Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
168 reviews

156 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Stephen G. Families with young children New Zealand, January 3, 2016
Location, comfort

I loved the location right in the centre of town, the two big double beds ons the rooms were ideal for when traveling with a young child, the staff we very knowledgeable and friendly.
9.7
My stay at the Novotel was very good I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. Everything is as you would expect it to be for a four star hotel. The breakfast is good and the rooms are nice. My only small complaint is that the parking is limited and not free however there is a public car park right next door which the Novotel have an arrangement with and it costs NZ$ 20 per day.
Report this review
Hideki K. Families with young children Japan, January 3, 2016
Just Okay

Clean, Friendly staff, and location
9
Problem 1: Safe Box did not work on two rooms. Resolved straight away by friendly staff. Problem 2: Phone did not work between rooms and I did not ask to fix it anyway.
Report this review
Teng H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Comfortable

Locations is very good, close to Harbour sdn down town.
9
We were given Harbour view room, the view is fantastic. The staff are friendly, services are prompt!
Report this review
Joel M. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2015
Accessible to town and many other tourist spots

location is best
9
it was good
Report this review
Madeline B. Couples Australia, October 28, 2015
Enjoyed it

The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
9
Report this review
Jessica C. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
So close to perfect

Cleanliness, buffet breakfast, awesome bed
9.3
It was as you would expect from a Novotel anywhere in the world. Clean, modern, amazing bed. The only things that kept it from being perfect were the bathroom layout (toilet behind the bathroom door??) and the fact there was no free WiFi. Most major hotels these days have a small amount of WiFi included- come on, Novotel, get with the times!
Report this review
Keri C. Couples Australia, September 12, 2015
Great Hotel

Fantastic location very helpful staff lovely clean room
10
Eccellent
Report this review
Tassa B. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2015
short but sweet

Cleanliness. comfort. location
8.3
I only stayed for one night but enjoyed my stay. A very clean room with an extremely comfortable bed and good view, very conveniently located. The included breakfast was great too. I would definately stay here again!
Report this review
Tracy D. Families with older children Australia, September 5, 2015
fab

Great beds. Great sleep. Access to Lambton Key
2.7
Great. Obliging staff. Thanks for allowing parking slightly loner than checkout. :-)
Report this review
Sam S. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2015
Nice hotel in center of town

Room service breakfast was good, big comfy bed
8.7
Everything is what you would expect from a Novotel. Wifi is FREE but very slow.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 156 reviews Next page
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Business CenterNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SpaNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04