or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Number Eleven Hotel

No 11,upper lake via rajapihilla mawatha,Keerthi Sri Rajasinghe Mw,, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Number Eleven Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Number Eleven Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Number Eleven Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Number Eleven Hotel Kandy - Bathroom Number Eleven Hotel Kandy - Bathroom Number Eleven Hotel Kandy - TheTemple of Tooth Relic
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 4

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Hanzhuo Z. Groups China, December 26, 2013
the place is too far

1.the girl is really nice to us
5
got mosquitoes, the place is far, and need to travel all the way up to the mountain
Michal L. Couples Poland, August 21, 2013
horrible

all bad things more than 3
2
Ales Z. Couples Slovenia, August 10, 2013
Great afordable backpackers place to stay

Close to city, clean room, quiet place
8
We stayed there for 2 nights. Very clean rooms close to Kandy. A little bit of a hike to the hotel but the view on Kandy is spectacular on way up.
Sheryl A. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2013
budget hotel

friendly staffs, quiet sorroundings & great mountain view
6
Location was nice, it`s a moutain view & you`ll enjoy watching the monkeys outside the hotel climbing in the trees. You can see the lake down from the hotel also, City Centre & Temple of the Tooth of the Relic is very close to the lake. Good thing we met Nadish, the friendly Tuktuk driver who took us from the hotel going to some places like the Botanical Garden & anywhere we wanted to at a reasonable fare price.
Tuulia A. Groups Finland, January 5, 2013
Really nice and clean hotel

Big, clean rooms with really nice bathrooms. The owners were friendly as ever.
8.7
we stayed only one night in kandy and number eleven hotel. hotel is more like a little guesthouse with 3-4 rooms. the owners were really friendly and spoke good english. the room was beautiful and clean and big enough to spread around one's things. the biggest problem for us (our our driver) was to found the hotel. anybody, even in the next-door-hotels, did not seem to know where number eleven hotel was. the address is a bit misleadingly announced as with two different street names. but once you get there, it is easy to reach the city center with a tuktuk.
Doris A. Couples Germany, December 13, 2012
Clean rooms

Quite rooms
6.3
If you only want to sleep there is is ok. To Kandy Lake it is a 5 minutes Walk downhill.
Izel H. Couples South Africa, November 25, 2012
Bigg Value

Best views, clean, friendly, helpfulness of owner, nice rooms & pool
8.7
We would recommend this as the ultimate place to stay. The owner is well spoken and travelled the world. His knowledge of the surroundings is fantastic. He went out of his way to personally arrange that we we were taken at the best prices to all the attractions.Very clean, with a nice pool to relax after a busy day of sightseeimg. Best value for money, although the food is expensive. But with many eateries in town, not a problem - our advice is to stick to known brand eateries, since we didnt like Kandy's food in general - very different from ie Colombo. Good shopping at cheap prices. Kandy is a must to see, espesially going there by first class train ticket.
Alyson M. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
very basic, but clean with a really good shower!

The steps to get up to hotel, were no joke!
6.3
It was ok for what we paid. No internet, no food, but free tea and coffee - as much as you wanted. It did take a while for the host to understand that we would prefer to add our own sugar in beverages!
Gordon T. Groups United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Lovely guest house in the hills overlooking Kandy

Close to city, but not too close
9.3
Lovely little guest house, hidden away in the hills overlooking the wonderful city of Kandy. Modern clean rooms with new bathrooms. Friendly staff who keep themselves to themselves but are there when you need them. Easy walk down the hill into Kandy, but you may need a tuk-tuk back up it as it is a steep climb. Do not pay any more than Rs500 from the city though as its only 2km tops
Hotel Feature Tip: When you get a tuk-tuk to the guest house, you will need to ask for Rajapihila Mawatha, as they don't know Keerthi Sri Rajasinghe Mawatha. When heading out from the city, you are immediately alongside Kandy lake. When you get to the junction, all tuk-tuk drivers will want to turn left as Rajapihila Mawatha has 2 ends near Kandy lake. This is the WRONG WAY. Insist they go right then almost immediate left up Rajapihila Mawatha, then right again just after the big Chinese restaurant, which will take you onto Keerthi Sri Rajasinghe Mawatha.
Sin C. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2012
Given alternative hotel

Owner is reasonable
8
We were given to stay at the owner's other hotel as there was a major water pipe leakage problem at Number Eleven hotel. Instead of staying near the lake side, we were at the mountain side hotel. I must say, it was a lovely hotel with a fantastic view of Kandy from the mountain side. In fact, We think that this might be a better choice than if we were to stay at Number eleven hotel. The owner also offer us free rides down the hill and of course if he is not free to take us, arrange for us to get a cab. We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Will stay at this alternate hotel if we return to Kandy.
Travel tip: The whole of Kandy town is very clean and full of good food stalls and restaurant. Just pop in to a busy food stall and be surprised!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Number Eleven Hotel Kandy - The VerandaNumber Eleven Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomNumber Eleven Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomNumber Eleven Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomNumber Eleven Hotel Kandy - BathroomNumber Eleven Hotel Kandy - BathroomNumber Eleven Hotel Kandy - TheTemple of Tooth Relic


AS-AGWEB-3A04