Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Business Center Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Spa Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 139

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 83 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (83)
Sort by:
Andrew N. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2015
Good but not fantastic

Food, Cleanliness and Location
8.7
It was good but for me that I work in a hotel, I was disappointed that there was no shower cup,and no bathrobe.
Report this review
Yvonne O. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2015
Room was very clean and tidy

Cleanliness, breakfast was nice
8
All good, the only thing I would comment was the pillows weren't the best , we asked for the upgrade with a room with a view, not sure it was that greater view for a $30.00 a night increase.
Report this review
Tony P. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2015
Great spot to relax and see around

Quietest room I've ever had in a hotel and very comfy bed & smart decor
7.7
Report this review
Rebecca B. Couples Ireland, May 25, 2015
extremely happy with our stay at Novotel Wellingto

Service (a surprise was organised for my boyfriend).. Extremely comfortable room and the selection of food for the included breakfast was unbelievable
10
Myself and my boyfriend went to Wellington as a weekend trip for his birthday. From the moment we entered the hotel we received nothing but the best service from all of the staff members we dealt with. A surprise of trio desserts was organised as a gift to my boyfriend which was such a nice touch. The room we stayed in was really really comfortable and clean we enjoyed how homely it felt. The hotel itself is in a great location to shops,attractions,and the sea. We were so pleased to have such a great big choice of breakfast so there was no fear of leaving hungry. We would definitely recommend the Novotel as the place to stay as its great value for money,very comfortable and homely .we will surely be going back again. Thanks again for all the great service Rebecca & Sean the Irish couple that stayed 23rd-25th may 😊👍
Report this review
Audrey L. Couples New Zealand, April 30, 2015
Fabulous Accommodation

Comfortable room, great location and friendly staff.
8
My stay at the Novotel Wellington Hotel was lovely except the hotel offers 20 minutes free Wifi at the lobby but the computer was so slow. I didn't manage to use my 20 minutes after all. Another wise all good. Thanks
Report this review
Richard D. Couples New Zealand, April 23, 2015
Excellent Choice

Staff, Location and Room
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Wellington. The staff were very friendly and highly efficient. We were very pleased with our room and its facilities. We didn't actually use the restaurant so can't comment on food. The bar and restaurant area is probably due for a renovation but I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends.
Report this review
Ian A. Couples New Zealand, April 19, 2015
Great stay

(1) Well designed fittings for all kinds of electronic/electrical connections. (2) Bed was super-comfortable. (3) Tea, coffee etc was fair trade certified. Good on you, Novotel!
9
Report this review
Steve J. Couples Australia, April 17, 2015
Novotel Wellington

Location, friendly staff, clean
7
Good location though rooms and facilities themselves are quite ordinary for a so called 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Jane M. Couples New Zealand, April 4, 2015
Handy to everything

Easy to get to and from airport and head north after staying. The breakfast was really nice and up to novatel standards and it was quiet
10
Great
Report this review
Florence F. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2015
repeat customer

clean, comfortable, nice view
6.7
Very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Business CenterNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SpaNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01