Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa

Kawasan Pariwisata, Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 1152 reviews

788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1152)
Sort by:
Anand C. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2014
quiet environment and close to bali convention

quiet environment, close to bali convention center and good breakfast
6.3
quiet environment, close to bali convention center and good breakfast though a bit old rooms and surroundings.
Report this review
William M. Couples Australia, March 7, 2014
pleasant surroundings

great breakfast,beautifull surroundings and comfortable bedrooms
9
Relaxing but would have liked to communicate better with the staff when I had a problem.
Report this review
Kenneth S. Couples Australia, February 28, 2014
Superb in all respects

Beautiful surroundings, Excellent staff attitude, Attentiveness to guest needs
9.3
I cannot speak too highly of the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel. The room was spacious and clean with a peaceful garden view. The staff were so very friendly, courteous and obliging. Nothing was too much for them. The surrounding gardens were a real sanctuary and made the walk along the beach an absolute delight. I would readily recommend this hotel and will definitely return in the future.
Report this review
Shemin M. Families with older children Canada, February 26, 2014
Great stay at Nusa Dua Hotel

Friendly staff, Excellent breakfast, good clean beach
9.7
Bali was our favorite destination from the 5 Asian cities we visited. We had booked airport transfer and even though we were detained for 1 1/2 hrs at immigration as too many flights came in at once, the staff were passionately waiting for us with a sign. Excellent breakfast especially all the tropical fruits that tasted so delicious. The only downside was that there was no iron and ironing board provided in the room, the bathroom is very old and needs a upgrade as mold around the tiles, half shower door caused flooding after a shower. The main hobby, restaurants, room in good condition except for the bathroom and therefore I would grade this to be a 4 star not a 5 star.
Report this review
Christine J. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
2 days R&R

Breakfast, Balinese evening, close to airport
8.3
We only had 2 nights here after 5 nights in Seminyak first. We loved the privacy that Nusa Dua has being secure and within lush gardens. I emailed to say we were leaving the other place by 13.00pm and they had made sure our room was ready by 1.30pm and had been upgraded to a better one. Although they have started to renovate this 30 year old hotel with new taps and mattresses etc the tiling grout is grubby and the balcony wood raw and faded. One problem was that it had rained heavily the night before and when we went onto our balcony the chair cushions were completely sodden and not usable. I rang housekeeping but he just brought up a mop and was not able to replace the seating saying this happens all the time and unless they are taken inside then they always get wet. I suggested they had waterproof ones as I knew how wet Bali can get but he said they used to. I asked if there were not any dry ones in the hotel (which was obviously not full)he very reluctantly said he would look later. On our return from a walk he came out from no where smiling saying he has been ever so good to us and found 2 dry cusions. He hovered around asking us if we were happy with him and obviously wanted a tip but we don't give tips when the taxes and services are added on to your price at 21%. That was the only disappointment as the breakfasts are wonderful and the setting perfect.The room was a good size and beds comfortable. We had room service on the 2nd night and that was quick and nicely presented. Money changer in lobby good rates and no commission.We went to the Balinese show with dinner and that is very well catered for just fills up quickly. Some guests were unlucky. At $28 plus 15% the food alone was to die for. $7+ tax a glass of wine but that's the cost here in Perth anyway. We took a few videos of the lovely squirrels that climb and jump around the balconies. At the beaches in front we saw at least 3 separate weddings happening. Yes I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Hadinoto N. Groups Indonesia, February 19, 2014
Relax and Beaches

The Beach, The sand and The sun
6.7
I think the hotel was a bit old compare to my previous visit but still manageable. I mean the room but the rest is still well maintain and I think it is the cheapest hotel around the area with the nice beach. I highly recommend for those who doesn't want to pay so much to have to be in front o beach.
Report this review
Grahame E. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Amazing, relaxing and beautiful

Friendly staff, exceptional service, fantastic facilities
10
We had an amazing 10 days at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa and will recommend this to anyone. It was our first time to Bali and are extremely happy that we chose this hotel for our accommodation. Will definately be staying there again.
Report this review
Vasudevan P. Couples India, February 15, 2014
Excellent

Excellent staff, good ambience, comfortable room and good food
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Very attentive staff and very good ambience.
Report this review
Asako O. Couples Japan, February 10, 2014
Balinese holiday

Gazebo, beach and restaurants
9.7
I enjoyed nice located beach and balinese cuisine with reasonable price.
Report this review
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 9, 2014
Great beach side hotel

Best 3 things: private beach, pool, great room.
8
Great stay, recommended for the private beach which was quiet and not crowded with tourists. Beach is clean as well. The room was quite spacious too. Free wifi is only available in the lobby, which was surprising considering that this is a luxury hotel. The hotel provides free transport to around the Nusa Dua compound, and Bali Point - a central area with some restaurants and shops. But the quality of the restaurants were not fantastic and were quite pricey. Best to arrange your own transport/find a local driver to pick you up from the hotel as the hotel's taxi service is qte expensive.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 788 reviews Next page
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa BaliNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Candi BentarNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby AreaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Palace Club RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Palace Club Lounge - Buufet Set upNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Palace Club Lounge - Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Premier RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Lagoon PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Beach FrontNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa PavilionNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Lap PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Kid ActivitiesNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Maguro Asian BistroNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Tamarind Kitchen & LoungeNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Cooking ClassNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Wedang Jahe RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Wedang Jahe RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa CafeNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa CafeNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01