Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Sydney Central

169-179 Thomas Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Citigate Central Sydney
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Pub/Lounge Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Pub/Lounge Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Pub/Lounge Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Food and Beverages Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Garden Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Carl B. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2015
well liked

location shopping and daylife
10
Really enjoyed my stay here so very comfortable
Report this review
Dolphin L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 10, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Cleanliness, Friendly staffs, Location
6
Comfortable Stay.
Report this review
Sue I. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Ok

Location,value, ok
8.3
Ok
Report this review
Brigette M. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 17, 2014
Short stay

the bed, the linen and the appearance of the foyer
6
The front desk staff member either did not have a good understanding of English or the processes of the hotel. I had to leave early. She said she would arrange a boxed breakfast for 5.45am, but it did not arrive and clearly she did not make the arrangement. The room service staff were happy to arrange something at the last minute, but did not understand English either and could not tell me what kind of cereals or breads were available. The young woman who checked me in also seemed very confused about the time required to get to the airport by shuttle. I did not think my requirements were complex. I think this standard is not good enough.
Report this review
David G. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
clean pleasant nice.

early check in. nice room. clean.
8.7
Great.
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2014
My love affair with Novotel Sydney Central

The staff, tyhe location and the quiet.
9.7
Great. It is quiet and close to Central Station, Chinatown and various business outlets I want to visit. The staff are great. I enjoy staying here.
Report this review
Darrell F. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 20, 2014
Good stay and value for money

Very comfortable beds, helpful staff, good access to public transport and train to the airport
9
Good stay and value for money. Very comfortable beds, large room and helpful staff
Report this review
Brad J. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
Good Value, Nice Hotel

Friendly staff, new/refurbished rooms, good value for money
10
I needed a place to stay in the city that was close to central station, this hotel is within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff, well appointed rooms, easy car parking and good food.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2013
Service with a smile

Room cleanliness. Friendliness, courtesy and cheerfulness of staff. Central location
9.3
Very pleasant and relaxed. Free computer use/internet in the foyer was very handy.
Report this review
Edwyn G. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2013
Right next to china town

Next to china town, paddy's market and darling harbour.
8
A very relaxed and enjoyable time - I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Sydney Central SydneyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - BuffetNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Food and BeveragesNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - GardenNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Nearby AttractionNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4D01