or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel

Jl. Jendral Sudirman No. 89, Sagan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s club Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Playground Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Playground Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Sagan Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
977 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (977)
Sort by:
Daniel F. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
Great Hotel

Professional friendly staff- Large comfortable rooms - Great service and a good location
9.3
I was more than satisfied with this hotel. The staff were exceptional , the service you could not fault. The breakfast buffet is a must. All in all great value for money/ The only downside was the that I could only check into my room at 12 noon. Despite this I very much recommend this hotel
Vina W. Couples February 5, 2013
Good Location, Old Room

Location
5
Located in the good location, just beside the Galaxy Mall You can also find many street vendor in the evening I don't like the room , it's too old. The bathroom not clean properly ( Toilet Bowl was rusty ) The AC is noisy The front desk staff during my check in was helpful, she prepare my breakfast box , but the staff during my check out time was bad because he doesn't smile and not friendly maybe because I did early check out at 4 in the morning, but it still not exceptable Better to choose others new budget hotel ( like fave, ibis style ) simple, clean and new building with lower cost
Yohanes G. Couples Indonesia, February 4, 2013
Old hotel building but still comfortable

Friendly staffs, spacious lobby, late check out time, and comfortable room
7.7
We only stayed for one night at Novotel Yogyakarta, but it gave us a good night rest. Some of good points are: + Bed was comfortable and big enough for both of us to sleep. + The room was quite spacious, and it had specific space to put your luggage. + There is a bus stop in front of the hotel, so if you want to go for a walk at Malioboro, you can just take a bus ride for about 15 min. Beware though, that the road is one way road. From Malioboro going back to the Hotel takes more time. Thus it is best to go back by taxi. + Hotel staffs are friendly + A lot of restaurants nearby (in Sagan area) Minus points: - Swimming Pool is small - Building is a bit old, and bath room is a bit small.
Lukyto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2013
quite nice and comfortable hotel

clean, tidy and comfortable hotel
6
clean, tidy and comfortable hotel and close to shopping areas
Tatan T. Business travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Great value hotel in center of the city

Centrally located and next to a shopping center. Room is Novotel standard but value for money
8.7
Pil H. Families with young children South Korea, February 1, 2013
good for short trip and stay, reasonable price.

comfort, easy to access, cheap
5.3
Wahyu J. Business travelers Indonesia, January 29, 2013
Clean hotel with easy acces

Close to Downtown of Jogja
8
nice bar, nice room and good food available here. i like to stay here. good for business or family as well
Abd M. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Silence beauty in busy street

The smiles and greetings
8.3
All is fine and great. Just that I could not get the hotel to refund me as I had to leave earlier than originally planned. I suppose the hotel gain one day sale as I had to check out on Jan 28 instead.
Restaurant Tip: Since Yogyakarta is a university city, restaurants with reasonable prices are available to cater for students. Check them out, they may save you some budget
Edi P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 28, 2013
homy hotel with excellent service

easy access to anywhere nearby to shopping centre, bank, supermarket, some restaurants and cinema
9.3
The hotel's location is nearby to some places such as bank, shopping mall,supermarket, book store, cinema. You may find good restaurant called myoozik not far from the hotel just walk away front the back side from the bca bank . The cinema and some local food are located just straight away from the hotel. It is suitable to stay with the family or business traveller. Friendly and warm service delivered by the staff. Food is good
Ekowinston W. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Very great hotel, comfortable and full of smile

The room very comfort
8.7
the hotel was very comfortable, and the prices was not too expensive. i like the cleanliness at my room. and novotel have a special pricing for client from corporate, i guess it will be more attract employee such as like me, the bellboy and receptionist was very helpful and keep their smile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel YogyakartaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s clubNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - PlaygroundNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - PlaygroundNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A06