Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 302 reviews

848 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (302)
Sort by:
Kevin T. Families with young children Indonesia, March 28, 2016
Feel satisfied
6.7
Good location, value of money
Report this review
Andreas A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 21, 2016
felt like a resort inside
5.3
great location, almost felt like it wasn't in the middle of one big city like Surabaya, the surrounding is quite like a resort. however the breakfast need improvement both taste and variety. thanks
Report this review
Wiwik S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 8, 2016
i often stayed at novotel...but the swiming pool i
3.7
Need improvement
Report this review
Eran P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
Cozy place in Surabaya city

It is very close to the central of the city. It has a spacious room. I check in at night time yet it was high season , but even the security guy is so helpful. Nice garden, swimming pool and gym.
8.7
Report this review
Bambang S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
need major improvement
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Teddy J. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2015
The Hotel Maintenance is too bad
4
So disappointed... I choose 2 bed room apartment It was in terrible condition First when you come into room you can smell that room is empty for long time Looks like 90's Hotel... too difficult for me to descripted the condition I request to move to single bed room hotel ... and its was ok On 2nd night the air cond was in trouble... Sweaty at 10pm in the middle of sleep ... The Breakfast slow refill with too little space and food was standard 3 star hotel
Report this review
Lie P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 5, 2015
great hotel

room, food, place
10
Sangat puas
Report this review
Canggih S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 5, 2015
The only hotel we choose

courtesy of the staffs, swimming pools, and the ambience
8.7
well, this is not the first stay in it. my kids love the pool, my wife loves the room, since she can cook all the time. for me, as long as they're happy, I am happy. And did I mention that when my wife lost her ATM (well she didn't even know that it happened), the staff called me and told me that she found and ATM card. I could feel the panic tone in her voice, from where I believed that she did it simply to make sure we could manage to call the bank to secure our account.
Report this review
Nenden C. Families with young children Indonesia, November 24, 2015
room condition looks old, some of staffs not kind

name, price
4.7
Moderate
Report this review
Peter A. Families with young children Australia, November 6, 2015
A nice hotel

The friendly staff, location and great breakfast
7.3
We stayed in this hotel so many times. So far this hotel is the best on breakfast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1526 reviews Next page
Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - LivingroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - GardenNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07