Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 188 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

uzma T. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
we stayed for one night only but it was relaxing
its location made it possible to see places in short time
over all we were comfortable and the staff was friendly and cooperative.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

ASIM R. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
excellent
great shopping mall
fantastic stay. I would recommend it to everyone. If you r attending exhibition then its the right place
Reviewed February 17, 2014

YIP C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Expectations not met
Location, location, location
Check in was fast. The room was nothing to shout about. Small and functional. Cleanliness is an issue. The hotel should engage someone to audit the rooms particularly the bathroom (hair from previous occupants still there) and the kettle. The minimum acceptance level is beyond me. The hotel is attached to the World Trade Center, which is great. To get to the metro, it's about a 200M walk from the hotel and the metro in Dubai takes you to the major malls or somewhere near. By comparison, this will not be a hotel of choice for me in Dubai. Maybe I'll give it another go in 2 years time.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

William T. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great value, will be returning
Close to airport and bars
Reviewed December 22, 2013

SYED J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Great place for a business stay.
The room, location and environment.
Perfect location,subway or train is at the far end of the convention centre and you can go directly to the airport. Hotel is simple and nice with a typical business room but the attach conference, a must to stay you, cant get better as the hotel is link to the convention area.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

osama A. from Kuwait
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
very good
location,location and location
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Ankit S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Excellent, centrally located and overall awesome!
Location, bedroom, design
We had a fantastic stay at the Novotel, be aware that finding taxi's is not very easy, it takes 10-15 minutes to catch a cab. The local hotel staff try to push you to take their limousine service in a lexus but the service costs 2.5 times the cost of taxi's. The hotel overall is fantastic and the rooms are excellent, well kept and very tidy. The staff is good and deals well with guests. Overall, we were happy and we had a great stay.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Shady H. from Egypt
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Ordinary Hotel
Location, clean
Hotel is in a good area near WTC, but it is a very basic hotel, don't expect something special
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Samson S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Pleasant stay
clean, roomy, cheap
The location was ideal, nearby major shopping centres, and there are plent restaurants around. The rooms were big, and bathrooms equally spacey.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lars H. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Efficient for exhibitors
Very close to the exhibition, airport and shopping.
Good and efficient for us as exhibitors and participants in the Exhibitions.
Reviewed October 03, 2013