or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nox Boutique Hotel

677-13, Yeoksam-dong (13-13, Teheran-ro 37-gil), Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Nox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
735 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (735)
Sort by:
Hon H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Centralized located

Centralized located, great staff service, clean and tiday
8
Its a great new experience with this budget hotel.
Nicholas H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 18, 2014
Great for a short stay in the city

Friendly staffs, located in the CBD, near nightspots
8.7
The staffs were friendly and service was great, especially commendable for the time taken by the staff to explain all the facilities in the hotel and the room.
Peck C. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2014
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME HOTEL

Awesome staff, awesome service, awesome room
9
We were initially skeptical about our stay at Nox due to it's location and it's past as a love hotel. However, our 6 night stay at Nox was the best out of the three hotels we stayed at. Nox is conveniently located at Yeoksam, Gangnam. The airport limousine bus dropped us about less than 100m from the hotel. It was pretty easy to find. The hotel is near many restaurants and cafes. The nearest subway station is also just 5 minutes walk away. The most important aspect of the hotel is the staff. All the staff we met were fluent in English and really helpful. Special mention to Dustin who helped us to our rooms. He explained everything possible, including the demonstration of the room's surround sound system. The water in the bar is replenished every day and so are the soft drinks, FOC! There is also free laundry machine/dryer for use and also a well-equipped gym. Another special mention to Cass, the female staff who helped us call the hospital on a Public Holiday. They also helped us call for early airport taxi and "nagged" us to appear at the lobby at 5.15 a.m., nothing later. They genuinely cared for their guests. Though the breakfast was simple, it was homely.
Teck S. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Cozy Hotel

PC in the room, Lots of toiletries available, Free mini bar
7
Hotel staff actually emailed how to get to the hotel before my trip. It was a pleasant surprise and it made finding the hotel easier). Hotel reception is actually the reception, cum breakfast area, cum business PC area all in one. Location wise was not too bad, it is behind the main street, in an alley, up a slight slope. There were convenient stores, food outlets, cafe around the hotel. The staff that we encountered all spoke some English to a certain extent (Sometimes you wouldn’t be able to understand, but it is better than not having someone speak English). All of them were very helpful. Pros: 1. Airport Limousine Bus Service from Incheon to Renaissance Hotel 2. Few minute walk to and from Yeoksam Station Exit 8. 3. PC in the room that allows for surfing the net. 4. Nice big LCD TV, bathroom amenities provided, Free Wifi (it does not require password, so not too secure) 5. Complementary mini bar which consists of drinks, 2 coffee, 1 coke. 1 orange juice, 2 bottled water (can be replenished at no charge) 6. Gym and laundry available Cons: 1. Construction works across the small alley and can be heard very early in the morning. As early as 7am in the morning. 2. Aircon / TV / lightings control are all in Korean (They will teach you when you reach the hotel, but depends on how much you can remember and how much you can understand their English) 3. Has only one lift, therefore if there are too many people checking out at the same time, you may have to wait your turn for the lift. 4. Breakfast is actually a coffee machine, some boiled eggs, toasts, milk, cereal & some bread. (Didn’t really try, just walked around the area to get food) Overall it was a good experience.
Tsui S. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2014
super attentive staffs, nice, room is very clean

good staffs, room is really good, with msg bath tube inside
8.3
location is good,staff is more than nice, very attentive. when i checked in, the lobby and lift of the hotel is like love hotel, however, its staff is really attentive, quick check in, once entering into room, itz obviously another world. very new, clean, even with a massage bath tube inside the room. it provided every detailed u need inside room. itz real new and clean. with a big samsung tv in front of bed connected to computer, can watch whatever movie connecting to the big tv screen. the good staff is definitely another highlite. highly recommended.
Lee L. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2014
Small city motel.

internet including PC. continental breakfast
5.7
Rooms are very small, the bed has low quality mattress, bathroom was OK. It is a small motel.
Alex D. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Good service and language skills

English speakers, big room, location
9.3
The hotel has designated multi-lingual staff to supplement local Koreans who don't speak English. They are very eager to please and extremely helpful. This seems to be a bit of a love hotel (jacuzzis in the room and so on), but it also works well as an economical business hotel. The location is good, and it's easy to get around. Especially with the help of the staff. Wifi is good and free, the drinks in the mini bar are free (soft drinks) and unlimited. And while the breakfast is basic (yoghurt, boiled eggs, toast) it does the job, and you can help yourself to it at any time. There's a pool, gym and laundry facilities in the basement. I had one minor problem - a lack of sleep due to karaoke party in the penthouse kept me from sleeping - but the staff get them to shut up and let me check out very late the next day as compensation.
Michael K. Business travelers United States of America, April 25, 2014
Nice hotel, had a great rate so was very lucky.

Location, Location, Location
7.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Near to Gagnam and can get anywhere from this hotel.
Choong C. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Perfect

Friendly Staff, clean and comfortable room, good location
9.3
I stayed at Nox for 5-nights. The hotel is perfect. We had a good time there. The staff is very friendly and helpful especially Mr Pedro. The room is very clean and comfortable. They clean it everyday during our stay. Bathroom is big with jacuzzi bathtub. Near to Yeoksam subway station and airport limousine bus stop. Surrounding with a lot of restaurants and bars. I will definitely stay here again when I travel to Seoul.
Joanne V. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2014
Staff were very accommodating

Their staff, their rooms, and the best hot chocolate ever!!! :)
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05