or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo

Barangay Tagumpay, Coron Town, Coron, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest Room Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest Room Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest Room Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest Room Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest Room Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest Room Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest Room Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest Room Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Recreational Facilities Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Recreational Facilities Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Restaurant Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Restaurant Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Restaurant Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Restaurant Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Restaurant Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Restaurant
Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - View Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - View Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - View Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - View Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Bathroom Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Bathroom
Area: Coron Town Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Joana M. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
Nice Location

Nice view from the restuarant, Large rooms, Near from the town.
5.3
Electricity was out when we arrived but went back on after about 3 minutes. Restaurant isn't operational though. Waste of space since the view is nice.
Restaurant Tip: Bistro Coron is the best restaurant in town. Offering delicious food at reasonable prices.
Leo T. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
Good service but location is far from center

Quiet sleep, modern (strong) airconditioning, spacious rooms, prompt service, free in-room wifi
6.3
Although Nuovo Michaelangelo was one of the premiere hotels in Coron during the early 2000s, it has now been overtaken by other establishments closer to the center of town. Since attractions in Coron deal mostly with boat-rides to islands off the main town, the distance of Michaelangelo from the center works against it. On the other hand, this distance makes Hotel Michaelangelo one of the quietest hotels in Coron. Hotel 3x the price cannot offer the natural tranquility of this place. Just be sure to allot some travel time if you're heading out to town.
Restaurant Tip: Most of the premiere restaurants in Coron are managed/owned by foreign nationals. Look around and you may find authentic foreign cuisine at reasonable prices.
Jommel M. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2012
Airconditioned room and very accommodating service

spacious nice room, helpful staff, aircon
8.3
don't be fooled with the building's exterior. you will be surprised with the hotel rooms.room is very spacious and beds were good compared to other coron hotels. however the cr in the room can stink sometimes. i think a problem with the drainage. we liked how the staff was very accommodating. we liked how the hotel opened the electricity (aircon etc) when we came in the afternoon even when all the other guests were out. you can also ask for free filtered drinking water. also, do not order the breakfast. for p200, you ger a very small portioned meal. not worth it. we also tried their pizza. it is okay but it would be a whole lot better if they used mozzarella. over-all though, i recommend this hotel to travellers who want a nice, afforable hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask help from Nuovo hotel staff in booking the tours, they will get you a good rate and to avoid being ripped off the boatmen. Then buy fresh seafood in the market and bring it to the tour, you can ask the boatmen to grill it for you for your lunch at the beach. You just have to give them a P100-P200 tip.
Jean A. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2012
In a quiet neighborhood but beds are very stiff

quiet neighborhood
5
the hotel is far from the town center so you could expect a nice quiet night when you retire in the night, however because of the location, you need to commute every now and then to go to the restaurants in the town center since there is no nice place to eat nearby and the restaurant in the hotel is not very good at all and quite pricey. we had our breakfast there and we decided that we won'e be eating there again. the bed is very stiff and the lights in the room was incandescent bulb and low wattage so it was practically dark in the room even when the lights are on. No television in the room so there is really nothing much to do in the evening when you retire in your room but just to sleep. the staff were friendly and ready to help about just anything. with the price of the hotel, it would be nice if they will offer their guests free breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book the island tour, we book ours with nice in paradise travel tours.. they were very good and friendly.
Sunil L. Couples South Korea, January 13, 2012
Not bad for a couple of days stay.

Nice view.
4.7
location was a little far from coron town proper and it was hard to get a trike. we walked into town many times beause we got tired of waiting for a ride. the view from the hotel was nice as it was on the water and when we rented a private boat we got picked up and dropped off from the jetty at the front of the hotel ( although only do it athight tide as it is very hard to get on and off the boat ) ( not suitable for swimming in front of the hotel.. just a nice view ) rooms werent cleaned at all while we were there... staff hard to find except for the security guards. when we did ask the staff to do something for us they tried to be accomodating but not at all friendly.( when we arrived for check in they werent expecting us...luckily they found a room beccause they were hardly any guests ) if you do choose to stay here make sure you get a room with a good aircon and have them put in a mosquito net...... if it werent for the millions of mosquitos in the rooms( we stayed in many cheap hotels and some more expensive resorts and never had bug problems)... the rooms wouldn't be too bad considering the price we paid. and shower was the worst we had in all of the philippines. get the staff to check the pressure etc. they switch everything off when their are no guests so they have to turn everything on and run it for a bit when someone checks in. all in all, not bad for a couple of days as you really don't wanna spend much time in the hotel anyway. if you are looking for a hotel to relax in ... don't pick this one unless you are immune to mosquito biteห
Chirsung Y. Families with older children South Korea, May 19, 2012
넓은 공간의 호텔과 정전이 되는 코론

넓고 전망좋다
6.3
넓고 전망은 좋고 직원들 친절하지만 코론타운에선 조금 멀다 한 5분 정도...하지만 트라이비 30페소니 다닐만 하다.
Restaurant Tip: 비스트라 피자집 넘 맛있어요
Chen X. Families with older children China, January 29, 2012
迷人酒店

