or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2013
Comfortable , No hassles

Great breakfast buffet, Comfortable room , Great staff.
7.7
My stay was excellent when i was at the Hotel . We experienced a fire evacuation in the early hours of the morning . whilst not ideal , it was managed well be the staff .
Deane S. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
great

quality of service
8.3
Kerrie S. Business travelers New Zealand, November 2, 2013
Great value, awesome service

Staff, Comfortable bed, great location
9.3
Staff were extemely friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room had a nice view of the city. The buffet breakfast was great value and had a good selection. Nice touch to have 20 mins FREE internet downstairs and on an Apple computer! Great location to shops and harbour. Will definitely recommend.
Demi B. Business travelers Australia, September 28, 2013
The room was good, dinner was average, old decor

Bed was very comfortable
6.3
I think for the cost I expected more, too expensive for what you get.
Melissa P. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Comfortable stay, but services are not cheap

Access to a local gym, good choices at breakfast,
8.3
Breakfast had good variety, but was expensive. Internet was fairly expensive compared to other city NZ hotels I have stayed in
Karen P. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2013
Comfortable room, great location

Location, comfort and clean
9.7
I travelled to Wellington for business, three nights in total. The Novotel was in a great location, just a 15 minute walk from where my conference was held. I was also close to the shopping area (5 mins) and to good restaurants. Cuba Street (15 min walk, 10 cab ride) had some great places to eat, 'Ombra' being one of our favorites for the trip. Hotel staff were friendly and helpfull when needed, coffee was good in the morning too. Overall a nice place to stay if you are in town for business.
Jacqueline B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 22, 2013
Excellent hotel and location

Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
8.3
Third time I have stayed at this hotel, very nice place to stay.
Nicola S. Families with older children New Zealand, August 16, 2013
Handy location to Lambton Quay, easy to find

Location,access and nice brkfst buffet
7.7
Overall an enjoyable stay, but we were charged for my daughters breakfast, even though children normally dine free with parents. Apparently I didn't state that there were 2 adults and 2 children staying when I booked through Agoda. I explained this on checkout but the receptionist insisted that I pay the extra.
Janelle B. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2013
Helpful staff, great location, stay again

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and always available, the rooms were always clean.
9.7
I would definitely stay at Novotel in Wellington again. The staff were very friendly and always available to assist with any enquiry or request.
Irene H. Couples China, August 4, 2013
Nice hotel, helpful staff!

Location, nice shower, comfortable bed.
8.3
The hotel is actually very central located in Wellington. It's located on The Terrace but it has an elevator in the hotel and will take you to the Lambton Quay (shopping/cable car). We stayed on the 9th floor face The Terrace. Not too much city view but still good to see the resident houses on the hills. Bed is comfortable but it probably a little bit soft to Asian Travellers. The reception staffs are very helpful and gave us lot of advice such as how to get a cheap taxi to the airport and what to do in the city. I'll recommend this hotel to all my frineds!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Wellington Hotel WellingtonNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03