Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa

Kawasan Pariwisata, Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Kid’s club Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 382

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1130 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1130)
Sort by:
Shemin M. Families with older children Canada, February 26, 2014
Great stay at Nusa Dua Hotel

Friendly staff, Excellent breakfast, good clean beach
9.7
Bali was our favorite destination from the 5 Asian cities we visited. We had booked airport transfer and even though we were detained for 1 1/2 hrs at immigration as too many flights came in at once, the staff were passionately waiting for us with a sign. Excellent breakfast especially all the tropical fruits that tasted so delicious. The only downside was that there was no iron and ironing board provided in the room, the bathroom is very old and needs a upgrade as mold around the tiles, half shower door caused flooding after a shower. The main hobby, restaurants, room in good condition except for the bathroom and therefore I would grade this to be a 4 star not a 5 star.
Report this review
Christine J. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
2 days R&R

Breakfast, Balinese evening, close to airport
8.3
We only had 2 nights here after 5 nights in Seminyak first. We loved the privacy that Nusa Dua has being secure and within lush gardens. I emailed to say we were leaving the other place by 13.00pm and they had made sure our room was ready by 1.30pm and had been upgraded to a better one. Although they have started to renovate this 30 year old hotel with new taps and mattresses etc the tiling grout is grubby and the balcony wood raw and faded. One problem was that it had rained heavily the night before and when we went onto our balcony the chair cushions were completely sodden and not usable. I rang housekeeping but he just brought up a mop and was not able to replace the seating saying this happens all the time and unless they are taken inside then they always get wet. I suggested they had waterproof ones as I knew how wet Bali can get but he said they used to. I asked if there were not any dry ones in the hotel (which was obviously not full)he very reluctantly said he would look later. On our return from a walk he came out from no where smiling saying he has been ever so good to us and found 2 dry cusions. He hovered around asking us if we were happy with him and obviously wanted a tip but we don't give tips when the taxes and services are added on to your price at 21%. That was the only disappointment as the breakfasts are wonderful and the setting perfect.The room was a good size and beds comfortable. We had room service on the 2nd night and that was quick and nicely presented. Money changer in lobby good rates and no commission.We went to the Balinese show with dinner and that is very well catered for just fills up quickly. Some guests were unlucky. At $28 plus 15% the food alone was to die for. $7+ tax a glass of wine but that's the cost here in Perth anyway. We took a few videos of the lovely squirrels that climb and jump around the balconies. At the beaches in front we saw at least 3 separate weddings happening. Yes I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Hadinoto N. Groups Indonesia, February 19, 2014
Relax and Beaches

The Beach, The sand and The sun
6.7
I think the hotel was a bit old compare to my previous visit but still manageable. I mean the room but the rest is still well maintain and I think it is the cheapest hotel around the area with the nice beach. I highly recommend for those who doesn't want to pay so much to have to be in front o beach.
Report this review
Grahame E. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Amazing, relaxing and beautiful

Friendly staff, exceptional service, fantastic facilities
10
We had an amazing 10 days at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa and will recommend this to anyone. It was our first time to Bali and are extremely happy that we chose this hotel for our accommodation. Will definately be staying there again.
Report this review
Vasudevan P. Couples India, February 15, 2014
Excellent

Excellent staff, good ambience, comfortable room and good food
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Very attentive staff and very good ambience.
Report this review
Asako O. Couples Japan, February 10, 2014
Balinese holiday

Gazebo, beach and restaurants
9.7
I enjoyed nice located beach and balinese cuisine with reasonable price.
Report this review
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 9, 2014
Great beach side hotel

Best 3 things: private beach, pool, great room.
8
Great stay, recommended for the private beach which was quiet and not crowded with tourists. Beach is clean as well. The room was quite spacious too. Free wifi is only available in the lobby, which was surprising considering that this is a luxury hotel. The hotel provides free transport to around the Nusa Dua compound, and Bali Point - a central area with some restaurants and shops. But the quality of the restaurants were not fantastic and were quite pricey. Best to arrange your own transport/find a local driver to pick you up from the hotel as the hotel's taxi service is qte expensive.
Report this review
Chris L. Families with young children Canada, February 9, 2014
Excellent Balinese style resort, great ammenities

Swimming pools were excellent for young children, rooms were clean/comfortable and well laid out, and Beach was great
9.3
From beginning to end we were thrilled with our stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel - we hardly wanted to leave! We wanted a Balinese style hotel, not a modern western style hotel, and this delivered perfectly. The buffet breakfasts were good - especially the pastries. Tip: we went at about 10 am just before the buffet closed and then we only needed a light snack to make it to dinner. We ate dinner at the hotel a few times - would definitely recommend the restaurant where you could get a table on the beach overlooking the ocean. However we usually went to the "Bali Collection" Mall - a beautiful short (10 minute) walk away along the Beach path. There they had many restaurants to choose from - our favourite was "Mai-Mai" - great food at a much lower cost than the hotels and resorts. They had good shopping there too but for the best deals you should go outside the gated resort community and bargain hard - start at about 20% of their initial asking price and settle between 25 and 50%. Don't be naive and pay the first price believe their quality claims! Shopping was probably best here 30 years ago and now much of what you see is tourist cr@p, the rest is severely overpriced. We opted for the premier room and were not disappointed - great size and layout with many traditional wood carved features. Beds were comfortable, nice balcony and TV had good English selection. We highly recommend The Nusa Dua Beach hotel.
Report this review
Tony C. Couples Australia, February 6, 2014
relaxing on the beach

food, beach, pool
8.7
very relaxing on the beach which was kept very clean, all meals were lovely and staff were friendly.
Report this review
Yao S. Families with young children Canada, February 6, 2014
a nice 5 star hotel

private beach, different swimming pool for everybody, friendly staff
7.3
One major drawback is that there is no wifi at the room, wifi is available free at the lobby, the lobby was packed with guests using the laptop/mobile during evening hours. Taxi is very expensive, it is worth to walk outside the hotel to fetch a taxi.... about 45% cheaper.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa BaliNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Kid’s clubNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04