or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel

Jl. Jendral Sudirman No. 89, Sagan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s club Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Playground Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Playground Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Sagan Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Dodyk D. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2012
lovely hotel

shopping
8
many shops around the hotel. and beside the galleria mall yogyakarta. its located central at yogyakarta. many restaurant, shops and u can find any transportation outside the hotel like andong, becak ( traditional transportation ) and the staff was very helpful and kind
Shopping Tip: near the hotel, there is many shops
Okky L. Families with young children Indonesia, May 14, 2012
Great hotel but old hotel

The wifi is very good
7
The hotel was nice, staff was very friendly and the wifi is very fast
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast menu was bored
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, May 12, 2012
Good Hotel

Nice Room
8
The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Novotel has a strategic location, in the middle of Jogja's city, not far from here, you could find 24 hours fast food such Mc.Donald.
Yenshun C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Great location

Value for money
9
the staff were really helpful and the hotel is conveniently located right next to a shopping center -- great if you don't want to have dinner at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: borobudur is a must. and i would highly recommend visiting it on wesak day (around may each year, but it varies) because you'll get to see an amazing festival at borobudur. it would be crowded, but it's worth the effort. do check out the wesak day date though. the hotel staff would be able to help you out. the wesak day celebration usually starts at 4pm and continues til 10pm. it's worthwhile to stay til the end, because they will release chinese lanterns into the air -- we nearly missed out because we were too tired.
Rohmad B. Families with young children Indonesia, May 8, 2012
Hotel with a bus shelter

There is a bus shelter in front of the hotel and they have kids club
7
the room is just great, but what i really love they have kids club where i can put kiddos and i still have fun too
Ika C. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 7, 2012
nice location

fast check in and check out process
6.7
as I avoid Malioboro area which is always have heavy traffic, I prefer to stay in Jalan Sudirman area. This is not my first time to stay in Novotel Jogja, but this time I was lucky since I got a renovated room. TV already a LCD one, compare to the old room that I stayed on Jan 2012 which still used old big TV. However, bathroom is aging and need to be renovated. Towels also need to be replaced as it looked dull already.
Iola I. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

great location
10
The room is clean. perfect location, near the city. staffs are awesome, very friendly. in room service is great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borobodur is a must. Prambanan is a close second. Taman sari/kraton/malioboro are nearby. Plaosan temple is a hidden jewel.
Dian F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 7, 2012
lovely hotel and near to mall

location
8
location in centres jogja, easy transportation and near mall and food
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: juas walk 3 minute to go to galleria mall and by taxi to keraton jogja or so many attraction at jogja very easy and simple
Jim T. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
nice hotel to stay

friendly staff
8
I had a short 2 night stay but it's a nice hotel with friendly staff. The in-room food service is also good. I recommend this hotel.
Peter A. Groups Australia, May 4, 2012
good value for money

great wifi and internet
8.3
nice hotel with friendly staff,good food and internet connection clean,great pool and sauna good location
Shopping Tip: next door good shopping centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel YogyakartaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s clubNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - PlaygroundNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - PlaygroundNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03