or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
222 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (222)
Sort by:
Jared B. Families with young children United States of America, March 16, 2015
Great stay at Novotelt

great atmosphere, great staff, good valuei
9.7
wonderful and relaxing
Faradila L. Families with young children Indonesia, March 15, 2015
Great for weekender

clean and renovated room
7.3
typical novotel resort, great for kids on weekend with horese rifing and other kids club activities. Breakfast is good. The reception staff is slow, takes about 20 minutes to check in and check out, so its quite a long queue during weekend
Prihandy T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 19, 2015
value for money

value for money
6.7
I was stay with 2 kids and they really enjoying the stay.. nice staff, spacious room (i stay at 2 room apt, quite old but all room amenities and room facilities was working well), the food selection was complete despite of its taste. Overall, with rate i got from agoda, it was definetely a value for money.
Ivo V. Families with young children Netherlands, January 29, 2015
clean, but bed is not comfortable

clean,
7
pleasant!
Am. F. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
Not Bad

Good pool, park amd facility
6
Not too god, but not bad, i booked room family suite with 2 rooms, unfortunately, below my expectation, Hotel gave an apartment unit to me. with 2 level, 1 room at downstairs, and 1 room upstairs, it was a problem for me, whih i expect side to side room, cos i was traveling with young kids (all under 6 years). The room also lack off support facilities such as fork, spoon, plate ,etc. It's hard to find some place for dine from hotel location.
Ilham S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Great Location, Beautiful Design but Disorganized

It has very good location, beautiful architecture and superb room conditions & layouts
7.7
It is a pleasant hotel, great facilities but I felt the staffs were a bit disorganized. It was perhaps because the hotel was packed with guests. The breakfast buffet was a nightmare. Lack of authority from the hotel management to take charge on the incoming and outgoing guests. The results: lack of tablewares, not enough glasses, staffs were always unavailable and looked very occupied. Maybe the hotel management needs to add more resources on this department.
Diarna R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2014
Nice & wonderful hotel

Great swimmingnpool, nice garden and clean
7
It's very nice hotel, but with very expensive rate, because it excludes the breakfast.
Hajjah S. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, Great swimming Pool, Widespread of Food
8
The Hotel is nice. Booked 2 rooms and request for connecting room however was told that there's no connecting room. They gave 2 rooms however was far from each other. Swimming Pool was great. The food has a wide range. The dinner buffet was awesome especially from Wed to Fri as they have a BBQ dinner. Overall enjoyed staying the room.
Yvette C. Families with young children Australia, December 11, 2014
Don't order cocktails ! They can't make them

Pool / bedroom / taxi availability
7.7
Mega T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2014
Overall pleasant experience at Novotel Surabaya

Standard Novotel, everywhere is all the same.
6
We stayed for one night only at a newly renovated room, therefore the room condition is overall good. The only complain I have, I think it is very inappropriate for a 4 star hotel not equipped with elevators. The management should think about this because it is difficult for elderly, parents with young children with strollers, or disabled to transfer from one level to another.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C03