Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel

Jl. Jendral Sudirman No. 89, Sagan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s club Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Playground Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Playground Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Sagan Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
987 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (987)
Sort by:
Wahyu J. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 20, 2013
Greal location

CLose to downtown
8
I book standard king room.. I left my personal belonging but no one call me yet. I left my sandal there, this is not big value but I will be more carefull to stay there so I will not left any things behind. It is very different with another hotel that they will call us when some of our item leftt at the room.
Wahyu J. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 20, 2013
Clean hotel and close to mall

Close to mall
8
Easy acces, beutiful front desk officer but Room and Coridor is smell like bad hotel. They have to change the smell.
Indy I. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 17, 2013
nice quiet hotel

clean
6.3
Novotel is a nice hotel. The room is clean, fitness room is ok maintained and food is good. Waitress in the restaurant are warm and friendly. Its a good place to spend a weekend and get some rest.
Restaurant Tip: There is delicious 'warung kaki lima' right across the street from the hotel. It serves lamb's soup and sate. It's nothing fancy like place in the hotel but it taste good too.
Arif S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 15, 2013
great service not so bad location

free baby cot
7.3
booked the hotel excluding breakfast so can't comment on that. free baby cot was provided. spacious room & comfy but no rug on the floor. good service. location is opposite bethesda hospital and exactly beside galleria mall. the mall itself not so big & nothing interesting. the walkway between them is unsheltered, so when it rains heavily you need to take taxi which will take you around the block coz the road in front of the hotel is one way. 15-20 mins to airport. the hotel also have children playground but i dont get to see
Restaurant Tip: The legendary Bethesda meatball soup is just across the street. Ask the hotel staff.
Hua T. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Lovely hotel

Location
8.7
nice bar, nice room and good food available here. i like to stay here. good for business or family as well
Stephanie S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 13, 2013
fine hotel, good breakfast, clean room

location, breakfast, room
8
fine hotel, good breakfast, clean room, smily staff,need more smoking space......
Ivy H. Families with young children Singapore, February 13, 2013
Wonderful Service

Quiet and relaxing
9.3
I simply love this hotel, staff was really friendly and helpful. My kids loved the pool and kids' club. The free afternoon tea was very thoughtful. Will definitely stay here again the next time.
Daniel F. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
Great Hotel

Professional friendly staff- Large comfortable rooms - Great service and a good location
9.3
I was more than satisfied with this hotel. The staff were exceptional , the service you could not fault. The breakfast buffet is a must. All in all great value for money/ The only downside was the that I could only check into my room at 12 noon. Despite this I very much recommend this hotel
Vina W. Couples February 5, 2013
Good Location, Old Room

Location
5
Located in the good location, just beside the Galaxy Mall You can also find many street vendor in the evening I don't like the room , it's too old. The bathroom not clean properly ( Toilet Bowl was rusty ) The AC is noisy The front desk staff during my check in was helpful, she prepare my breakfast box , but the staff during my check out time was bad because he doesn't smile and not friendly maybe because I did early check out at 4 in the morning, but it still not exceptable Better to choose others new budget hotel ( like fave, ibis style ) simple, clean and new building with lower cost
Yohanes G. Couples Indonesia, February 4, 2013
Old hotel building but still comfortable

Friendly staffs, spacious lobby, late check out time, and comfortable room
7.7
We only stayed for one night at Novotel Yogyakarta, but it gave us a good night rest. Some of good points are: + Bed was comfortable and big enough for both of us to sleep. + The room was quite spacious, and it had specific space to put your luggage. + There is a bus stop in front of the hotel, so if you want to go for a walk at Malioboro, you can just take a bus ride for about 15 min. Beware though, that the road is one way road. From Malioboro going back to the Hotel takes more time. Thus it is best to go back by taxi. + Hotel staffs are friendly + A lot of restaurants nearby (in Sagan area) Minus points: - Swimming Pool is small - Building is a bit old, and bath room is a bit small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel YogyakartaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s clubNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - PlaygroundNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - PlaygroundNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A03