My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NS Royal Pensione

Juana Osmeña Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Guest Room NS Royal Pensione Cebu - View NS Royal Pensione Cebu - View NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Meeting Room NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Buffet NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Restaurant NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Exterior NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Bathroom NS Royal Pensione Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Ming H. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great location and spacious room

Near nightlife and stores
6.7
above average service from a three star hotel. i guess there was a little problem upon check in as i did not check in on time due to flight arrival timing. the staff at the front desk spoke to us politely and resolve the issue within 5 mins. room is big and many movement space. it would be great if they change their tvs, is way too small.
Karen A. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2011
Great Location

Perfect location
8.3
I recommend this hotel. it has a perfect location in the city. You can enjoy the bars and other restos until late at night because they are just a minute away and walking distance from the hotel.
Eleonor L. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2011
Great location for a budget hotel

Near shops, bars and within the heart of the city
6
if you're on a budget, this is a nice place to stay. convenient as it is near "gimikan" and convenient stores,it is a clean budget hotel that also offers free breakfast. the staffs are friendly and accomodating, except for their restaurant staffs wherein waiters do not pay too much attention to the guests. when a friend of mine asked for water and spoon, it took her three times to ask before it was given to her. other that that, we could still recommend the place to stay most especially travellers who are on a budget.
Ma. T. Groups Philippines, March 18, 2011
Great location but small rooms"

service is good
6
Its ok because, its near with restaurants, bar, shopping malls, spa and others.
Chang Y. Groups South Korea, January 18, 2011
Only suite room can be highly recommended.

Price is good only for suite rooms.
8.3
Do not use other room types except suite because deluxe and superior are even worse than the same types of rooms in other hotels. Do not expect other hotels' level for superior and deluxe. There are windows that u can not open and u can see another room's window, never outside views. However, suite rooms are few on the top of this hotel. Outside after 8P.M. is very dangerous due to a lot of kid beggers and gays. Do not go out after 8P.M. These are clean and have good views and terraces. These are really good considering the price, however the phone in the suite room, room number 500, can not make an outside call which includes a mobile phone call and an international phone call except a domestic house phone call. If u ask to fix a phone, all clerks must answer the same, the line is busy or I fixed it, try it again indenitely. And promise to fix it if u push them to do it. Never fix it. Do not expect their efforts. Just give up early for ur mental health and ur journey.
Travel tip: Do not use other room types except suite because deluxe and superior are even worse than the same types of rooms in other hotels. Do not expect other hotels' level for superior and deluxe. There are windows that u can not open and u can see another room's window, never outside views. However, suite rooms are few on the top of this hotel. Outside after 8P.M. is very dangerous due to a lot of kid beggers and gays. Do not go out after 8P.M. These are clean and have good views and terraces. These are really good considering the price, however the phone in the suite room, room number 500, can not make an outside call which includes a mobile phone call and an international phone call except a domestic house phone call. If u ask to fix a phone, all clerks must answer the same, the line is busy or I fixed it, try it again indenitely. And promise to fix it if u push them to do it. Never fix it. Do not expect their efforts. Just give up early for ur mental health and ur journey.
Ruby M. Groups Philippines, January 16, 2011
Very nice accomodation

bedroom
8.3
Me and my co teacher had a wonderful time during our stay. Its not really big,however the staffs there were so friendly and hospitable. If we will be back in cebu, we want to stay in same hotel.
Chang Y. Groups South Korea, January 16, 2011
Totally different rooms in NS royal pensione.

Only suite room is good. (Other rooms under suite are highly not recommended.
5.7
Deluxe must be below other deluxes in other hotels. Dirty enough in all places in deluxe room.
Shopping Tip: Mango squares has many clubs where gays and filipinos who try to fish u due to money or deceive u in your hotel. Robinson mall is a just normal and rather small shopping mall and does not provide many things like somthing special for foreigners.
Ari A. Groups Finland, November 14, 2010
Great location

Great location near Mango Square, friendly staff, good value for money
8.3
We had a great stay in this hotel. Mango Square is just round the corner, across the street are a lot of bars which are open very late in the morning. If you looking for party this is right choice .. otherwise it might be little too noisy.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square .. a lot of bars and discos :)
Carmencita D. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2010
a night at ns royal pensione

helpful staff, a/c and hot/cold shower working well
7.3
we stayed there for only a night so i couldn't really say much. observation: the room opposite us looked spooky; was it under repair or what? it was unoccupied, the curtains were drawn and you could see the dark interiors of the room, there was a hole where the a/c should have been. it looked like a room in an abandoned house.
Jegathisan Y. Groups Singapore, January 30, 2011
NS Royal Pensione Hotel
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NS Royal Pensione CebuNS Royal Pensione Cebu - Guest RoomNS Royal Pensione Cebu - ViewNS Royal Pensione Cebu - ViewNS Royal Pensione Cebu - Meeting RoomNS Royal Pensione Cebu - BuffetNS Royal Pensione Cebu - RestaurantNS Royal Pensione Cebu - ExteriorNS Royal Pensione Cebu - BathroomNS Royal Pensione Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08