or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Sydney Central

169-179 Thomas Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Citigate Central Sydney
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Double Bed Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel Entrance Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business Center Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids Corner Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby Area Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Queen Bed Special Offer Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (32)
Sort by:
Rusli A. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Good location

close to Central Station. close to eating places. close to shopping areas.
6.7
Hotel has huge steps in front but no ramp for your luggage. You just have to struggle with your bags and luggage whilst carrying small children. There's no hotel staff to assist.
Anthony T. Groups United States of America, July 6, 2014
Excellent

Location, value, cleanliness
9.7
Great
Sarah J. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2014
Awesome

swimming pool, gym, room
9.7
Awesome!
Weiling M. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2014
A great stay for a relaxing holiday

Helpful staffs, Clean, Easily accessible to Places of interest and public transport
8
Staffs are all friendly and helpful. Location is good as it is walking distance to Market City, subway stations, Darling Harbour etc. The bed can be a bit too soft for those who prefer firm beds.
Keshminder D. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2013
It was fantastic and will surely do it again!

Comfy, quiet and well located.
7.7
Pleasant stay with friendly staff. The location of the hotel is good and the facilities offered are reasonable.
Keshminder D. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2013
It was splendid and would love to return again.

Comfortable, friendly staff and clean rooms.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel as it was easy to move around the city area.
Emay T. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2013
good location and value for money

comfortable bed, centrally located and clean rooms
9.7
I highly recommend this hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Parking in Sydney is expensive, the hotel provided complimentary parking rate for their guest. The room is big and clean. Bed is comfortable and able to accommodate up to 4 person. Toilet is acceptable with plenty of toiletries. Valued for money.
Nuha K. Groups Australia, November 24, 2013
it was okay short and sweet.

sleeping there
7
Jimmy T. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2013
Nice and enjoyable

Clean, large room and friendly staffs
8
We had a good time with my sisters in law and brothers in law. They gave us a large room and the staffs were friendly and accommodating. The hotel was near the chinatown and it was easy to go around.
Robyn B. Groups Australia, November 10, 2013
Mostly good

Nice rooms, great bed and quiet - nice staff
9.3
We had three rooms - one room had toilet paper in the toilet and was used We could not get access to one room until 4.45pm - when we arrived and did a cursory booking at 11.am to let them know we had arrived and organised car parking etc. Staff were very good in that they gave us free parking on booking out because of the problem

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Sydney Central SydneyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Double Bed RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel EntranceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids CornerNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby AreaNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard 2 Queen Bed Special OfferNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01