or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NS Royal Pensione

Juana Osmeña Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Guest Room NS Royal Pensione Cebu - View NS Royal Pensione Cebu - View NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Meeting Room NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Buffet NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Restaurant NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Exterior NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Bathroom NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Ming H. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great location and spacious room

Near nightlife and stores
6.7
above average service from a three star hotel. i guess there was a little problem upon check in as i did not check in on time due to flight arrival timing. the staff at the front desk spoke to us politely and resolve the issue within 5 mins. room is big and many movement space. it would be great if they change their tvs, is way too small.
Kristine J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 12, 2011
Great location

Nice place to stay.
8.7
Its a nice place and is located near so many establishments.
Lani G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 23, 2011
Good location at uptown area

Accomodating Staff and good location
7.3
It's a good location ideal to those who travel alone. Strategically located near business establishments, though rooms are a bit old and faded paints on it. Only the exterior side of the building has been re-painted.
Joseph O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2011
One of the cheaper options, get what you pay for

Spacious room
6
The room was clean, though the bathroom looked very neglected by the cleaners/maintenance. Reception staff were friendly. The breakfast area makes for a very depressing experience first thing in the morning.
Teemu S. Solo travelers Finland, November 10, 2011
just ok

location
8
the ns royale pension is located on juana osmena street in uptown cebu. it’s a good area – very close to the bars, restaurants and malls – with easy access to taxis and jeepneys. it is a little far from the sights but then you’d have to stay in downtown cebu to be close to the sights, and i wouldn’t fancy staying in downtown cebu. room looked old - fading paint on the walls, slightly worn looking linen etc. – but it was clean and comfortable. the bathroom was small but clean. there was no refrigerator in the room and i don’t know if they offer room service, but there is a restaurant in the hotel. you can access wi-fi in the room at php50 per hour or php150 per day. the room rate included a complimentary breakfast – basically toast, eggs, juice and coffee. it was an okay breakfast. overall, a basic hotel in a central location which is a good choice for those on a budget.
Jhesther C. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2011
Great location but

Great location
8
The hotel's location is a perfect 10. You can dine,dance, within walking distance
Nightlife Tip: Go to BEAT :)
Christy J. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2011
nice hotel

locations
7.3
As so far its a nice place to stay with minimum budget. The place is near to so many restaurants and just walking distance from robinson's mall...I would love to stay there again if |I go back in cebu.
Amadou D. Solo travelers France, August 20, 2011
nice suites rooms

suite room is a very good deal
7.3
I spent 3 nights there, they have local deals better than the agoda offer. The hotel facilities are very basic, but the suite room isa very good deal: huge room, terrace, view on the town and the see, I payed 2800PHP (hotel price) Drawback is that the service is a little beat poor: you need to call several time to get your room cleaned, sometimes nobody answer the phone at front office, internet wasn't working etc ... though, having a room twice bigger than a marriott room, for half of the price, is a excellent deal to me. Staff is friendly. I'll come back there
Karen A. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2011
Great Location

Perfect location
8.3
I recommend this hotel. it has a perfect location in the city. You can enjoy the bars and other restos until late at night because they are just a minute away and walking distance from the hotel.
Anthony B. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 19, 2011
basic and a bit "old". good location - but noisy

Clean, large rooms. Acceptable
5.7
old and a bit dank, but clean, basic and not uncomfortable. wouldn't call it home away from home, but the location is good and it's fine for a couple of days. stayed in a front room (facing street) which i was happy about until evening --- live bands opposite and horribly loud. take ear plugs, sleeping pills or get a back room. one odd thing - there is water in the ref and they charge you for it! not much but odd. good location, easy to walk around. oh - and the breakfast is not that great. lots of fast food within walking distance though including mc cafe on the circle
Nightlife Tip: Mango area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NS Royal Pensione CebuNS Royal Pensione Cebu - Guest RoomNS Royal Pensione Cebu - ViewNS Royal Pensione Cebu - ViewNS Royal Pensione Cebu - Meeting RoomNS Royal Pensione Cebu - BuffetNS Royal Pensione Cebu - RestaurantNS Royal Pensione Cebu - ExteriorNS Royal Pensione Cebu - BathroomNS Royal Pensione Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06