or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Sydney Central

169-179 Thomas Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Citigate Central Sydney
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Double Bed Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel Entrance Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business Center Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids Corner Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby Area Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Queen Bed Special Offer Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Brigette M. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 17, 2014
Short stay

the bed, the linen and the appearance of the foyer
6
The front desk staff member either did not have a good understanding of English or the processes of the hotel. I had to leave early. She said she would arrange a boxed breakfast for 5.45am, but it did not arrive and clearly she did not make the arrangement. The room service staff were happy to arrange something at the last minute, but did not understand English either and could not tell me what kind of cereals or breads were available. The young woman who checked me in also seemed very confused about the time required to get to the airport by shuttle. I did not think my requirements were complex. I think this standard is not good enough.
David G. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
clean pleasant nice.

early check in. nice room. clean.
8.7
Great.
John P. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2014
My love affair with Novotel Sydney Central

The staff, tyhe location and the quiet.
9.7
Great. It is quiet and close to Central Station, Chinatown and various business outlets I want to visit. The staff are great. I enjoy staying here.
Darrell F. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 20, 2014
Good stay and value for money

Very comfortable beds, helpful staff, good access to public transport and train to the airport
9
Good stay and value for money. Very comfortable beds, large room and helpful staff
Brad J. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
Good Value, Nice Hotel

Friendly staff, new/refurbished rooms, good value for money
10
I needed a place to stay in the city that was close to central station, this hotel is within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff, well appointed rooms, easy car parking and good food.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2013
Service with a smile

Room cleanliness. Friendliness, courtesy and cheerfulness of staff. Central location
9.3
Very pleasant and relaxed. Free computer use/internet in the foyer was very handy.
Edwyn G. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2013
Right next to china town

Next to china town, paddy's market and darling harbour.
8
A very relaxed and enjoyable time - I would recommend this hotel.
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2013
Close to train station, a decent hotel

location, location, food
6.3
Had no problems with the hotel, would stay again. Handy to central station and quick trips to see the sights. Some decent places to eat around and the saturday market wasnt far away
Guo Q. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2013
staff is really helpful

nice lobby, good location, helpful staff
7.3
I didn't manage to get a room due to some stuff broken in my room so i was transferred to a hotel around, taxi fee paid by hotel .
Ann H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 12, 2013
very enjoyable frendly staff

clean very comfortable
9.7
execellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Sydney Central SydneyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Double Bed RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel EntranceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids CornerNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby AreaNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Queen Bed Special OfferNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06