Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel

Jalan Jendral Sudirman No. 89, Sagan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s club Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s club Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s club Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby
Area: Sagan Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1065 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1065)
Sort by:
Morita M. Business travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2013
nice and good hotel

room, swimming pool, breakfast
8
i have a good stay in this hotel. Hotel is clean. I will recomend this hotel to my friend.
Leonardo T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2013
very strategic location

reasonable price hotel
8
Would return to this hotel on my next visit to jogjakarta. Would most likely to refer to my friends. This hotel is located not to far from shoppin malll. Rooms are big and clean. Food is good. easy to go to airport due to taxi 24 HRS
Amelia A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 12, 2013
lovely hotel and good service

free wifi
8
Lovely hotel, large room, nice pool, and good service.. great location, near shopping mal (only at walking distance) plus free wifi :)
Nadjib H. Groups Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel with nice staff

Spacious lobby, Bedroom and the coffee shop
9
The receptionist was efficient and nice. I asked for a room close to elevator and she gave it to me. The bedroom was clean, cool and nicely designed and decorated. Mattress and pillows are comfortable. The breakfast at coffe shop is excellent, lots of choices from western to local cuisines, including "jamu" the traditional herbal drink which is very nice. I tried the gym, it is not as complete as a professional specialist gym I used to go, but for a short exercise to maintain fitness for the day I think it is more than enough.
Hilma M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel & friendly staff

strategic location
8.3
Strategic location in Yogyakarta, in the center of the city, located near to Galeria mall and university. The receptionist is very helpful and friendly. Friendly staff, quick response from the housekeeping and staff. The kids enjoy the pool & kid's club. The room is clean and comfy, with free wifi.
Ami A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2013
the room can accomodate family with young children

friendly atmosphere
7.7
i traveled with young children. so when we found kids' club and swimming pool, my children so excited and spent some times there so they were not bored.beside the hotel close to galleria mall so we can find some culinary options there with suitable price.
Restaurant Tip: the food's price is rather high so i recommend to have dinner at the near mall which only a step ahead
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
location

location
8.7
the hotel located in a good location. the staff is very helpfull and friendly. room is clean and neat, comfortable.
Mukta P. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel and good servive

Nice place, and not far other place like Malioboro street, palace of Sultan.
8
Even only two I am very satisfied, it is easy to get parkinng my car because every stay in the hotel my problem is parking area for guest. It is help me to stay with nice, also the the servive to do checkin and checkout is not time consuming only a few minute. Because the rain on the first night I try to eat inside the hotel, and the taste of food is okey. The place of the hotel is not in the traffic area, I can easy go around Yogyakarta without traffic jam, and for me it is very nice even to get souvenir place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is not to far to Malioboro street, palace of Sultan or to look a restaurant for eat. big.
Lie S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Spacious hotel with great location

The room is spacious, next to a mall where you could get to your food and stuffs, there is an offical hotel "becak" (trishaw)
8.3
The first impression about the hotel is the friendly staff. When we reached our room, we are impressed by its space. It is relatively spacious. It is clean but if you tipped the room servicee staff that clean your room the next day, your room could be even cleaner =) especially the floor. I observed that the hotel guests are mostly travelling families, not sure if this is due to the holiday season. One bad thing about the peak holiday season is that, we realized straight after we checked out, they gave the room straight away to another couple who checked in and standing next to me. I wonder how they could clean the room so fast. It is easy to travel and does not take a lot of time to travel to places such as Malioboro, Kraton Yogya & Prambanan. You could take the offical hotel becak (trishaw)or taxi. They cost about the same but it gives you two different travelling feelings. We saw a few Garuda airlines crew (pilots & stewardess) staying in the hotel. I supposed, this is a pretty good hotel after all.
Shopping Tip: Do try to bargain in Malioboro even though they sell their stuff in shops and not in the five-foot way outside the shops. They could normally give further discounts off the price stated in the price tag.
Sanny M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Great Location and a homy hotel

Big room, good service
8.3
It was a delightful staying at novotel yogyakarta.the location is great, although the location is a little far to malioboro, but its ok,because its not too crowded. I love the athmosphere, it feels like home

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel YogyakartaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s clubNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s clubNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s clubNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel, Yogyakarta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07