Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 17 reviews

163 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Ziyun L. Families with young children South Korea, April 29, 2016
Pleasant stay
6
Nice location in the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room wasn't big, but enough for the two of us. Was a bit surprised that they only provide soap, body shampoo and moisturiser in the toilet.
Report this review
Soo K. Families with young children South Korea, January 27, 2016
It was good
5
Everything was fine.Clean room and great location. Food was ok but not many choices.Some of front desk staff was quite dry.
Report this review
Soo K. Families with young children South Korea, January 27, 2016
It was good
5
Everything was fine.Clean room and great location. Food was ok but not many choices.Some of front desk staff was quite dry.
Report this review
Stephen G. Families with young children New Zealand, January 3, 2016
Location, comfort

I loved the location right in the centre of town, the two big double beds ons the rooms were ideal for when traveling with a young child, the staff we very knowledgeable and friendly.
9.7
My stay at the Novotel was very good I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. Everything is as you would expect it to be for a four star hotel. The breakfast is good and the rooms are nice. My only small complaint is that the parking is limited and not free however there is a public car park right next door which the Novotel have an arrangement with and it costs NZ$ 20 per day.
Report this review
Hideki K. Families with young children Japan, January 3, 2016
Just Okay

Clean, Friendly staff, and location
9
Problem 1: Safe Box did not work on two rooms. Resolved straight away by friendly staff. Problem 2: Phone did not work between rooms and I did not ask to fix it anyway.
Report this review
Budyman T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Central

Location, Clean, Shopping
8
Location in central area, just go to lift behind the restaurant, press botton and shopping mall with you
Report this review
Robin T. Families with young children New Zealand, February 22, 2015
dropping my daughter to Victoria

nice sheets and comfortable bed
9.7
All good and very central
Report this review
Merey T. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2014
Superb location but that s all

Location was great in that there s direct access to the main shopping area of Lambton Quay. Else the bedrooms are small with soft beds n thin pillows. Gym is small, so is toilet cum shower facility
7
Since we were out most of the time, we were ok with the size of the rooms n shower facilities. Location is ideal. Choices for breakfast are so so.
Report this review
Chaiyos I. Families with young children Thailand, October 6, 2014
Great location hotel in town

Cleanness, Good Location, and reasonable price
8.7
Good and deep sleep with many style of pillows but if the variety of food for breakfast is more, it will be better.
Report this review
Zhangjun Z. Families with young children China, July 6, 2014
Great location. 5 mins. walk to nearly everything.

Location, close to seashore. Great for jogging. Cable car is just next door.
8.7
Good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 175 reviews Next page
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Business CenterNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SpaNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07