Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nox Boutique Hotel

677-13, Yeoksam-dong (13-13, Teheran-ro 37-gil), Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 777 reviews

500 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Sumin A. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 5, 2016
Excellent hotel experience
6.3
Nox Hotel is a small-ish hotel that has an excellent location (a couple of minutes walk to Yeoksam station, and a ten minute walk to Gangnam station). My mum and I stayed at Nox for five nights, and found all staff to be very helpful and friendly - we arrived early in the morning and the hotel readily accomodated an early check-in. The hotel provides free access to their printer, which came in handy when I had to do some work. The breakfasts were simple but filling (i.e. boiled eggs, cornflakes, bananas, yoghurt, toast, sushi), and the hotel provides 24 hour access to their free coffee vending machine and toast which was great. The room, whilst compact, had everything we needed (including a desktop computer) and the bathroom facilties were excellent (i.e. a rain shower, spa, heated toilet seat, plus daily replenished bathroom amenities). We visit Seoul fairly regularly, and would definitely go back to stay at Nox again, so thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Chi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2016
Nice location but room facilities are not function
5
Location: 5-10 mins walkable distance to metro station/ airport bus. Restaurant and Convenient Store nearby. BUT Some night club is near to the hotel, I don't recommend it to solo female traveler. Staff: Nice and speaks simple English. Breakfast: Cannot comment, didn't try. Room Condition: Clean and tidy. Washroom: Spacious and Clean. With bath-tub, water is hot enough which is much better than some same grade hotels in Europe. Room facilities: 1) 2 bottles water are provided. 2)VERY STRANGE----ONLY 1 TV channel can be chosen (try all the remote button but cannot change to other channel). 3)Desktop computer is provided and connected to TV, it's nice but only the window is only equipped with Korean input (guess people cannot use if they don't know how to change to English)
Joyce X. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2016
Awesome stay , very happy I chose this place
6
The staff are awesome very helpful
Choy L. Groups United Kingdom, April 16, 2016
Good location
4.3
Staff was helpful but the room was dusty
Brandon P. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2016
Excellent for the area
4.7
Most of the hotels in this area are just love motels, so we were pleased to see that this was something more. Very professionally run, clean, and modern. We would go here again.
Simon B. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2016
Very Good
6
Friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Simon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2016
Ideal for overnight stop
6
Nice and clean and good facilities in their basic rooms.
Min Y. Business travelers United States of America, January 25, 2016
decent hotel, but great staff and service
5
The room was a bit run down and oddly colored. The bed was too soft and had a plastic like or synthetic liner below the cotton sheets that made it uncomfortable and sweaty to sleep on. The bathroom was spacious and the jacuzzi hot tub is definitely nice in the cold winter and after a long work out.
Tamer A. Families with young children Egypt, January 12, 2016
Just Perfect

Staff, Comfortable, convenience
10
Just amazing, we wish to go to Korea again just to stay in NOX Boutique.
Wan Y. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2015
A pleasant stay

Friendly staff and are able to speak English, Clean room and lots of restaurants around the hotel.
7
Had a hard time searching for the hotel after alighting from the limousine bus from Incheon airport. Make sure to use a map to find your way to the hotel. The staffs were friendly and are able to communicate in English. The room is clean and a very big bathroom with jacuzzi in it. Hotels even have a pouch given which contain bubble bath, mask and daily essentials. One of the staff followed us to the room and explain in details on the function of the air conditional, the tv, the sounds system, the movie app in the computer and the jacuzzi. Overall, it's a nice boutique hotel, that's value for money and suitable for a short stay in Seoul.
1 - 10 of 500 reviews Next page
Nox Boutique Hotel SeoulNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolNox Boutique Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05