or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel

Jl. Jendral Sudirman No. 89, Sagan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s club Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Playground Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Playground Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Sagan Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1037 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1037)
Sort by:
Iola I. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

great location
10
The room is clean. perfect location, near the city. staffs are awesome, very friendly. in room service is great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borobodur is a must. Prambanan is a close second. Taman sari/kraton/malioboro are nearby. Plaosan temple is a hidden jewel.
Dian F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 7, 2012
lovely hotel and near to mall

location
8
location in centres jogja, easy transportation and near mall and food
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: juas walk 3 minute to go to galleria mall and by taxi to keraton jogja or so many attraction at jogja very easy and simple
Jim T. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
nice hotel to stay

friendly staff
8
I had a short 2 night stay but it's a nice hotel with friendly staff. The in-room food service is also good. I recommend this hotel.
Peter A. Groups Australia, May 4, 2012
good value for money

great wifi and internet
8.3
nice hotel with friendly staff,good food and internet connection clean,great pool and sauna good location
Shopping Tip: next door good shopping centre
Seongpin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Dated but comfortable and organized

Guest Relations Officers - they are so friendly and helpful
7.7
i stayed at novotel for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. have worked hard to make my stay in yogja a very nice one. devi helped organize my tours to the borobudur and mt merapi (to see the sunrise) and dwi helped me to work on my itinerary to solo and mt bromo. pak wajip at the gula jawa made me a nice cup of coffee, and they checked me in to the hotel at 11am!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The views of the sunrise at Mt Merapi/Mt Merbabu were sensational. Contact local guide if you want to climb the mountains.
Eric T. Families with young children France, May 1, 2012
Good standard and quality service

large rooms, clean and good service
7
Kids below 12 pay 1/2 price for meals and do not pay below 5. Buffet Breakfast at no cost for kids
Wael H. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2012
A clean, decent hotel

An excellent location; many amenities available around the hotel.
9
For the price I got, this is an excellent hotel. Staff and administration were helpful and accommodating. I was given four extra free hours before departure for free. Rooms are clean and good size. Downside: airconditioning in the breakfast restuarant was poor, but excellent in the room.
Bayu N. Families with young children Indonesia, April 26, 2012
lovely hotel and nice staffs

near to the city
8
this hotel is nice, good for family with small children.. in front of it there's a hospital, a lot of laundry near the hotel area... nice room view of merbabu n merapi volcano
Shopping Tip: go to malioboro street, buy silver at kota gede area, buy handicraft at beringharjo tradisional market
Hasbollah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Modern Hotel with traditional Javanese services

Location
8.3
Nice room, friendly staff and perfect location. Walking distance to roadside stalls.
Shopping Tip: Close to Malioboro, next to a mall.. perfect for holiday.
Wael H. Solo travelers Canada, April 20, 2012
A good hotel overall

incredibly helpful staff, clean and good-size rooms
8.7
Located next to Galaria shop'n Mall (literally 30 yards away), where you have an excellent cafe (Excelso), small restaurants (some with good food), a supermarket, a department store, hair salons, great massage place (do the head and face massage, a wonderful experience. One obvious problem with the hotel is that airconditioning in the restaurant operates at half capacity, and so it is not very comfortable eating there. They say the problem will be fixed in the next few months. However, conditioning in the rooms (I was in two of them over twenty days) is excellent.
Travel tip: You can take a taxi from the fron of the hotel to anywhere. They go by meter, but charge 60,000 RP (US $6.50)an hour to go on long trips. Excellent option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel YogyakartaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Kid’s clubNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - PlaygroundNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - PlaygroundNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomNovotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B01