My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Sydney Central

169-179 Thomas Street , Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Citigate Central Sydney

Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Executive Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Check In Desk Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby Area Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House Bar Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House Restaurant Fine Dining Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Heated Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Heated Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Outdoor Terrace Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids Corner Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Web Corner Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premium Accommodation in Central Sydney
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Cockle Bay Wharf Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Chinese Gardens
Hotel Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
196 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Edward L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Fantastic location

Location, cleanliness, value
7.7
It was great. Easy access to public transports and major city attractions. Room is clean and staff are very helpful
Yuanting Z. Families with young children China, December 16, 2013
good location

location, price and transportation
9
It is really closed to central station and China town. It surrounds different kinds of restaurant including Chinese, Japanese, Korean and Philippine cuisine.
Foo C. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2013
Conjested metropolitan area

Clean, simple and near to China town street
7.3
From my window is another apartment balcony. Do not have much privacy. A very metropolitan area without much to see. Construction around this area also contribute dusty environment.
Ron R. Couples Australia, December 3, 2013
Be Aware ! There are three Novotels in Sydney !

The Bed,the bed ,the bed
5.7
After recovering from the shock of being delivered by Cab to the wrong Novotel(we thought we had booked at Darling harbour) and then relocating to the correct Novotel things finally settled down. The Room on the 16 Floor was comfortable - unfortunately the guest in the adjoining Room decided to have a party until 4.00am. This area of Sydney is considered the Student quarter and also Chinatown and offers a wide variety of Asian Restaurants. Taking all into account, my wife and I enjoyed the couple of days in Sydney,but will be more careful with checking our Bookings in the future.
Zheyun F. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2013
It's great but expansive, especially the breakfast

internet, height, bedroom
8.3
It was Good. But the breakfast was too expansive. I like the internet there very much.
Malele T. Families with young children New Zealand, November 30, 2013
The room was very clean; comfortable good size bed

Swimming pool and location; central to everything; easy to get to.
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay, our kids didn't want to leave. Very nice Hotel and we would stay here again. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Yet P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
comfortable stay and convenient location

2 double beds and near chinatown
8
I think in this era, wifi should be included in the room and shower head option has to be provided.
William L. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2013
Satisfactory

Staff, location, wifi
7
Not the room booked. Given a double queen instead of king room
Nuha K. Groups Australia, November 24, 2013
it was okay short and sweet.

sleeping there
7
Alistair S. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Comfortable but poor service

Cleanliness, modern look, up to date
7
Hotel and room was good but very slow check in and check out caused frustration. Process was slow and long lines were poor for a business hotel in CBD

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Sydney Central SydneyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SuiteNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Executive RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Check In DeskNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby AreaNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House BarNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House Restaurant Fine DiningNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Heated Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Heated Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Outdoor TerraceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids CornerNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Web CornerNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premium Accommodation in Central SydneyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Cockle Bay WharfNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Chinese Gardens


AS-AGWEB-3A01