My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60246 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kid’s club Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Spa Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool from the Top View Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Landscape from the Top View Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Sun Deck Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool side Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool side Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Reception Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (100)
Sort by:
Yvette C. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2014
Never stay in the family rooms!

Staff & pools
6.3
I have stayed at Novotel Surabaya for business on numerous occasions, the double & twin rooms that are refurbished are spectacular. This trip I had my family with me. We booked a family room - & even though we got a free upgrade to a superior room. The room smelt like smoke / carpets and couches stained and appeared dirty & rooms were mid 80s looking, bathroom mirrors with huge marks on inside of mirror! REALLY desperately needs a redo! Dont stay here unless you are in a new / refurbished room. Insist on staff showing you the room is new!
Jisia J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
the longest check-in process and not clean hotel

large size
3.3
Longest check-in process (more then 1 hour), the room was not clean, no TV on the living room, very far access from the lobby
Erina R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 22, 2013
overall is nice except pastry not excellent

room, view, services
7.3
overall is nice room is neat and clean, view is nice like before, services is good. except : a. the food not excellent like loong time ago... espcially on pastry it is not excellent like before b. room checking / maintenance is also important especially on the Air Con. during my stay, the air con was less freon ( it was not cold)
Handojo D. Families with older children Indonesia, December 10, 2013
great hotel, but the location is a challenge

breakfast is nice and big room
8
the room is nice clean and big. great breakfast. the challenge is finding the location. if they could provide a better map, or describe it more clearly how to reach there, it would be helpful for us. we want to go the gym, unfortunately we forgot to bring our sport shoes. so we just walk around the garden. nice garden in the middle of the hotel is a good idea.
Dondi I. Families with older children Indonesia, November 18, 2013
Nice hotel and clean room. Great swimming pool

Clean room, swimming pool, green location
7.3
I took 3 king apartments for staying during my visit to Surabaya. The hotel is good located hotel, clean room and great swimming pool. But park area is limited and too busy for traffic. Took 30 minutes to find park.
Holy A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Good stay

Nice swimming pool, delicious breakfast, clean rooms
7.7
The room we stayed in was very comfortable. Because we checked in after midnight in a busy season, we were given a room upgrade, which was very nice. The bed was big & comfy.
Donny P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Clean, Cozy and resort style

beautiful swimming pool, resort style in the middle of city and close to everywhere
9
It was a great hotel with sufficient facilities. good services from the staffs except while I'm checking out, I have to queue for quite a long time.
Indrawati W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 29, 2013
Nice stay in a nice hotel

It's size, easy access, cleanliness
7.7
When we checked in, the hotel staff told us that our room was upgrade to a better type without any additional charge. It was our lucky then
Farida K. Families with older children Indonesia, May 12, 2013
comfortable

easy to find, good receptionist, fine area
7
I like the service, they gave us room up grade without charge added
Osman H. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2013
GOOD HOTEL

THE FOOD THE LOCATION THE SHOPPING THE SERVICE AND THE ROOMS
7.3
It was good,service was excellent,location was good,food was also good, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel SurabayaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BallroomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kid’s clubNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - SpaNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool from the Top ViewNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Landscape from the Top ViewNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Sun DeckNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool sideNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool sideNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolNovotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C08