arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 177 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7 merey T.
Singapore
December 25, 2014
Superb location but that s all
Location was great in that there s direct access to the main shopping area of Lambton Quay. Else the bedrooms are small with soft beds n thin pillows. Gym is small, so is toilet cum shower facility
Since we were out most of the time, we were ok with the size of the rooms n shower facilities. Location is ideal. Choices for breakfast are so so.

8.7 Alissa J.
New Zealand
December 18, 2014
Great breakfast!
Breakfast, staff, bed
We had a lovely stay. Especially the breakfast! Great choice and lovely staff. More available electrical sockets and free wifi would make this hotel top notch

7.7 Alain A.
Belgium
December 01, 2014
Nice rooms, good breakfast and good location
Room, location and breakfast
Stay was good and was pleasantly surprised by the rooms which were modern and well designed

6.3 Ong M.
Singapore
November 12, 2014
suitable for short stay
Clean
recommended for short business stay, wifi dont work well at all even though you pay for it. definitely have rooms for improvement.

8.3 Grant F.
Australia
October 31, 2014
Great experience, except for the internet
Beds, room size, 24 hr reception
Everything was great starting at the Novotel, with the glaring exception being the ridiculous internet charges. $10 for 2 hours with pitiful download limits? And your lobby internet is complimentary once per day for 30 minutes only? Not good enough Accor.

7.3 Gerard E.
New Zealand
October 27, 2014
Friendly Staff
Staff, cleanliness of room, location
Bedroom comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful. Parking charges at $30 per night/day expensive

8.7 chaiyos I.
Thailand
October 09, 2014
Great location hotel in town
Cleanness, Good Location, and reasonable price
Good and deep sleep with many style of pillows but if the variety of food for breakfast is more, it will be better.

9.3 Lesley R.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2014
Excellent one night stay.
Comfort, cleanliness, staff mannes
Very good stay. Extremely comfortable beds and very clean. We only came back for sleeping after attending Wearable Arts and a meal out, but had a very good nights sleep. Staff courteous and helpful at all times. Will definitely recommend and would stay again.

9 Judith P.
New Zealand
September 11, 2014
Convenient and Comfortable
The location, staff and service.
The location is ideal for inner city business and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful, both on the Reception desk and in the dining area. Service was prompt and efficient. I did not eat at the hotel except for breakfast, which was very good, buffet-style. I would return again when next in Wellington and wanting a downtown location.

6.7 Lex V.
Australia
September 04, 2014
could be outstanding but not
location, some staff, clean room
Stay was ok but some staff were efficious and not overly caring. A friend rang one of our rooms and was treated rather rudely by the desk person, so much so that the friend ended up hanging up.The rooms are clean & modern but paying for wifi in this day & age is ridiculous and an affront to clients, especially when you pay the rates demanded by Novotel Wellington. People should boycott hotels that don't have free wifi. I shall in future. Location is excellent although a walk from the night action spots. Still, it's a lovely walk in a fabulous city.