or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nox Boutique Hotel

677-13, Yeoksam-dong (13-13, Teheran-ro 37-gil), Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite Pool - I’ eau claire Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite Pool - I’ eau claire Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite - le ciel bleu Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite - le ciel bleu Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite - le ciel bleu Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite - le ciel bleu Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Suite Spa - le petit jardin Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite Pool - I’ eau claire Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior
Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Patrick H. Couples Switzerland, January 8, 2013
Great facilities in a somewhat dark room

whirlpool, surround sound system, free minibar and other free stuff
8.7
the nox boutique hotel offers quite well value for money. there is a free minibar which can even be refilled on request, free vod movies, free wi-fi, gym and laundry. the rooms are also well-equipped with things like 5.1 surround sound to get a nice movie-watching experience, a computer and a whirlpool.
Cameron M. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2013
Fantastic Value. Expectations Exceeded

Well equipped rooms, comfortable and stylish
9.3
stayed at nox for 4 nights in january 2013. found the hotel to be very conveniently located as it is very close to the heart of yeoksam and only one station away from the exciting suburb of gangnam. the hotel staff were very attentive and pleased to welcome me to my room and demonstrate all the features. this was very handy as there were 2 computers, a very large tv and all linked via hdmi and an impressive hifi system. the room was very stylish and modern and had a large jacuzzi bath and lots of personal amenities. the value received for the price per night was superb. would definitely stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the lobby for lots of tour pamphlets and information.
Michele L. Groups Australia, January 2, 2013
Nice bathroom

large bathroom, tv hooked up to a computer with internet
6.7
My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during winter so the roads around the hotel were extremely icy and hard to walk on so I wouldn't recommend staying here in winter. It was also short walk to yeoksam station but after a night of snow the icy roads don't get cleared so this turned into a more slippery and scary walk. Nox would be great for a visit in summer though. We had a lot of trouble with the internet connection (both wifi and computer provided in the room) constantly cutting off. For the price we paid, I didn't feel it was worth the small room. We also had a small window that faced a wall. However the bathroom was very nice with a big tub. The beds were quite comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: There are quite a few clubs nearby which are a short and cheap cab ride away.
Wong P. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good facilities
8.3
the room is clean and there are a jacuzzi and steam bath in our room. about 5 minutes' walk to the subway station. their breakfast can be improved. their internet connection was not very stable. however, their services were good and here are staff who can speak mandarin.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a laundry room and gym in the hotel.
Fanly R. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
lovely hotel and good service

Everything is free, free flow of mini bar. There was internet and computers that we could used to facilitate our trip.
7.7
Overall the stay was excellent with very friendly staff whom we were able to communicate with. The facilities weren't grand but it was more than acceptable. The cons of the hotel was that the location was a little deserted and hard to locate in the first visit. The walk to the hotel from the subway requires a maximum of 10 minutes. Lastly do not expect anything grand for the breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: There was quite a variety of restaurants surrounding the hotel area.
Eric H. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Extremely helpful staff and equipped room

Staff, comfort and location
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. The staff was extremely helpful as I lost my phone and would need to report lost at the local police station. The manager kindly offered to send us to the station and helped us translate. All staff can speak proper English, which makes things a lot easier.
Yunkyoung C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 26, 2012
It was very comfortable

location & facility
8.3
the location was really good. it just takes 5min. by foot from the limousine station. also, i can go to a restaurant near gangnam station easily. moreover, the hotel's facility was quite good.
Eric H. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
Excellent Service in Good Location

Service, personal attention, real glimpse into Gangnam
8.7
The Nox hotel is making the best of their 'love hotel' origins to be a truly exceptional 3 star hotel. By staying here you can get a glimpse into how a different side of Gangnam operates while still having the professional and helpful service that the very friendly staff offer. Rooms have a few extra amenities to make up for the smaller size. Breakfast is only simple so its best to grab breakfast in the main city anyway.
Isaac S. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Affordable Love Motel

Near to the Subway Station & Good Service Staff
7.3
The hotel is quite difficult to get to because it is located in a narrow alley. They area looks rather dark and dodgy. The rooms are very well-furnished with a large TV and lots of channels and movies to choose from. It also has a computer for usage. The bathtub also has a jacuzzi. However, everything looks cheap and dark. I didn't want to stay in the room for long.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a laundry area and gym that is free for all occupants of the hotel.
Flordeliza A. Families with young children Philippines, December 4, 2012
Nice rooms with wonderful staff!

Huge Television,large stocks of shampoos,toiletries
8.7
We arrived at the hotel too early for check in (9am) but because the staff understood we have a tour that day,they let us check in,free of charge!Breakfast was simple,bread and jam,eggs,yogurt,milk and cereals,fruits.I booked a 3 star hotel to save because i am travelling with the whole family,there were six of us,but the hotel is not far from the 5 star hotels my husband and i used to stay in other places,the room is equipped with a huge tv,2 computers,jacuzzi,bidet,large stocks of quality toiletries.My kids love the hotel but we love the staff even more,on our second night we went to Namdaemum,we asked Mr.Pedro how to get there,he printed 2 copies of map,walked with us 500 meters or so in freezing gangnam street to the taxi,talked to two taxis explaining they should drop us in the same gate or we will lose each other.I would like to thank them for making our stay in Korea stress and hassle free.We will definitely stay in this hotel again!
Travel tip: if there are six of you travelling,i advice to take the airport van than limo bus,fare would just be the same and a lot more comfortable for the kids because the limo bus stops at reinassance hotel while airport vans will take you directly to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nox Boutique Hotel SeoulNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite Pool - I’ eau claireNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite Pool - I’ eau claireNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite - le ciel bleuNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite - le ciel bleuNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite - le ciel bleuNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite - le ciel bleuNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Suite Spa - le petit jardin Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Executive Suite Pool - I’ eau claire Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Nox Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06