Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa

Kawasan Pariwisata, Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Kid’s club Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 382

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1119 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1119)
Sort by:
Julia M. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Distinctly average - not quite 5*

Nice setting - built around some sort of old temple so the architecture is very nice. Modern decor. Good breakfast selection.
6.3
Had an airport pick up - the guy was there, the car was nice. Good start. Staff at reception good upon arrival. However room not ready even though had requested an early check in. We were there around 1pm and couldn't get the room until 3pm. We went to the beach and they said someone would let us know when the room was ready but that never happened. Had food at Chess Bar on the beach which was distinctly average. Edible but not something you would eat out of choice if there were a lot more options. Local sparkling water about £4 a bottle so quite steep. We stayed when the hotel was at 97% capacity and the hotel could not handle this amount of people. There isn't enough space at the pool nor the beach with this many people around. If you are staying over a weekend, make sure you go down early and save your spot. The pool staff dont seem to collect up towels when people are gone so it is never clear which beds are free and which are not. Beach and pool not bad. Sellers on the beach fairly annoying. They speak to each other fairly loudly which ruins any sort of peace and quiet. They are also very pushy with sales. You would expect that on a normal beach but not a hotel's private beach. There is a shuttle bus which takes you to the shopping centre Bali Collection. There are a few restaurants there and some ok shops. Supermarket there where you can buy some snacks, alcohol and bottled water. We saw a lot of people ding this. They did a local dance evening with a seafood buffet. Very touristy but when you can have unlimited lobster for £25, was good value for money. Whilst the staff try and are very friendly, its hard to get attention and service. Breakfast was absolute chaos with huge queues of people waiting to get to it. Overall ok but I wouldnt stay again. Overpriced for what you get. If I hadn't got a flash deal on Agoda and had thus paid the regular price I would be very disappointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a bay (forget the name) but begins with J I think that does lovely seafood. Also if you go for any spa treatments at the local shopping centre, all spas are the same price but 3/4 of them have a 30% off sign in the window so look out for those!
Report this review
Oeykardono K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
average Hotel

nice room
7.3
the beach is not recommended, lots of rocks and seaweed, only sun deck, and sand play, nice pool, the rooms were clean, plenty of fish ponds that make children feel at home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near bay...., alot of food.
Report this review
Monica T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel

great beach
10
Overall this hotel is good new renovated room...even this is a old hotel but after renovated very good htl
Report this review
Helen P. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
Grand balinese style hotel

Beautiful outdoor areas to relax and enjoy a drink or meal
7.7
The Hotel is positioned in a nice area of Nusa dua just a 3 minute taxi ride to collections shopping and restaurant area. A big choice for breakfast. The rooms were spacious with balcony. No smoking in most areas of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi in the indoor or outdoor lounge area. Nice place to rest and check your emails. Bar or coffee service available
Report this review
Gunawan D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a good service

A true Balinese Service
9
We have stayed during the 2012 Lebaran Holiday. The staff was very friendly and they have upgraded our room to the Deluxe for 3. It's a true pleasant experience. The breakfast buffet was magnificent. Will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience the best in Bali.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please book Deluxe for 3 / 4 rooms instead of the regular room. The regular room is very small.
Report this review
Aya S. Groups Japan, August 18, 2012
Great private beach!

Private beach!
8
A big private beach and room is very cute! Worth for the price!
Report this review
Anindya R. Couples India, August 16, 2012
Great Hotel - a BIG THUMBS UP

a very beautiful hotel, great beach, good breakfast
8.7
We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The beach was a big let down the evening when we checked-in, it was low tide and a terrible rocky surface full of weeds made it impossible for us to take a dip. But next morning during the high-tide it was lovely . . . we could actually just sit on the beach chairs and enjoy a lovely time. The breakfast spread is pretty good. There are many small nice eateries scattered just outside the place . . . so enjoying different cuisines at affordable cost is easy. The hotel is very widely spread out . . . so reaching the breakfast area or lobby from our room would take us about 5 minutes walking. The pools are nice with a bar right in the middle. Although we had a hiccup at the time of check-out (someone unidentified had run up a food bill at one of the in-house restaurants amounting to about US$175 on our room number), everything was soon sorted out by their polite Assistant-Manager.
Report this review
Alessandro M. Couples Italy, August 15, 2012
lovely people and good service

nice garden, all is well maintained
8.3
the restaurant of the complex are different typology, all really good, the price of the food are not bad, but the beverage are expensive, the wine is really too much and not good choice, sometimes the red wine served too much cold. nice the beach, but as all around in nuts sutra really difficult to derm because the barrier reef, not so beautiful. spa prices too much expensive.
Report this review
Victoria W. Couples Sweden, August 14, 2012
Nice rooms and friendly staff

Beautiful rooms
6.3
We had a Ok stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa. It was just OK, but way too pricy. It had a typical touristy athmosphefe and it felt like being trapped in the resort area.. The room service food was disgusting and way too pricy. We ordered spaghetti carbonara and it was horrible, no taste and it seemed to have been made by an amateur. Didnt feel like 5 star quality at all. The other dishes were not good at all, we stopped eating it. They gave us welcome drinks in the bar which also tasted horrible, but we finished it and ordered some other drinks which also tasted bad. To that we ordered french fries. The bill was given to us rather quickly without us asking for it, the staff said that the drinks we had "was on the bar" which we interpret as that the drinks were complimentary, we thought it was strangesince we already had our free welcome drinks, but we amiled and thanked pretty surprised looking... They told us that we only had to pay for the french fries and the drinks were on the bar! So we payed for the french fries and then we were about to leave the bar area when suddenly the staff were running afterr us saying we firgit to pay for the drinks.. Omg..thats what we thought..why couldnt they have been cleared since we were surprised from the beginning about the drinks was "on the bar" jeees.. They should learn how to commuincate better. Overall the food and drinks were not good at all!! Choose Thailand before Indonesia. Food is better. We are not so picky with food and stuff but Indonesia aåhas horrible food, tasteless. Even the renowned Balinese restaurant on the Nusa Dua resort area has food that is not tasty at all. The Thais does i better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Big pool area, spa, although very pricy
Report this review
Alessandro M. Couples Italy, August 12, 2012
lovely atmosfere

service wery kind
8.3
really nice Hotel with green area well mainteined and lot of spaces, beautiful swimming pool and SPA area, the beach is nice but in the sea is really difficult to swim because of the reef barrier, not so nice in the internal part.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa BaliNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Kid’s clubNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03