or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (183)
Sort by:
Liesda T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 22, 2014
Resort hotel

Room size, Hotel design, Facility
6
Staying 1 night with my family.Booked a garden view room. it's a bit misleading by the photos from the web, it's basically a small garden with a Parking lot view... perhaps you should book for the Pool view room to get better view. the Room is decent. 1 booked for a 1 large bed; and it's actually 2 single bed put together as one big bed. not comfy for the one slept in the middle. ... and yes there are some mosquitoes inside my room too. my children got bitten in the face. very annoying. Waken up early by the children, wanted to go swimming.only to find the pool is still under maintenance until 7 am.by the time we swim, the water is not clean.a lot of stuff like white tissue floating in the water. (maybe the chemical used for maintenance) decided to cancel the swim , with a lot of disappointment. Overall our stay is well below our expectation. my personal tips: taxi from hotel to: Gubeng station, Galaxy mall, Ciputra World cost arroung IDR35 - 40,000.travel time allow approx. 20-30 minutes. the bakery in lobby offer 50% discount from 8-10pm. Good quality & cheap.
Evy E. Families with young children Indonesia, September 7, 2014
renovated clean big room

food, room n pool
6.3
comfort, nice big renovated room already, 1 more thing is quite bothering so many mosquitos around
Dicky P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 26, 2014
Nice Hotel, Beautiful garden view

Clean Room, Nice Garden View
7.7
It was nice hotel with friendly staffs. First, I was given room with garden view on the first floor. But when I asked whether it is possible to get room with pool view, they said it is ok with the same price :-). So, it was good service for us.
Dominic F. Families with young children Switzerland, June 22, 2014
Short stay

big room, location, price
6.7
Julia K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2014
god location

good location, quiet and easy to go to the city
7.3
booked several time at Novotel Surabaya. the room is not so clean now, maybe i got the old building but thats okay since only stay 1 nite to attend the wedding party
Wahyu A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 18, 2014
good family hotel

good hotel for family fun and relaxing
8
Convenience and easy to access. Good place for family relaxing and fun
Yenni Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 2, 2014
Good

comfort, Good, convenience
7.7
Aditya E. Families with young children Indonesia, May 28, 2014
Enjoyable Hotel with Clean & Quite Surrounding

Quite Surrounding, Cozy Room, Great Swimming Pool
9.3
I was here with my wife & 3 months infant. We enjoyed the quite surrounding and the friendly staff. We enjoyed our next-to-pool room, and excited about it, since we can back and forth pool to room. The location is great since its on near the central of Surabaya. We're expecting to stayed in here again in the near future.
Rini J. Families with young children Canada, May 24, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food

Clean, big swimming pool
6.3
Overall the hotel was nice, a lot of varieties on breakfast buffet, i booked 3 apartment type rooms but none of them have hair dryer and need more towel in the room
Peter K. Families with young children United States of America, May 13, 2014
Good Value for Cost

Beautiful grounds, Spacious rooms, Good swimming pools
8.3
We have been to this hotel numerous times. The family suites are spacious (though some are really big and others are really small - so ask for another room if you get one of the small ones). The breakfast buffet has a decent amount of variety and options, though I'm disappointed that it is generally not included in the price of the room (breakfast should always be included in the price of a hotel). Also, the swimming pool is great - our kids love it, though the last few times we have stayed here it has not been very clean. The water has been murky and not clear. Overall though, the Novotel is a great option for families with kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A05