Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa

Kawasan Pariwisata, Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 1155 reviews

789 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff
8.5
Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Elleni W. Couples Australia, January 21, 2015
Great family resort

1. Adult / quiet pool and spa area 2. Palace club 3. Traditional Balinese style rather than modern, hotel chain style
9.7
This is my third stay at the resort, and I noticed a few change - some for the better, some less so. I always stay at the palace club, and really enjoy the included benefits of a la carte breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. In the past, this was a bit of a 'classy' event where you were expected to dress up for afternoon tea and cocktails, the aura was a bit upmarket, people were settled and it was a serene, respectful space. The signs still referred to the dress code, but unfortunately the 'vibe' had changed. People were in their thongs, shorts and singlets, talking loudly more like at a pub than an exclusive lounge area, and there were many children who were lounging around and not being supervised particularly well (the one setting off firecracker jacks outside our room for two nights in a row was an example). Some of the guests were overly familiar with the staff, including walking up to the kitchen door etc which also changed the armosphere. So I found this disappointing, but perhaps only from the perspective of knowing what it was like before. So I think either the palace club needs to change its rules and be more of a family setting that you pay more for the added perks, or if they want to maintain the classy vibe, they need to reevaluate the way they are advertising/explaining the purpose of the palace club. Other than that, the resort is great. Beautiful grounds, big clean pools, nice restaurants, wonderful helpful staff, a really great hotel that I will continue to visit.
Igor G. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Great hotel

Relaxing; food: beutiful decor and garden
9.7
Great hotel
Melanie H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 9, 2015
Fantastic beach front location

Beach front location and facilities always exceptionally clean and good service. Great choice of food with 5 restaurants
10
Brilliant stay. Would stay again
Melanie H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 7, 2015
Perfect beachfront location

The location was brilliant on the beach. The beach was amazing and from running along the beachfront I think we picked the best spot.
10
Lovely and relaxing. Good choice of foods with five restaurants. The burger and beer on the beach was a great lunch when feeding 2 adults and 4 older teenagers. Good to have different choices. Loved the jape see restaurant also. Good service and a beautiful place to stsy.
Salala L. Families with young children South Africa, January 7, 2015
Excellent

Location,ambience,good for relaxation and lots to do
8.3
Relaxing,good music
Noviana O. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2015
Nice place to stay

Beach, pool, quiet
8.3
Nice stay at this hotel. Had great time with the pool and the beach...
Loh C. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2015
Resort, pool, sea

Resort, pool, sea
6.3
This is a resort and do not expect too much activities nearby. The only shopping mall we visited is the Bali Collection which is transported free by the shuttle bus. The breakfast is not too fantastic, I was a bit disappointed because I read about the nice spread and quality breakfast by many reviewers. I tried 2 other restaurants within the hotel and they are not too fantasitic either. We walk over to Westin which is a few hundred meters away. The food there is nicer. The pool is very nice, had a good dip and walk over to the beach. The few days I was there, it was raining all the time, so me and my fiance have to grab the opportunity when the sun is out
Monette M. Groups United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Nua

Nice
10
Good
Marie B. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2015
Bitterly disappointed

Pools, location, friendly staff
4
We arrived in on the 26 th December 2014 and exited on the 1st January 2015. Not only did we pay premium accommodation rates but we also paid premium airfares because we were so keen to stay at your resort. The room - it was appalling- the door knobs falling off, bathroom filthy, and telephone hanging off wall. When I called duty manager to inspect the next am he agreed and moved us. Laundry - came back dirtier than we sent it - again manager inspected and apologised. Poolside- no staff to serve - drinks took up to 1 hour - one day our food took over 2 hours - staff said kitchen was busy. Food quality no where to the standard of other resorts. And also overpriced Breakfast - tables took 40 mins to rest and wipe down. New Years Eve / rate for kids was ridiculous Check out - 2 people serving and over 20 in the line. Wasted 1.5 hours just trying to check out. I appreciate its peak season but your prices are also peak. I am a seasoned traveller and also stay in bali 2-3 times a year. This was not a pleasant experience.
Olga G. Couples South Africa, December 31, 2014
Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Lovely beach, beautiful surroundings, great staff
9.7
Great
Previous page 51 - 60 of 789 reviews Next page
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa BaliNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Candi BentarNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby AreaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Palace Club RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Palace Club Lounge - Buufet Set upNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Palace Club Lounge - Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Premier RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Lagoon PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Beach FrontNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa PavilionNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Lap PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Kid ActivitiesNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Maguro Asian BistroNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Tamarind Kitchen & LoungeNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Cooking ClassNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Wedang Jahe RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Wedang Jahe RestaurantNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa CafeNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Fitness RoomNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa CafeNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaNusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02