or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (212)
Sort by:
Am. F. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
Not Bad

Good pool, park amd facility
6
Not too god, but not bad, i booked room family suite with 2 rooms, unfortunately, below my expectation, Hotel gave an apartment unit to me. with 2 level, 1 room at downstairs, and 1 room upstairs, it was a problem for me, whih i expect side to side room, cos i was traveling with young kids (all under 6 years). The room also lack off support facilities such as fork, spoon, plate ,etc. It's hard to find some place for dine from hotel location.
Ilham S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Great Location, Beautiful Design but Disorganized

It has very good location, beautiful architecture and superb room conditions & layouts
7.7
It is a pleasant hotel, great facilities but I felt the staffs were a bit disorganized. It was perhaps because the hotel was packed with guests. The breakfast buffet was a nightmare. Lack of authority from the hotel management to take charge on the incoming and outgoing guests. The results: lack of tablewares, not enough glasses, staffs were always unavailable and looked very occupied. Maybe the hotel management needs to add more resources on this department.
Diarna R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2014
Nice & wonderful hotel

Great swimmingnpool, nice garden and clean
7
It's very nice hotel, but with very expensive rate, because it excludes the breakfast.
Hajjah S. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, Great swimming Pool, Widespread of Food
8
The Hotel is nice. Booked 2 rooms and request for connecting room however was told that there's no connecting room. They gave 2 rooms however was far from each other. Swimming Pool was great. The food has a wide range. The dinner buffet was awesome especially from Wed to Fri as they have a BBQ dinner. Overall enjoyed staying the room.
Yvette C. Families with young children Australia, December 11, 2014
Don't order cocktails ! They can't make them

Pool / bedroom / taxi availability
7.7
Mega T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2014
Overall pleasant experience at Novotel Surabaya

Standard Novotel, everywhere is all the same.
6
We stayed for one night only at a newly renovated room, therefore the room condition is overall good. The only complain I have, I think it is very inappropriate for a 4 star hotel not equipped with elevators. The management should think about this because it is difficult for elderly, parents with young children with strollers, or disabled to transfer from one level to another.
Judia H. Families with young children Indonesia, October 26, 2014
2 night at Novotel Surabaya

clean, comfort, cozy
7.7
The hotel is good, nice staff and services, it just restaurant for breakfast too small and narrow. So when the hotel is fully booked it seems the restaurant were not be able to support all the guest ....
Djonson M. Families with young children Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Hotel staff attitude need improvement

Landscape and nice pool
5.7
I arrived at 17.30 and checked in just minutes. With such a nice pool, I bring my son to play in the pool. I noticed that there is an event of business gathering on pool area for the night and the preparation is still on the way. After 15 minutes the hotel staff approached me and tell me the pool area is restricted due to the dinner by the pool event. I asked for 15 minutes time and he did not respond. Then I just went to state my right as hotel guest to use the pool as part of hotel facility and I asked for pool towel. The staff did not come back until I finished my pool activity. The next morning when registering for breakfast, I was told the room was for 1 pax only and I need to pay extra breakfast charge. I went to the receptionist to solve this problem and he insisted that I booked 2 rooms with 2 adults, I admit that I made booking mistake as I am accustomed to hotel regulation to impose max occupancy to 2 pax per room with breakfast. At first he agreed to give 1 extra breakfast and for the other room still needs to pay for the second breakfast. I agreeed to this solution. After 30 minutes the same staff informed me that his manager agreed to provide each room with 2 breakfast instead just one breakfast stated in the booking. I really appreciate this type of service in hospitality industry. Well done Novotel Surabaya. The only minus point is the parking ticket for my car, as I registered the car number upon check in, I was still charged for parking fees. Maybe the system needs some update. Thank you Novotel Surabaya.
Liesda T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 22, 2014
Resort hotel

Room size, Hotel design, Facility
6
Staying 1 night with my family.Booked a garden view room. it's a bit misleading by the photos from the web, it's basically a small garden with a Parking lot view... perhaps you should book for the Pool view room to get better view. the Room is decent. 1 booked for a 1 large bed; and it's actually 2 single bed put together as one big bed. not comfy for the one slept in the middle. ... and yes there are some mosquitoes inside my room too. my children got bitten in the face. very annoying. Waken up early by the children, wanted to go swimming.only to find the pool is still under maintenance until 7 am.by the time we swim, the water is not clean.a lot of stuff like white tissue floating in the water. (maybe the chemical used for maintenance) decided to cancel the swim , with a lot of disappointment. Overall our stay is well below our expectation. my personal tips: taxi from hotel to: Gubeng station, Galaxy mall, Ciputra World cost arroung IDR35 - 40,000.travel time allow approx. 20-30 minutes. the bakery in lobby offer 50% discount from 8-10pm. Good quality & cheap.
Evy E. Families with young children Indonesia, September 7, 2014
renovated clean big room

food, room n pool
6.3
comfort, nice big renovated room already, 1 more thing is quite bothering so many mosquitos around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A02