Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (59)
Sort by:
Lex V. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
could be outstanding but not

location, some staff, clean room
6.7
Stay was ok but some staff were efficious and not overly caring. A friend rang one of our rooms and was treated rather rudely by the desk person, so much so that the friend ended up hanging up.The rooms are clean & modern but paying for wifi in this day & age is ridiculous and an affront to clients, especially when you pay the rates demanded by Novotel Wellington. People should boycott hotels that don't have free wifi. I shall in future. Location is excellent although a walk from the night action spots. Still, it's a lovely walk in a fabulous city.
Brian F. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
well satisfied

Comfort of bed - mattress and bedding. Room temperature - just right.
9.7
Jill H. Couples New Zealand, June 24, 2014
FANTASTIC

CLEANLINESS, LIFT TO LAMBTON QUAY, GREAT BREAKFAST
9.7
AWESOME!!
Jon H. Couples New Zealand, May 24, 2014
To spend time with our son who is studying,

Good staff, great location, excellent facilities
9.3
Excellent ,enjoyable, memorable
Ji Y. Couples South Korea, May 19, 2014
Quiet and comfortable bec

Quiet hotel, comfortable bed and friendly staff
5
A little bit distant from Main Street where could have good coffee and meals however it was really quiet and comfortable to have a good sleep. Room is a little bit small I felt and old looking.
Kerry H. Couples Australia, May 7, 2014
Extreamly Good

The Staff, The Food, The Location.
9
With the exception of one very minor hick up. I could not fault our stay, The Staff were without doubt the best I have ever come across in any of the Hotels I have stayed in which includes many parts of the world.
Sergei D. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Good place for a short visit

Price (it was a special offer with 40% discount and including a brekfast for 2), central location, quick check-in and check-out
9.3
It was a short stay on Saturday, thus we could leave the vehicle outside on the street (the valet parkingwith the hotel is costly). The room was clean and of an expected Novotel comfort. The breakfast was adequate, but not really any special or extensive. All in all - we got what we actually expected to get.
Adrian C. Couples New Zealand, April 21, 2014
great hotel in the centre of wellington

nice room.great breakfast,attentive staff
9.3
We had a great stay, from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome,stylish rooms had just been redecorated.our only problem was advertised free wifi this is only avaliable in the lobby,fantastic buffet breakfast.
Tania C. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
Disappointed

not much
5.7
We booked a room with a balcony. When we booked into the hotel we got told no rooms had balconies.Brought it up on the website and got told no we don't have Balconies cause we are in the inner city. When is it advertised with a balcony? Some other hotels where in the innercity had balconies. Also was not told about the escalator up to the hotel we only found it by accident after walking around the city.
Sara T. Couples Canada, March 13, 2014
Close to Museums /Restaurants/Ferries

Fast check in,location,updated modern decor
8.3
Excellent stay with a hearty buffet breakfast. Was impressed with the recent upgrades to hotel decor in both rooms and eating area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Wellington Hotel WellingtonNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07