Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Sydney Rockford

17 Little Pier Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Standard Twin Room Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Lobby Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pumphouse Bar & Restaurant Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pumphouse Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pub/Lounge Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Meeting Room Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pub/Lounge Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Darling Harbour Room Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Cockle Bay Room Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pyrmont Bay Room Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Facilities Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest Room
Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Facilities Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Surroundings Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Facilities Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Facilities Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Exterior
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
273 reviews

252 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Ian S. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2013
Great location for walking to city

being close to train station harbour and paddys markewt
6.7
Report this review
Matthew H. Business travelers Australia, June 6, 2013
Expensive and poor service

Location, location, location
4.7
Location is great. Service very poor, no value for money. Gym is tiny and a few pieces of equipment only.
Report this review
Tsz K. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 3, 2013
Convenient and comfort

Tidiness, Staff friendliness and Convenient location
7.3
Report this review
Catherine W. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
Great location

Location food friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Lee D. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
Convenient hotel nearby Chinatown

Near to Chinatown, near to Darling Harbour, spacious toilet
7
To be honest the room is just so-so...firstly it's quite dim, the illumination is not enough. Also the layout is a bit odd, since I went with my mom we had a twin bed room, but the TV is put aside one of the beds, the usual way is to put it in front of both beds...Re the bedding, I felt like they're not very clean, I felt itchy every morning after getting up...in addition slippers, toothbrush set are not available, maybe it's upon request but I didn't bother as I brought my own.
Report this review
Adam W. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Great stay - awesome location

Location, location, location
8.3
Great Friendly staff Good healthy breakfast menu
Report this review
Rebecca P. Business travelers Australia, April 23, 2013
The room was small, tired looking, clean, comfy

Not bad price, good location, comfortable bed
6.7
Comfortable - but noisy from traffic, rooms were tired and small, nothing mentioned about internet availability
Report this review
Mike Z. Couples Australia, April 21, 2013
Very disappointing

Great location
4.3
We were very disappointed . Booked on line the room was nothing like the picture . No view as promised ! The room was not very clean at all ! It looked like the sheets weren't clean it was just so very disappointing ! This was our twentieth wedding anniversary and for the money we paid it was just awful ! Basically ruined our weekend !! We asked if we could please upgrade to something nicer but were told we couldn't . so you can imagine how upset we were when we got to this novatel hotel in sydney and saw the state of that room . Like I said ruined our beautifully planned anniversary get away .
Report this review
Christina L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2013
Unsatisfactory

Dont know. Maybe the front office is about it.
4.7
Report this review
John F. Families with young children New Zealand, April 11, 2013
A comfortable short stay at darling Harbour

Location,buffet breakfast,location
6.3
No issues with very friendly efficient staff. The location for darling Harbour was a grey plus and close also to transport for city and other locations. You have two Novotels to choose from depending what your vocation is but for either is really fine for darling Harbour.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 252 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Sydney Rockford SydneyNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Standard Twin RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - LobbyNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pumphouse Bar & RestaurantNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - PumphouseNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pub/LoungeNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Darling Harbour RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Cockle Bay RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Pyrmont Bay RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - FacilitiesNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - FacilitiesNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - SurroundingsNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - FacilitiesNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - FacilitiesNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Sydney Rockford Sydney - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02