Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Number 9 Hotel

7C, Street 258, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Number 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Thomas N. Groups Switzerland, August 1, 2014
droped standart

the room
5
Hotel was better with old owner, now new style, dirty,smelly pool, officially the change the water every 3 days, practicly maybe every 10 days fresh water in small rooftop pool, dirty and smelly, staff now not take car of good standart and food expensive for what you get
Ian J. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Not the best stay.

the doorman, who was the friendliest member of staff.
4.7
Average. The first room was disgracefully small. think 2.5m x 2.5m, in a way that there was hardly room for me to move between bed and desk, and definitely no space to put a suitcase. Our first night, the reception lady was good, but the rest of the time they didnt really seem to care.
Claire M. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2014
Great location . Tiny room in need of renervation

Location Bar area Comfy bed
6.7
Great location. Bar area really nice, but room was tiny. The sheets weren't clean (they were stained) and the whole room looked tired, and in need of a renervation .
Georg R. Solo travelers Germany, July 6, 2014
It looks nicer than it is.

Interior looks ok, Internet was working, Room price was not huge.
6.3
-There is a hot tub, which did not look inviting though. -My phone charger disappeared from my room. -Staff couldn't give any or only false information when asked about shops, electronic stores and restaurants nearby. -Breakfast was over 5$, small and not good.
Nikolay B. Solo travelers Canada, July 6, 2014
Quiet and conveniently placed

Location, price, staff
8.3
A part of the fact that the single rooms have no windows, there isn't anything negative about this hotel. The rooms are small, but very clean and well equipped. Everything just works. Will recommend!
Ian P. Groups United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
A great hotel in a great city!

Clean, cheap and friendly
9.3
Always a relaxing and comfortable place to stay. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is perfectly situated for just about everything. I'll be back soon.
Soon C. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2014
good location and food but not a helpful hotel

location, food
7
The staff in the hotel pass with the bare minimum service. very disappointing as the hotels in siem reap were way more friendly and helpful
Darren N. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
lovely hotel, great value, super staff-quiet area

value for money, all mod cons, good food, friendly staff,pretty popular, nice and chilled out recomend.
8.7
Excellent
Judy B. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
No windows. basic hotel. expensive food.

comfortable bed. well located.friendly staff
6.3
It was annoying that there was no tab system at the bar when we ordered food and drinks. I had to pay cash after every meal. There was no lift so I had to ask a receptionist who asked asked a porter to lift my case upstairs. He made me feel I had to give a tip,if there was a lift I wouldn't have asked for help. There was a large sliding window between my room and the corridor which appeared closed. However I found it closed but unlocked. If I hadn't noticed my room could have been accessed easily. The cleaners must lock this window. The room was comfortable, bed clean, bathroom clean. Air conditioning excellent, lighting excellent. However, when I showered I found myself standing in water and the water wasn't draining. The plug for the shower was blocked so with the end of my toothbrush I lifted the filter so the water drained. The slope of the floor wasn't enough so puddles remained. After showering when I went to clean my teeth/go to the toilet, I got wet feet. The shower dripped so there was always water from that not draining either. The bathroom walls had mildew and needed cleaning. The room was also poorly decorated with marks on the ceiling and walls.
Amy C. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Not great

Location, aircon, price
5
Despite its good price, we found Number 9 Hotel to be lacking in helpful customer service from the minute we arrived. The staff seemed dismissive, barely spoke to us other than to say "passport", and when we tried to arrange a bus to Siem Reap, were given 2 different prices from different staff, which made me feel like one of them was trying to overcharge us. The pool was really gross and definitely didn't look like the photos on Agoda. The power cut for a few hours and our room was really tiny. I booked this place because it was recommended to us but I wouldn't stay there again. Paying just a little bit more makes a world of difference.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Number 9 Hotel Phnom PenhNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolNumber 9 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior

Customer Reviews - Number 9 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B05