Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Business Center Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Spa Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
16 reviews

156 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Tassa B. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2015
short but sweet

Cleanliness. comfort. location
8.3
I only stayed for one night but enjoyed my stay. A very clean room with an extremely comfortable bed and good view, very conveniently located. The included breakfast was great too. I would definately stay here again!
Report this review
Kate A. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 2, 2015
Great stay

Bed , bath , staff
8.7
Great stay - nice stay
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2015
My Stay

staff
9.3
Fanatastic
Report this review
Grant F. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
Great experience, except for the internet

Beds, room size, 24 hr reception
8.3
Everything was great starting at the Novotel, with the glaring exception being the ridiculous internet charges. $10 for 2 hours with pitiful download limits? And your lobby internet is complimentary once per day for 30 minutes only? Not good enough Accor.
Report this review
Lesley R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Excellent one night stay.

Comfort, cleanliness, staff mannes
9.3
Very good stay. Extremely comfortable beds and very clean. We only came back for sleeping after attending Wearable Arts and a meal out, but had a very good nights sleep. Staff courteous and helpful at all times. Will definitely recommend and would stay again.
Report this review
Judith P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 4, 2014
Convenient and Comfortable

The location, staff and service.
9
The location is ideal for inner city business and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful, both on the Reception desk and in the dining area. Service was prompt and efficient. I did not eat at the hotel except for breakfast, which was very good, buffet-style. I would return again when next in Wellington and wanting a downtown location.
Report this review
Neville D. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 4, 2014
A good hotel let down by petty policies

Location
7
This is a well appointed hotel with average to good staff but lets itself down by charging excessive prices for extras. e.g the charge for a wifi connection was way in excess of the cost to me of using vodaphone. Similarly the charge for valet car garaging service. this sort of petty price gouging means i will be reluctant to visit the hotel again.
Report this review
Mary W. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 13, 2014
superior comfort and cleanliness

location comfort friendly staff
7.7
Very nice
Report this review
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2013
Comfortable , No hassles

Great breakfast buffet, Comfortable room , Great staff.
7.7
My stay was excellent when i was at the Hotel . We experienced a fire evacuation in the early hours of the morning . whilst not ideal , it was managed well be the staff .
Report this review
Jacqueline B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 22, 2013
Excellent hotel and location

Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
8.3
Third time I have stayed at this hotel, very nice place to stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 168 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Business CenterNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SpaNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03