Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa

Kawasan Pariwisata, Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 1155 reviews

789 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Cristian B. Couples Chile, November 23, 2012
Stunning Hotel 10 out of 10

Beautiful pools, clean and beautiful beach when high tide. Great location and secure area
9.3
we stayed for 5 nights in the deluxe room with lagoon view on the 4th floor and were really impressed with the decor, size, cleanliness, bathroom and features. amazing buffet breakfast with whatever your heart desires on offer to eat. there are 4 restaurants within the hotel but be prepared to pay double and triple for food and drinks compared to restaurants outside of the hotel.
Travel tip: We recommend if staying at the hotel to take the free Bali Collection Bus which takes you to the shopping complex with lots of cheap restaurants and shopping. Also hire the bikes at the Sports Centre in the hotel and go for a ride along the coast following the beach and hotels. We met a really honest and great tour guide named Justin so would recommend him to hire for tours or transport. His contact details are (0361) 8636845
Balbeer S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Great hotel. fantastic service with a smile

The staff were very accommodative, always smiling. and going out of the way to make the stay wonderful
9.7
We stayed in the Palace Rooms that graced the green well kept lawns. We had a great stay, including the kids. The premises are immaculately kept. Breakfast at the Palace Club was great...adequate unlike the often wasted buffet spread.Hi tea and coktails were excellent Service was one of the best we have seen anywhere. The staff are always smiling and very attentive to your needs. The hotel pools are well kept. As the weather was extremely hot (39 degrees) we were kept within the hotel confines most of the time....dare not venture onto the beach during the day. We certainly will go back for another visit to the hotel next May
Hotel Feature Tip: A quiet hotel for those who want to really relax...don't expect any shops outside the hotel premises...its for relaxing
Wibisono S. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2012
amazing old hotel in Nusa Dua, well maintained!!!

Nothing can be better
9.7
We're simply speechless with the qualities of this Hotel. Totally delighted and satisfied!
Mike S. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Well established Hotel, Experienced staff

Nice warm pool
8
Only stayed one night, wanted to be close to the airport. Normally only choose Nusa Dua for rest and relaxation. This hotel fits the bill well. Also has some nice backdrops for photo's.
Andi M. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Nice stay

Beautiful beach font hotel
8
Very nice stay, lovely landscape, beautiful beach front, nice breakfast, comfy bed...
Dionne G. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Nice Sunrise!

Superb beach! a Must-stay!
10
It's a great trip to Bali, the hotel is superb all around, good food, great service, great2 beach.. Will not think twice to book a stay here, again!
Audrey Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff

Variety of pools available
8
The staff are friendly and efficient: someone from house-keeping would be at your door within 5 minutes from the time of our calls. We had the corner room, room so it was big and decent with a long balcony outside with both pool view and oceanside view. Only complain is the size of the bathroom which was surprisingly small. Children loved both the lagoon pool and the kids pool and had hours of fun there. During the hotter hours in the afternoon, they were playing with the sand at the lagoon pool as it was nicely shaded instead of going down to the beachside. The adults loved the main pool.
Weera P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 18, 2012
Good Location,Nice Room & Awesome Hospitality

Hotel Landscape and Client Services
9
It was such a fantastic experience staying at this hotel during the vacation in Bali. The hotel is in general designed in line with Bali culture, and the hotel facilities as well as staff services provides the good memory in particular. The hotel should support free Wifi to all areas of the hotel apart from the lobby, however so as to it worths the fees I would say.
Guillaume D. Couples France, November 18, 2012
A monster tourist complex, without the perks

Architecture; location near airport
5
Maybe I'm not the target audience for this kind of place. I certainly only chose it for logistical reasons. Still, I can't imagine staying here again. It's basically a monster tourist factory, and the only connection to Balinese culture is that's it's physically located in Bali. I was also upset at having the most expensive meal of my whole trip here (at the Italian place by the pool, apparently the cheapest option) where: the food was beyond disgusting (and I'm not a picky person); service was appalling; they got our drinks wrong twice; service was very slow; they forgot one of our mains; you could see them picking something up from the freezer and briefly putting it in a microwave. I can understand having international restaurants here, but not the abysmal quality or high price. Main positive: I found the architecture beautiful and there's a clinic on site. Other gripes: - freezing aircon in the room (you can't turn it off - in the fight against climate change, they're on the side of climate change); - lights outside your window stay on til midnight (same); - awful loud music from the lounge permeates your room until midnight; - $25 for airport transfer (just step outside the complex and a taxi will do it for $10); - agonisingly slow internet, available only in the lobby - surely this is unacceptable in 2012 - big breakfast buffet with more unnatural food - eg we tried guessing what juices we were drinking but it was so tasteless and artificial couldn't get close.. - bathroom door is very thin. I suppose if you just want your kids to have a swim in the pool and to get some sun, then it's OK, but a Balinese experience it ain't, and as Western experiences go it was unpleasant.
Liliana M. Couples Mexico, November 13, 2012
Great hotel, very nice beach

Beach is the cleanest in Bali
10
We loved the beach, the hotel, the restaurants. The service is great. We really have no complains, we had a great time!
Previous page 311 - 320 of 789 reviews Next page
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa BaliNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Candi BentarNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby AreaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Palace Club RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Palace Club Lounge - Buufet Set upNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Palace Club Lounge - Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Premier RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Lagoon PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Beach FrontNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa PavilionNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Lap PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Kid ActivitiesNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Maguro Asian BistroNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Tamarind Kitchen & LoungeNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Cooking ClassNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Wedang Jahe RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Wedang Jahe RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa CafeNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa CafeNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07