Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Business Center Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Spa Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Moonsamy N. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2015
Great stay

everything
9.3
nil
Report this review
Tanya C. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2015
Great location, comfortable beds- expensive wifi

Location, comfortable beds
9.7
Report this review
Adrian N. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
A small modern hotel close to ferry terminal

Small. Modern-ish. Close to ferry terminal.
6
Was ok, nothing exceptional. We didnt arrive until around 6pm to catch the 930am ferry the following morning so didnt really need much. Didnt feel like any service was provided though. Hotel should be a 3 star. Its a nice, small, modern looking hotel but not sure whats underneath it. I got kind of itchy on my legs during the night, I hope it wasnt because of any bugs in the bed. Breakfast wasnt too good. Thought wifi was free but apparently had to pay $10 for the day. But overall hotel was ok as a transit hotel. It served its purpose. Rate maybe should be a little lower.
Report this review
Judith M. Families with older children New Zealand, March 21, 2014
It was just ok not worth the money I paid for the

close to town and shops
5.7
It wasnt as good as it used to be and for the price that I paid for the room
Report this review
Chaohua Y. Families with older children New Zealand, January 27, 2014
It's a nice hotel.

Clean room, nice breadfast, and cheap
8.3
Report this review
Krishna M. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2014
Fantastic!

View, room decor/cleanliness, friendly staff
9.7
Our stay at the Novotel was fantastic. The staff at reception and in the dining area were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. We enjoyed our experience and would stay here again!
Report this review
Nicola S. Families with older children New Zealand, August 16, 2013
Handy location to Lambton Quay, easy to find

Location,access and nice brkfst buffet
7.7
Overall an enjoyable stay, but we were charged for my daughters breakfast, even though children normally dine free with parents. Apparently I didn't state that there were 2 adults and 2 children staying when I booked through Agoda. I explained this on checkout but the receptionist insisted that I pay the extra.
Report this review
Nathasha A. Families with older children Indonesia, November 11, 2012
perferct

bed, room, food
9.3
has nice breakfast and super near to public transport
Report this review
Jennifer Y. Families with older children Australia, November 5, 2012
good location, good service

good service
8.3
should provide free wi-fi in room given this is an international chain.
Report this review
Karl O. Families with older children Germany, March 27, 2010
Gepflegtes Hotel

In ruhiger Lage aber dennoch zentral gelegen. Tiefgarage im Haus. Super freundliches Personal. Schoene Zimmer und ein gutes Bett.
7.7
Das Hotel liegt guenstig fuer jemanden, der frueh morgens einen Flug erwishen muss. Bis zum Flughafen sind es nur 15 Minuten (morgens frueh). Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig, vielleicht auch deshalb, weil sich die Strassen abends leeren. Kaum jemand der noch spazieren geht. Dafuer gibt's ein paar kleine Lokale gleich um die Ecke und man kann in gemuetlicher Atmosphaere den Abend ausklingen lassen.
Restaurant Tip: Gleich um die Ecke gibts ein sehr schoenes asiatisches Restaurant mit guter Vietnamiesicher Kueche.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Business CenterNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SpaNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03