Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg

Steindamm 1, St. George, Hamburg, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: St. George Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 23 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Paul O. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
Great Value for Money

Value, location, staff service
Our room was a little small, but at the price and given the location we were satisfied. We had arrived by train, so this hotel was great for us, being just 3 minutes walk from Hamburg station. We had expected a budget level hotel for the price we paid, but the Graf Moltke was way better than we expected. Breakfast was a real treat with traditional German fare.
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Location, staff friendliness, comfortable rooms
Report this review
Kuanmanut T. Business travelers Thailand, September 21, 2013
Good location, nice & Comfortable hotel.

Close to train station, Comfortable, many restaurants around.
The hotel just a few minutes from train station which is in walking distance. Also, Many restaurants around the hotel. The room is comfortable and good size.
Report this review
Hans V. Families with young children Denmark, March 29, 2013
It was a comfortable enough stay.

Location. Location. Location
Report this review
Jenny T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
great location but small room

Very near to train station
Hotel was well lcoated across the main station in Hamburg. Though hotel room was small, it was clean. Hotel staff were friendly and was very helpful in providing travel information.
Report this review
Mary B. Couples New Zealand, July 29, 2012
Excellent location near main railway station

Location and easy access to rail and metro
Quiet considering it was on a bust street, very easy to find and walk to station and down to harbor.
Report this review
Janne L. Couples Finland, May 20, 2012
Great location

Big room,we had 5 beds in our room. Balcony was lovely.
the room size was lovely suprise and the balcony. we booked double bed but had single ones :( .staff was friendly and location great. breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Gazi H. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 4, 2011
Good hotel in a convient location

Close to the station with clean and good sized rooms. The staff were frendly and very helpful.
I don't advise staying there with a young family as it is close to a dubious area.
Report this review
Susan S. Couples Germany, August 6, 2015
Laut, laut...

Höfliche Servicekräfte
Standarddoppelzimmer ist nicht nur klein, sondern einfach nur eng!! Alles ist sehr sauber, aber man möchte sich nicht darin aufhalten, weil es erdrückend ist. Immer Sommer ist das offene Fenster ein MUSS, aber mit offenen Fenster fühlt es sich an wie Schlafen auf dem Jahrmarkt. Bis früh in die Morgenstunden findet man keine Ruhe bei offenem Fenster, das Leben begionnt dann aber auch schon wieder sehr früh. Logisch, denn es ist ja Bahnhofsnähe.
Report this review
Michael R. Groups Switzerland, November 10, 2013
Schön und angenehm

Personal, Essen, Zentrale Lage
Angenehmer Aufenthalt, Zentrale Lage von Zug und Bahn. Auch das Nachtleben ist in der Nähe. Shoppen auch sehr Zentral gelegen.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!