My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel

Jl. Jendral Sudirman No. 89, Sagan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Resto Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - i - mac Corner Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Building Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Equipment Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s club Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s club Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room
Area: Sagan Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
961 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (961)
Sort by:
Yohannes S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2012
All around decent stay...

Good Location, Good price
6.7
all in all a decent stay, the hotel is close to the center of town as well as the tugu train station and the Jl.Malioboro tourist shopping area. at night there are a lot of food stalls and vendors right outside the hotel that have a great selection of good and cheap food.
Ika C. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2012
good location, easy to find taxi

location close to small shopping center, taxi is easy to get, helpful staff
6.3
room is aging already old and need to refurbish, including the bathroom. hotel is always busy as you may see it in the lobby. next to the hotel, there is a small shopping center, you can find food and some basic stuff on it. right in front of the hotel, there is a big hospital called bethesda.
Aik C. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2012
Good hotel

Near to Galleria Mall
9
helpful staff with good service. welcome drink. facilities are in good condition. room is clean with nice view. taxi fare to malioboro street & ambarukmo mall approx. worth to stay.
Mohammad A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Nicely located in the central city of Yogyakarta

Location, friendly staff
8.3
the staff was very helpful, rooms condition were also in good shape, clean and neat. if you want to go malioboro, you can get there by hiring a taxi or a traditional transport mean called "becak".
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel is still a distance away from the most interesting place of Malioboro, but if you have rented car this should not be a problem.
Carmen B. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Nice Hotel with easy access

Strategic location, easy to find public transportation
8.3
A comfortable hotel easy to reach from airport and with a strategic location, where you can easily found a bus station across the street which has a route to various places around Yogyakarta. The hotel has comfortable rooms and spacious enough, but the furniture was outdated. I personally really like this hotel for cleanliness and free wifi is a value added.
Maryam K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2012
Room and service excellent. Wifi poor.

Room
8
i spent a lot of time in my room. it is so nice. i was stayed for 3 days.
Travel tip: Service and room recomended.
Yong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2012
Nice and clean with reasonable price

friendly staff, clean room
9
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They greet me by name when I was in restaurant and lounge. The room is very clean with basic amenities. The location is not at the central part of Yogyakarta but you can easily get a taxi or even bus with cheap price. Very recommendable hotel.
Monik S. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2012
just a perfect place to chill

nice room, wi-vi connection, good location
9.3
we had a great time staying in this hotel. we visited yogyakarta to relax, but it was a holiday season and over-crowded everywhere. we stayed in our room instead of going out and it was great! the room was really clean and well-prepared. we have everything we need in the room. the tv was a bit small for this kind of hotel, tough.. overall i'm satisfied.
Shopping Tip: I like Raminten art shop at Kaliurang street km. 16 :)
Ade S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Great location with big enough rooms space

Room space
8
Good hospitality from the Hotel employee, good food and room space is big enough for my family.
Tesya S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2011
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel

Room
7.7
I have stayed at novotel yogya for many times, but this is the first time I am taking the kids with me. It has a great kids club where my boys could play sand on the playground. However, the pool has only a small area for children, and the adult pool is 1.7m depth. I might say that the pool is not a child friendly pool. It's a great hotel to take your children, except for the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel YogyakartaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - RestoNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - i - mac CornerNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BuildingNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness EquipmentNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s clubNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s clubNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A02