or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Rosalind D. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
a great place to stay in central Wellington

the most comfortable bed the friendly helpful staff and a really good shower.
10
We stayed here for four nights and found that the staff were very helpful and friendly and we have nothing but praise for them all from the cleaners to the managers. The food was well cooked and well presented. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept in during our three months travelling around NZ. The staff were friendly without beibg intrusive. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other travellers.
Heidi C. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Great city hotel

Location, parking and staff.
7.7
Krishna M. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2014
Fantastic!

View, room decor/cleanliness, friendly staff
9.7
Our stay at the Novotel was fantastic. The staff at reception and in the dining area were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. We enjoyed our experience and would stay here again!
Brigitte L. Couples Canada, January 2, 2014
Liked it so much we returned

Super comfy bed and pillows, A/C (quiet), fantastic breakfast buffet
9
Great food and service, bed is really comfy (soft), well located just an elevator ride from Lambton Quay (main street), Wi-Fi is free for 20 min in the lobby (or less if you have lots to download), breakfast buffet is very good: custom omelette, poached or fried eggs, breakfast sausage, beans, taters, nice selection of fruits, fresh and poached, organic yogurts, muesli, cereal, breads including raisin and gluten-free, muffins, pastries, honey comb, etc. We stayed there 3 days over the New Year and came back the next week we liked it so much. On the downside, in-room Internet is quite expensive ($30/day) and the hairdryer is a cheap small travel-size one that's hooked to the wall. Wasn't efficient and I have short hair!
Song B. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Comfortable.

Comfortable beds, hearty breakfasts.
7.7
Like that they allowed us to check in early as we landed in Wellington very early in the morning. The hotel lobby isn't very well-designed though.
Gabrielle N. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2013
Fine for short sightseeing trip

Good value, know what you get with Novotel
6.7
Good quality accommodation is hard to find in NZ, so we booked this Novotel as its a basic standard that you can trust (i.e. clean and basic standard amenities) and it was comfortable for a short trip when you are really not spending much time in the hotel. We travelled for three weeks so this was a good stay without spending too much money. We saw some guests checking in who had a camper van and couldnt take the wind and rain any longer!
Alison F. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2013
comfortable stay in central location

clean, comfortable and bonus of friendly and helpful staff
9.7
excellent hotel in central location. helpful and friendly staff.
Tracey C. Business travelers Australia, December 5, 2013
Great stay, good location

location, room size and staff
6.7
Novotel was very nice, attentive staff and room was good
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2013
Comfortable , No hassles

Great breakfast buffet, Comfortable room , Great staff.
7.7
My stay was excellent when i was at the Hotel . We experienced a fire evacuation in the early hours of the morning . whilst not ideal , it was managed well be the staff .
Deane S. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
great

quality of service
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Wellington Hotel WellingtonNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06