My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kid’s club Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Spa Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool from the Top View Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Landscape from the Top View Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Sun Deck Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool side Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool side Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Reception Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1118 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1118)
Sort by:
Shirley T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Great Ladscape and Swimming Pool

Landscape, swimming pool
6
Novotel room rates are usually expensive but at this time they have promotion due to in-house renovation so we got good bargain. We booked apartment with one bedroom. Would have been nice but we checked-in when there was a 17th birthday pool party so the hotel was very crowded and noisy. Parking was definitely a big problem when there are functions in this hotel. The staff are mature and can use a bit of make-up lesson. The lobby is unusually for star-hotel small but still ok. The food unfortunately did not lift up to our expectation. Look good but not very tasty. And lack of selection since the hotel only accommodates 1 restaurant. The outdoor activities were fabulous. Good swimming pool with mini slide, pony horse was free for kids, yoga class. We love the outdoor activities. The room / apartment is nice, no complaint.
Tinton S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Nice resort in the city center

Great Room, nice swimming pool, friendly staff
7.7
we had a pleasant stay at Novotel Surabaya, great location nearby city center, good facilities for children, friendly staff, comfortable room.
Lianawati P. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2013
nice

comfortable room, nice garden, staff performance.
7
Maria T. Families with young children Indonesia, November 10, 2013
good hotel need renovation

big room, nice staff and breakfast
6.3
breakfast is great, children friendly with lots of activities todo for children
Dean T. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
disappointing, no wi-fi, dirty, leaking sinks.

gardens/pool, kids activities.
3.3
Delayed check in, poor quality room, no response from complaints, 2hr wait for towels, dirty drinking water for breakfast, no wi-fi, 3 lights broken in room, 2 leaking sinks.
Noor R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Good and confortable stay in this hotel

clean, confort and save hotel
6.7
Basically confortable stay in this hotel but restaurant serve very slow...food varient very little.
Chua Y. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Standard Room

Standard Clean room but too bad no lift in the hotel
7
Big, Clean room with nice breakfast. Surprise that there is no lift available at the hotel. Luckily the room is at level 3 only. I like and enjoy the breakfast in Novotel. Besides, it's walking distance to the nearby mall for my favorite A&W. Nothing special about the hotel. Clean and ok only. Nearby the hotel, there is a makan place named BU Yudi which is very yummy. Glad that we tried before we fly off.
Nadia J. Families with young children Indonesia, November 4, 2013
Overall stay was good, not great but good.

Great swimming pool with kids pool, beautiful garden, attentive staff
6.7
Overall stay was good. We were here to attend a relative wedding. The wedding was beautiful, great pool party, and the pool itself was great. They have quite large garden, which my children love to run around. We were staying in one bedroom apartment with a view to the pool. The living room quite spacious. We have dining room and pantry as well, equipped with water cattle. The room itself was old looking, smells old as well but quite clean. The pantry and the cattle not really clean so we decided not to use them, and ordered room service, which takes really long time. But the food was satisfactory.
Veronidia H. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
We loved Novotel's beautiful garden and pool

1. Beautiful garden with flowering trees 2. Swimming pool with interesting carvings 3. Relaxing restaurant with good food and friendly staff
8.3
We spent much of our time in Surabaya simply relaxing in our room with its great view of the trees, garden and pool, or taking our time over a good meal in the restaurant which also looks out on the garden and pool. I spent time walking around with my camera, taking dozens of photos, in the hotel, the pool area, the apartment building (great views from Level 8)and in the riverside park in front of the hotel, across the road. All the staff I met on the way were extremely friendly and helpful. We felt very relaxed and comfortable in this hotel and will definitely stay there again if we return to Surabaya.
Chua Y. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Standard with nice breakfast

Big, clean room
6.7
Big, Clean room with nice breakfast. Surprise that there is no lift available at the hotel. Luckily the room is at level 3 only. I like and enjoy the breakfast in Novotel. Besides, it's walking distance to the nearby mall for my favorite A&W. Nothing special about the hotel. Clean and ok only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BallroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kid’s clubNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - SpaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool from the Top ViewNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Landscape from the Top ViewNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Sun DeckNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool sideNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool sideNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C08