondi I. Families with older children Indonesia, November 18, 2013
Nice hotel and clean room. Great swimming pool

Clean room, swimming pool, green location
7.3
I took 3 king apartments for staying during my visit to Surabaya. The hotel is good located hotel, clean room and great swimming pool. But park area is limited and too busy for traffic. Took 30 minutes to find park.
Nancy M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2013
It was fine.

The balcony and the garden. I love that they keep their balcony in each room, where most hotel now have windows that cannot be open.
6.7
It was OK. They have sweet 17 birthday party that was noisy beyond compare until 10 pm. What I really regret is Novotel changed their room design into this modern minimalist design which has no character like any other city hotel everywhere. Three years ago I was staying here and amazed with their room and hotel design which was why they got architectural award in 1996. I wish the renovation architect keep the old design and refurbish only whats needed. Disappointing.
Shirley T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Great Ladscape and Swimming Pool

Landscape, swimming pool
6
Novotel room rates are usually expensive but at this time they have promotion due to in-house renovation so we got good bargain. We booked apartment with one bedroom. Would have been nice but we checked-in when there was a 17th birthday pool party so the hotel was very crowded and noisy. Parking was definitely a big problem when there are functions in this hotel. The staff are mature and can use a bit of make-up lesson. The lobby is unusually for star-hotel small but still ok. The food unfortunately did not lift up to our expectation. Look good but not very tasty. And lack of selection since the hotel only accommodates 1 restaurant. The outdoor activities were fabulous. Good swimming pool with mini slide, pony horse was free for kids, yoga class. We love the outdoor activities. The room / apartment is nice, no complaint.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B07