or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Sydney Central

169-179 Thomas Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Citigate Central Sydney
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Double Bed Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel Entrance Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business Center Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids Corner Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby Area Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Queen Bed Special Offer Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
227 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Brigette M. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 17, 2014
Short stay

the bed, the linen and the appearance of the foyer
6
The front desk staff member either did not have a good understanding of English or the processes of the hotel. I had to leave early. She said she would arrange a boxed breakfast for 5.45am, but it did not arrive and clearly she did not make the arrangement. The room service staff were happy to arrange something at the last minute, but did not understand English either and could not tell me what kind of cereals or breads were available. The young woman who checked me in also seemed very confused about the time required to get to the airport by shuttle. I did not think my requirements were complex. I think this standard is not good enough.
David G. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
clean pleasant nice.

early check in. nice room. clean.
8.7
Great.
John P. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2014
My love affair with Novotel Sydney Central

The staff, tyhe location and the quiet.
9.7
Great. It is quiet and close to Central Station, Chinatown and various business outlets I want to visit. The staff are great. I enjoy staying here.
Lilian Y. Families with young children Canada, October 28, 2014
Nice hotel

Easy for food
8.7
Easy for food, far from opera house and bridge
Shane P. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2014
No Movies

location, location, location
7.3
My kid couldn't watch any movies because the movie channels were blocked. Movie downloads were $15.
Rusli A. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Good location

close to Central Station. close to eating places. close to shopping areas.
6.7
Hotel has huge steps in front but no ramp for your luggage. You just have to struggle with your bags and luggage whilst carrying small children. There's no hotel staff to assist.
Romeo R. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Slow check-in

Bed that's it
5
Booked way ahead I get there and the personal in the check in made me wait for 30 Min, apparently my booking through aged haven't come through. Funny though the money came out of my CC card instantly when I book it.
Siu S. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
No tooth brush ,no slipper etc vey disappoint

Good location ,
7
Casey R. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
Friendly staff

Location, comfort, Friendly staff
10
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel are complete in amenities and very cozy and clean room.
Neil S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2014
Good business location

location
6
$20/day for wifi, $30 for the buffet breakfast. Lots of unnecessarily expensive extras which should be standard. Staff friendly but a few problems had to be repeated daily and were never fixed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Sydney Central SydneyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Double Bed RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel EntranceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids CornerNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby AreaNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Queen Bed Special OfferNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01