Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 93 reviews

162 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (93)
Sort by:
John M. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
Neat stay at Movatel
6.7
Ideal location for what we wanted - waterfront museums, rugby and cable car. We arrived early evening on the ferry and hired a car - finding the hotel and parking was intimidating to us UK visitors . Parking is in nearby car park - we should have got a cab and picked a car up when we left. Breakfast was great and lift down to Lambton Quay a real bonus. Room was high quality and modern.
Report this review
Eric L. Couples Hong Kong, March 20, 2016
Satisfactory
4
Neat and tidy
Report this review
Celeste S. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2016
Didn't honor room confirmation or try to help
2.3
We showed up to this hotel after 36 hours of traveling and specifically stated we would be arriving late. When we arrived, not only did they have NO rooms available they then told us it was not their fault. Rather we should take it up with Agoda and they were under no obligation to honor our stay. After a long argument the manager finally called a sister hotel a few blocks away and told us it was a similar hotel (however, it was 2 stars vs their 4 stars). Not only this, but he said we should not expect to be reimbursed the difference in hotel price. Novotel staff is the most unfriendly and worthless hotel staff I've ever met.
Report this review
Ying A. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
Basic accommodation but great hospitality!
4.7
Very basic accommodation and distant from town centre, but can't knock the great hospitality and service quality of the managing couple :-) !
Report this review
Joel M. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2015
Accessible to town and many other tourist spots

location is best
9
it was good
Report this review
Madeline B. Couples Australia, October 28, 2015
Enjoyed it

The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
9
Report this review
Jessica C. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
So close to perfect

Cleanliness, buffet breakfast, awesome bed
9.3
It was as you would expect from a Novotel anywhere in the world. Clean, modern, amazing bed. The only things that kept it from being perfect were the bathroom layout (toilet behind the bathroom door??) and the fact there was no free WiFi. Most major hotels these days have a small amount of WiFi included- come on, Novotel, get with the times!
Report this review
Keri C. Couples Australia, September 12, 2015
Great Hotel

Fantastic location very helpful staff lovely clean room
10
Eccellent
Report this review
Sam S. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2015
Nice hotel in center of town

Room service breakfast was good, big comfy bed
8.7
Everything is what you would expect from a Novotel. Wifi is FREE but very slow.
Report this review
Andrew N. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2015
Good but not fantastic

Food, Cleanliness and Location
8.7
It was good but for me that I work in a hotel, I was disappointed that there was no shower cup,and no bathrobe.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 174 reviews Next page
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Business CenterNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SpaNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05