or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Grant F. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
Great experience, except for the internet

Beds, room size, 24 hr reception
8.3
Everything was great starting at the Novotel, with the glaring exception being the ridiculous internet charges. $10 for 2 hours with pitiful download limits? And your lobby internet is complimentary once per day for 30 minutes only? Not good enough Accor.
Lesley R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Excellent one night stay.

Comfort, cleanliness, staff mannes
9.3
Very good stay. Extremely comfortable beds and very clean. We only came back for sleeping after attending Wearable Arts and a meal out, but had a very good nights sleep. Staff courteous and helpful at all times. Will definitely recommend and would stay again.
Judith P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 4, 2014
Convenient and Comfortable

The location, staff and service.
9
The location is ideal for inner city business and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful, both on the Reception desk and in the dining area. Service was prompt and efficient. I did not eat at the hotel except for breakfast, which was very good, buffet-style. I would return again when next in Wellington and wanting a downtown location.
Neville D. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 4, 2014
A good hotel let down by petty policies

Location
7
This is a well appointed hotel with average to good staff but lets itself down by charging excessive prices for extras. e.g the charge for a wifi connection was way in excess of the cost to me of using vodaphone. Similarly the charge for valet car garaging service. this sort of petty price gouging means i will be reluctant to visit the hotel again.
Mary W. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 13, 2014
superior comfort and cleanliness

location comfort friendly staff
7.7
Very nice
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2013
Comfortable , No hassles

Great breakfast buffet, Comfortable room , Great staff.
7.7
My stay was excellent when i was at the Hotel . We experienced a fire evacuation in the early hours of the morning . whilst not ideal , it was managed well be the staff .
Jacqueline B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 22, 2013
Excellent hotel and location

Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
8.3
Third time I have stayed at this hotel, very nice place to stay.
Janelle B. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2013
Helpful staff, great location, stay again

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and always available, the rooms were always clean.
9.7
I would definitely stay at Novotel in Wellington again. The staff were very friendly and always available to assist with any enquiry or request.
Pavel Z. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2013
Fantastic location, great staff

location, staff, accessibility
7.7
Georg O. Solo travelers Germany, November 11, 2011
Great location, near to the city center

Location
8.3
The hotel is good for a fair price. Parking is a bit difficult and expensive. Only vallet parking is availabel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Te Anau museum and cable car (close to the hotel)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Wellington Hotel WellingtonNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06