or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Mary W. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 13, 2014
superior comfort and cleanliness

location comfort friendly staff
7.7
Very nice
Judith M. Families with older children New Zealand, March 21, 2014
It was just ok not worth the money I paid for the

close to town and shops
5.7
It wasnt as good as it used to be and for the price that I paid for the room
Sara T. Couples Canada, March 13, 2014
Close to Museums /Restaurants/Ferries

Fast check in,location,updated modern decor
8.3
Excellent stay with a hearty buffet breakfast. Was impressed with the recent upgrades to hotel decor in both rooms and eating area.
Shelim A. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
It was a short but pleasant stay

Friendly staff, clean and centrally located
8
Our stay at the hotel was a short one nonetheless it was an overall pleasant stay.
Brian T. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Nice hotel in the heart of the city!

Value for money, centrally located, good morning breakfast buffet, clean and modern
9.3
We were happy with our stay here. Comfortable bed, modern rooms. Wish the internet was included in the price
Chaohua Y. Families with older children New Zealand, January 27, 2014
It's a nice hotel.

Clean room, nice breadfast, and cheap
8.3
Rosalind D. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
a great place to stay in central Wellington

the most comfortable bed the friendly helpful staff and a really good shower.
10
We stayed here for four nights and found that the staff were very helpful and friendly and we have nothing but praise for them all from the cleaners to the managers. The food was well cooked and well presented. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept in during our three months travelling around NZ. The staff were friendly without beibg intrusive. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other travellers.
Heidi C. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Great city hotel

Location, parking and staff.
7.7
Krishna M. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2014
Fantastic!

View, room decor/cleanliness, friendly staff
9.7
Our stay at the Novotel was fantastic. The staff at reception and in the dining area were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. We enjoyed our experience and would stay here again!
Brigitte L. Couples Canada, January 2, 2014
Liked it so much we returned

Super comfy bed and pillows, A/C (quiet), fantastic breakfast buffet
9
Great food and service, bed is really comfy (soft), well located just an elevator ride from Lambton Quay (main street), Wi-Fi is free for 20 min in the lobby (or less if you have lots to download), breakfast buffet is very good: custom omelette, poached or fried eggs, breakfast sausage, beans, taters, nice selection of fruits, fresh and poached, organic yogurts, muesli, cereal, breads including raisin and gluten-free, muffins, pastries, honey comb, etc. We stayed there 3 days over the New Year and came back the next week we liked it so much. On the downside, in-room Internet is quite expensive ($30/day) and the hairdryer is a cheap small travel-size one that's hooked to the wall. Wasn't efficient and I have short hair!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Wellington Hotel WellingtonNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08