My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Sydney Central

169-179 Thomas Street , Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Citigate Central Sydney

Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Executive Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Check In Desk Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby Area Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House Bar Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House Restaurant Fine Dining Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Heated Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Heated Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Outdoor Terrace Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids Corner Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Web Corner Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premium Accommodation in Central Sydney
Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Cockle Bay Wharf Novotel Sydney Central Sydney - Chinese Gardens
Hotel Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (28)
Sort by:
Weiling M. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2014
A great stay for a relaxing holiday

Helpful staffs, Clean, Easily accessible to Places of interest and public transport
8
Staffs are all friendly and helpful. Location is good as it is walking distance to Market City, subway stations, Darling Harbour etc. The bed can be a bit too soft for those who prefer firm beds.
Keshminder D. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2013
It was fantastic and will surely do it again!

Comfy, quiet and well located.
7.7
Pleasant stay with friendly staff. The location of the hotel is good and the facilities offered are reasonable.
Keshminder D. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2013
It was splendid and would love to return again.

Comfortable, friendly staff and clean rooms.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel as it was easy to move around the city area.
Nuha K. Groups Australia, November 24, 2013
it was okay short and sweet.

sleeping there
7
Jimmy T. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2013
Nice and enjoyable

Clean, large room and friendly staffs
8
We had a good time with my sisters in law and brothers in law. They gave us a large room and the staffs were friendly and accommodating. The hotel was near the chinatown and it was easy to go around.
Robyn B. Groups Australia, November 10, 2013
Mostly good

Nice rooms, great bed and quiet - nice staff
9.3
We had three rooms - one room had toilet paper in the toilet and was used We could not get access to one room until 4.45pm - when we arrived and did a cursory booking at 11.am to let them know we had arrived and organised car parking etc. Staff were very good in that they gave us free parking on booking out because of the problem
Seet M. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2013
clean basic room

clean room, spacious, good location
7.3
Clean room with very basic amenities. No complementary wifi or parking . majority of staff are not very friendly except one staff named Ferdi.
Seet M. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2013
Very near to Chinatown and paddy's market

Location, big bed, clean rooms
6.3
Centrally located, very convenient to walk to major attractions and central station. Hotel staff were not very friendly except for one staff. He exhibited excellent and prompt service which really helped me and my friends with our many requests. Flaws of this hotel are; no free wifi, no free car parking and no additional bathroom amenities (toothbrush & toothpaste, vanity kit, shower cap).
Michelle T. Groups Australia, March 9, 2013
Location was excellent

Breakfast staff - nothing was a problem.
9.3
The staff that were excellent were: Door chaps (helped us put bags on trolley and went the extra mile when checking out and carried our bags to car - down the stairs). Hotel staff at the reception could have been a little better. We waited until 4:15 to get into our room. We had to go to a persons room that we didn't know all that well and it was a little rude that the staff took so long to clean our room seeing as check in is around 2. They did apologise saying there were alot of late check outs... but honestly that shouldn't be our problem. There was one gent at the reception that I didn't think was that helpful with this issue. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Coffee cd have been hotter - but the breakfast staff were amazing.
Sue C. Groups Australia, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and great service

Parking available
8.3
a great hotel in a convenient location right in the heart of chinatown and close to central railway and darling harbour
Hotel Feature Tip: Enter the Hotel from the car park without having to go outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Sydney Central SydneyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Standard King RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - SuiteNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Executive RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Check In DeskNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Novotel Sydney Lobby AreaNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House BarNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Field House Restaurant Fine DiningNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Heated Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Heated Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Outdoor TerraceNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Kids CornerNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Web CornerNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premium Accommodation in Central SydneyNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Cockle Bay WharfNovotel Sydney Central Sydney - Chinese Gardens


AS-AGWEB-3C04