or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novus City Hotel

23 Karolou Str, Metaxourgeio, Omonia, Athens, Greece 10437 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novus City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Novus City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Novus City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Novus City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Novus City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Novus City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Novus City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Novus City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Novus City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Novus City Hotel Athens - Bathroom Novus City Hotel Athens - Bathroom Novus City Hotel Athens - Bathroom Novus City Hotel Athens - Bathroom Novus City Hotel Athens - Bathroom Novus City Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Novus City Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool
Novus City Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Novus City Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Novus City Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Novus City Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Novus City Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Novus City Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Novus City Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Novus City Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Novus City Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Novus City Hotel Athens - Bar Novus City Hotel Athens - Restaurant Novus City Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Natasha L. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
lovely, modern hotel

modern, close to train station, great breakfast
8
beautifully decorated hotel. you can see the Acropolis from the rooftop/pool area. a great variety for breakfast.
Cory B. Solo travelers Canada, October 18, 2013
Great mid range hotel

Location, staff and the Bulgarian restaurant around the corner.
8.3
Excellent hotel with a very friendly pickup and drop off driver from the airport. Easy check in and out, clean basic room, good high speed internet and extremely friendly and helpful staff. I decided to work to the Acropolis and other attractions in the city and the man at reception gave me a map and marked out the best routes for me to take along with a few suggested stops for things to see. Overall a great experience at this hotel, I would definitely stay there again!
Mindi G. Groups United States of America, August 10, 2013
Comfortable and Clean

Staff was helpful, great rooftop view of the Acropolis and the breakfast was decent.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Novus. The staff was vey accommodating and let us leave our bags for 4 days while we went to Santorini and Mykonos as we were returning to stay at the hotel on our last night in Athens. The room was clean and we could see the Acropolis from our window. We were able to walk to the downtown area to see the changing of the guard and a taxi to the Acropolis was inexpensive from there. The neighborhood lacks restaurants and the hotel's kitchen closed early. It would have been nice to have had a snack with our drinks on the rooftop the night we arrived. The hotel fit our needs, as we didn't spend much time there. We basically slept and showered, as our time in Athens was limited.
Melinda C. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Great modern hotel, close to train station

Great pool over looking the acropolis, close to train station, large rooms
7
We stayed at the Novus City Hotel for a couple of nights. It is only a few minutes walk from the train station. Superb pool which looks onto the acropolis. Large rooms.
Christabel Z. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2013
It was a pleasant little hotel with great staff.

Food, view, pool
9
Loved it. Staff were friendly and service was good. Housekeeping also did a great job with cleaning up the rooms. We walked to all the main arena from the hotel and the train station just minutes away.
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 14, 2013
Great value for a clean functional hotel in Athens

Price, Clean room, Good location
8
Good all round experience. Breakfast good. Rooftop pool bar an added bonus.
Amit S. Couples Australia, May 31, 2013
very good bang for your buck...

affordable, great breakfast, clean and new
9.3
Lawrence B. Couples Australia, May 30, 2013
Big room, location was a mixed blessing

Big room, nice pool on the roof, great breakfast
7.3
The location was a mixed blessing - it had some good parts (close to the metro, easy walking distance to the open-top bus route, easy to get to most of the important sites in Athens), but as it was so close to the centre, we commonly passed some very dodgy areas and some, erm, professional types, on the walk to and from the hotel. The hotel is quite safe and there was always a security guard around to keep the riff-raff out. Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room if you're not a smoker. It is also worth specifying the bedding preference. The roof top bar and pool area is great. We paid 15 Euro to/from the port. We had one cab driver try and ask for 25, but the very next cab in the rank was happy with 15.
Zivile R. Couples Lithuania, May 22, 2013
Hotel in a an interesting area

Pool was with an amazing view
7
Hotel is really nice. Breakfast... You just can't leave the table-it's so good. The only minus is the area. It's not far away from the city and metro is just round the corner but area itself is not the nicest.
Lawrence B. Couples Australia, May 21, 2013
Helpful staff - organised a free 5 am breakfast!

Great staff helped to organise our transfers to the port
7.7
Make sure you request a non-smoking room if you're not a smoker!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - BathroomNovus City Hotel Athens - BathroomNovus City Hotel Athens - BathroomNovus City Hotel Athens - BathroomNovus City Hotel Athens - BathroomNovus City Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceNovus City Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolNovus City Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolNovus City Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolNovus City Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolNovus City Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - BarNovus City Hotel Athens - RestaurantNovus City Hotel Athens - RestaurantNovus City Hotel Athens - RestaurantNovus City Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - BathroomNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorNovus City Hotel Athens - BathroomNovus City Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeNovus City Hotel Athens - SurroundingsNovus City Hotel Athens - BathroomNovus City Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02