My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Jacqueline B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 22, 2013
Excellent hotel and location

Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
8.3
Third time I have stayed at this hotel, very nice place to stay.
Nicola S. Families with older children New Zealand, August 16, 2013
Handy location to Lambton Quay, easy to find

Location,access and nice brkfst buffet
7.7
Overall an enjoyable stay, but we were charged for my daughters breakfast, even though children normally dine free with parents. Apparently I didn't state that there were 2 adults and 2 children staying when I booked through Agoda. I explained this on checkout but the receptionist insisted that I pay the extra.
Janelle B. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2013
Helpful staff, great location, stay again

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and always available, the rooms were always clean.
9.7
I would definitely stay at Novotel in Wellington again. The staff were very friendly and always available to assist with any enquiry or request.
Irene H. Couples China, August 4, 2013
Nice hotel, helpful staff!

Location, nice shower, comfortable bed.
8.3
The hotel is actually very central located in Wellington. It's located on The Terrace but it has an elevator in the hotel and will take you to the Lambton Quay (shopping/cable car). We stayed on the 9th floor face The Terrace. Not too much city view but still good to see the resident houses on the hills. Bed is comfortable but it probably a little bit soft to Asian Travellers. The reception staffs are very helpful and gave us lot of advice such as how to get a cheap taxi to the airport and what to do in the city. I'll recommend this hotel to all my frineds!
Jeff C. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
location location location

location location location
6
Philippa K. Couples New Zealand, July 27, 2013
modern, comfortable and fairly spacious room

Location, nice room
7.7
There was a blood stain on the quilt, small, but had obviously been overlooked by the cleaners
Daryl M. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
A pleasant overnight stay in Wellington

location, room, view
8.3
We had a lovely night at the Novotel Wellington, the location was fantastic and allowed us to easily walk around the city centre and had ready access to food. We were a bit surprised that breakfast wasn't included in the room (to be fair I hadn't checked prior to arriving) but were easily able to find somewhere nearby. The rooms were nice and warm which was great given we were there in mid-June.
Natalia G. Families with young children Israel, June 18, 2013
Luxury, a bit small but very good,.excellent food.

View,food and the service
8.7
Pavel Z. Business travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2013
A very pleasant place to stay for business

Location, staff, view
7.7
Pavel Z. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2013
Fantastic location, great staff

location, staff, accessibility
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Wellington Hotel WellingtonNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02