坐在餐厅吃饭视线很好,看到的是蓝天大海
6.7
坐在餐厅吃饭视线很好,看到的是蓝天大海。酒店里还可以打桌球。不好的就是离码头有点远,坐车要近十分钟,出行比较不方便。蚊子较多,一个晚上被蚊子搞醒几次。
Hotel Feature Tip: 酒店里有免费桌球可打。
Li J. Couples China, January 28, 2012
还行

安静
5.3
酒店离镇中心真不是一般远,agoda的地图真是害死人啊!到镇中心坐车要10分钟左右,所以如果你想走到镇中心的话,等走到了就满身臭汗了! 优点:1、安静,特别的安静,因为离闹市区远,这边安静的很,非常非常适合睡觉,尤其是出海一天非常劳累的情况下,睡得很舒服,但是每天早上6:15店家就开始放当地特色的音乐,超级大声,所以想睡懒觉的同志们要考虑一下了; 2、热水很好,可能因为是新装的旅馆,所以电热水器是新的,比gate way 的不知道要强多少。但不是国内的那种热水器,就是即热式的热水器,别期望水有很热,可以接受能洗澡就已经很好了,毕竟那么热的天气,那样的水温完全可以,恶心的gate way居然热水器都是坏的,全是凉水,相比之下,这家店的热水很好很好了! 3、店员很热心,入住第二天房间里面进了一个巴掌大的蜘蛛,把我吓坏了,赶紧喊店员处理,店员很礼貌的说sorry,很快的清理赶紧还跟我们赔不是,让我印象深刻!还有我的晒后修复用完了以后在镇上没找到有卖的,问店家哪有卖这东西的,店员直接拿着我的瓶子到各个售卖点问,很让人感动啊!老公还跟他们的保安晚上一起打台球,也没收钱,不错呀! 4、店家自己有船,有码头,如果能跟店家商量好船和价格还是很方便的 5、旅店靠海边,虽说镇子边的海边的海水不怎么样,可是晚上睡前、早上起床在海边吹吹海风,数数星星的感觉还是超级爽的 缺点: 1、远远远!不方便! 2、店家的空气清新剂的味道让我窒息啊!第一天不知道店家喷了清新剂,以为是新装修的房子的味道,让我很不能忍受,开窗户了一天,味道小多了,强忍的睡了一晚,第二天才发现时空气清新剂,立马跟他说,不要再用!还好没有再喷,不然我日日都想吐! 3、店家很奇怪!明明在agoda上定了房间,到了以后店家慢慢悠悠的说有问题,让我们等等看,他们没有房间了!然后我们在他的餐厅里面等了快一个小时他们才慢慢悠悠的给我们安排房间!看他的房间安排表明明是有的,她非要一个房间一个房间的划一边。。。。很不解 4、房间里面什么都没有,只有一张床!而且室内灯光昏暗!别以为照片拍的不好,实际上房间就是那样的灯光,昏昏的!agoda上明明写着有空调,到了那傻眼了,老式的空调扇一类东西,东西旧,巨响无比!而且居然直吹脑袋!晚上怎么开着睡啊!不开空调也不敢开窗户,怕又进来大蜘蛛,巨热!这个超级不满意!临走那天才发现有一个屋子是有空调的,不过是两张床的那种,唉,没空调真痛苦! 5、agoda上说有wifi,根本没有!
Alexey P. Solo travelers Russia, April 21, 2012
Скромный чистый отель для ночевки

Тихий спокойный пустой
8
Останавливался только ночевать, без завтраков. Это, по-моему, не очень нравилось хозяйке. Но мне было все равно. Там была холодная водичка из кулера бесплатно. Вероятно, можно пользоваться хозяйским холодильником. Не пробовал. Уборка в номере за 3 дня была только в день выезда. Убирали только мусор. Шумный кондиционер. Неплохой вид на залив с террасы. 9 песо стоит доехать до центра. В другую сторону можно прокатиться до горячих источников. Только что-то много содрали. Хозяйка говорила 30, а запросили 300. Да фиг с ними. В целом, рекомендую. Чистенько и дешево.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Самый ближний к горячим источникам отельчик. Хотя судя по расстоянию и дороге до источников, это не много времени экономит относительно проживания в центре
Sergey K. Solo travelers Russia, April 10, 2012
Приятный отель на побережье

Ресторан отеля выходит прямо к воде и вечером удобно любоваться на закат
8.7
вполне достойный отель за свои деньги. номера нормальные, без излишеств. завтрак скромный, но достаточно сытный. слабовата шумоизоляция: одновременно со мной в отеле жило филиппинское семейство с детьми. дети постоянно носились по коридору и кричали. все это было отлично слышно в номере. интернет только в ресторане и районе рецепшна. рядом с отелем идет дорога, откуда всегда можно без проблем добраться до центра, хотя и пешком до него идти минут 15-20. в отеле очень дружелюбный персонал, включая охранника.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - LobbyNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest RoomNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest RoomNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest RoomNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest RoomNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest RoomNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest RoomNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest RoomNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Guest RoomNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Recreational FacilitiesNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Recreational FacilitiesNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - RestaurantNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - RestaurantNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - RestaurantNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - RestaurantNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - RestaurantNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - RestaurantNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - ViewNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - ViewNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - ViewNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - ViewNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - BathroomNuovo Hotel Michaelangelo Coron - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Nuovo Hotel Michaelangelo, Coron

AS-AGWEB-3B04