or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Sydney Central

169-179 Thomas Street , Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Citigate Central Sydney

Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House Bar Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House Restaurant Fine Dining Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Outdoor Terrace Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Cockle Bay Wharf Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinese Gardens Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Double Bed Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel Entrance Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business Center Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids Corner Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby Area Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite Room
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Executive Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (20)
Sort by:
Darrell F. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 20, 2014
Good stay and value for money

Very comfortable beds, helpful staff, good access to public transport and train to the airport
9
Good stay and value for money. Very comfortable beds, large room and helpful staff
Brad J. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
Good Value, Nice Hotel

Friendly staff, new/refurbished rooms, good value for money
10
I needed a place to stay in the city that was close to central station, this hotel is within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff, well appointed rooms, easy car parking and good food.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2013
Service with a smile

Room cleanliness. Friendliness, courtesy and cheerfulness of staff. Central location
9.3
Very pleasant and relaxed. Free computer use/internet in the foyer was very handy.
Edwyn G. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2013
Right next to china town

Next to china town, paddy's market and darling harbour.
8
A very relaxed and enjoyable time - I would recommend this hotel.
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2013
Close to train station, a decent hotel

location, location, food
6.3
Had no problems with the hotel, would stay again. Handy to central station and quick trips to see the sights. Some decent places to eat around and the saturday market wasnt far away
Guo Q. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2013
staff is really helpful

nice lobby, good location, helpful staff
7.3
I didn't manage to get a room due to some stuff broken in my room so i was transferred to a hotel around, taxi fee paid by hotel .
Ann H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 12, 2013
very enjoyable frendly staff

clean very comfortable
9.7
execellent
Eelyn L. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2013
Great hotel

comfort, friendly staff, good service
9.3
Desmond T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Great Location and Rooms

Location, Comfy, Big rooms
7
Aaron C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 30, 2012
Very Poor Condition Needs Renovation

Central City
4
When looking at the photographs online of the hotel, I expected a fairly decent hotel What a disappointment, the photographs are misleading and the condition of the hotel is very poor (at least in the room I was in). There was a previous occupants hair in the bathroom even though it smelt like it had been hosed down with bleach, it was not clean. Behind the door the wood was rotting and the room service although looking presentable was cold. When I filled out an online survey from the hotel outlining the above, a manager sent me an email stating they were going to refurbish soon and he apologised and if I was going to stay again to book through him and he would look after me.....really. Over priced and definitely not up to the standard depicted in their photographs online..... if you are stuck for accomodation because the city is booked out and you have no other choice then up to you but there are so many better hotels in the city than this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Sydney Central SydneyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House BarNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House Restaurant Fine DiningNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Outdoor TerraceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Cockle Bay WharfNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinese GardensNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Double Bed RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel EntranceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids CornerNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby AreaNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Executive RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04