Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Sydney Rockford

17 Little Pier Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 280 reviews

259 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
Dewi F. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2013
Great Location

location, clean hotel, clean room
8.3
overall it was great.. I found that the hotel is neighbour with Paddy's Market :)
Report this review
Simon H. Couples Australia, June 30, 2013
Good hotel poor service

Central location, good value, reasonably modern
6
The hotel is well priced for the location. Service was disappointing though. To the point that we were made to feel that we were in the wrong. How rude is it for the manger to not even come out and speak to us when he was told of the issue, instead he just had a message relayed to us to say we were wrong because he was not their when we were told the night before that it would be fine.
Report this review
Chin K. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2013
comfortable and good Wifi

Good location and generous Wifi
7.7
Decent and clean. Best is they are generous in Wifi connection
Report this review
Mark S. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
a comfotable stay and great service.

the room was well designed for comfort.good size.comfotable bed.
9
Report this review
Deb T. Business travelers Australia, June 16, 2013
Great position when working at Exhibition Centre

Location location location
8.3
Lifts not working at one stage ,but that could happen anywhere. Great for my needs.
Report this review
Ijong H. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2013
This is easily the best choice.

Centrally located, comfortable rooms, easy access to attractions
8
This is the best location possible for us. Chinatown is just round the corner with easy access to Light Rail Transit ( to Fish Market ) Monorail and the complementary 555 bus along George Street. Darling Harbour is just a short stroll thru the adjoining park.Central train station is also withing walking distance. Will definitely stay here again for our next visit.
Report this review
Rafaela L. Families with older children Australia, June 9, 2013
Disappointed with the room and the view

Location,location,location
6.3
I have to request for the room to be vacuum, hairs and dirt from previous occupant all over the room, mini fridge was flooded. Very disappointed over all with the room and the view.
Report this review
Ian S. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2013
Great location for walking to city

being close to train station harbour and paddys markewt
6.7
Report this review
Matthew H. Business travelers Australia, June 6, 2013
Expensive and poor service

Location, location, location
4.7
Location is great. Service very poor, no value for money. Gym is tiny and a few pieces of equipment only.
Report this review
Tsz K. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 3, 2013
Convenient and comfort

Tidiness, Staff friendliness and Convenient location
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 259 reviews Next page
Novotel Sydney Rockford SydneyNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Standard Twin RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - LobbyNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pumphouse Bar & RestaurantNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - PumphouseNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Darling Harbour RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Cockle Bay RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pyrmont Bay RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - FacilitiesNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - FacilitiesNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - FacilitiesNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - FacilitiesNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03