Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nui Thanh Hotel

3A Nui Thanh St., Ward 13, Tan Binh District, Tan Binh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
51 reviews

12 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Nila G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2015
Nice and clean hotel

Very clean not just a 2 star hotel nice location if you have eatly flight
8.7
I booked for 2 nights very nice and clean hotel its more than just a 2 star hotel.The staff are good only they speak little of english but they are trying somehow.The location is quite far from the city center just good for an early fights.Still i am recomending Nui Thanh hotel
Report this review
Phuc N. Couples Vietnam, November 24, 2015
ok

ok
6.3
Report this review
Dieu T. Families with older children Vietnam, November 22, 2015
Good location

Great staff
9.7
Room is clean and big. It should be nicer if there was not construction nearby making noise during the day.
Report this review
Charles B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
i got what i paid for.

friendly staff, a great place to practice your vietnamese. less touristy. quieter at night. than a city centre hotel
5.3
disappointed., but it was value fun money i suppose.it is not near the airport, as advertised. the check in was super quick. which after a 22 hour flight i appreciated. the staff are super friendly, next time i need to ask them anything i will practice vietnamese, english was not available. in short, if you want to see the less touristy part of hcm, if you want to practice your vietnamese, then this is a friendly place. i decided to pay a few dollars more and get closer to the city and transport hub. but of course that choice will be noisier.
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 1, 2013
Affordable with simple but good service

Comfortable room, clean toilet, quick service
7.3
One of the best hotel at its price. Close to the airport, simple but comfortable room. The shower has pretty good water pressure - a rare thing in Vietnamese hotels - budget or not.
Report this review
Trieu T. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2013
pleasure stay and worth for money.

clean room, staff friendly and quick services
7.3
Report this review
Ryan G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
Solid Value

clean/friendly staff/very affordable
6
solid stay just needed to walk a bit to get to the main drag
Report this review
Thanh L. Couples Vietnam, November 23, 2012
lovely hotel, stay there 3 times already

well facilitated, friendly staff
7.7
stayed at the hotel for the third time, and still provided with great friendliness. 7km from city centre, a little bit far but should not be a big problem. near the airport for those who need to catch an early flight the next morning. the local area is worth exploring, especially for those who has a motorbike, if you dont, rent it!
Report this review
Thanh L. Couples Vietnam, November 8, 2012
Good location, beautiful standard room

well facilitated room
8
we stayed at the hotel for 1 night only but were impressed enough for such 2 star hotel. it totally worth 3 star standard should there were a swimming pool and masssage service :) room is spacious compared to other standard room of similar hotels. very clean, well furnished. location was good, near the tan son nhat and tan binh area.
Report this review
Christian W. Couples Canada, March 22, 2012
Stayed one night but was fantastic

Clean, new, good price, nice shower
8.7
We were needing a one night hotel in Saigon as we had a flight the next day. This hotel was relatively close to the airport (a 100,000 VND cab ride). When we arrived we were very pleased with how clean the hotel was the shower had the best pressure we've seen in S.E. Asia. It was also very reasonably priced. We arrived from Da Nang and were very hungry. The staff made us instant noodles with egg for 20,000 VND and despite being instant, it was surprisingly delicious. The location is bad if you want to be near the city centre but for a place near the airport it was fantastic. It was possible we were the only other guests there so the staff was very attentive. Hopefully being on agoda will get them more business.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Nui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyNui Thanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04